We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Family Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Can Sanso

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Can Sanso
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Just returned from one week holiday in this hotel. We had a wonderful stay . We were there as a couple and then there was my daughter, son in law and 20 month son and the I laws. we had 3 rooms all so large! I could not believe it at first. We had room 206 which had a lovely view of the pool. The pool was quite cool but it was early in the season so it will warm up. the pool was immaculately clean as was everything about the complex. Staff were fantastic and the food was excellent. The menu was extensive. Supermarket was just a few minutes away and the resort centre about 15 minutes away. We have stayed at this resort 3 times before but this is the first time at this hotel. I think if we get the chance we will definitely go back to this hotel. I thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view room 206 if you can do steps room 116 nice and quiet and less steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SouthamptonSiteseer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    94
    28
    4
    4
See reviews for
177
89
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just had our first visit to the Can Sanso and it won't be the last!! Fab pool, massive rooms compared to what you will get ANYWHERE else and a great bar where you can get snacks and drinks. The staff are great and very friendly. An easy 15-20 minute stroll into the main town or you can get in a taxi for about 5 euros. Will be back next May and we cannot wait.

Room Tip: Room 104 overlooks the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed for a week in June 2013, going back June 2014 for 11 days this time, Can't wait. The apartments and all shared areas are clean and very well looked after. The staff are polite and helpful, and the bar and food are reasonably priced. My children had a great time and can't wait to go back. (Will be taking a mattress topper as the beds are a bit hard.x)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bridget H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, Essex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week last September, apartments where exactly what we expected, clean and basic, in a good location. Our apartment felt massive compared to some we have stayed in previously. Friendly staff, decent size pool and reasonably priced drinks @ the bar. On a road between Es Cana and Santa Eulalia, so spent evenings in both resorts. Worth hiring a car to explore the rest of the island, which is well worth doing, take a trip to San Antonio Bay and watch the gorgeous sunset!!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisalovesholidays88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Eleven of us have just returned from Can Sanso, we had three two bed apartments. Two overlooking the pool and one round the back near the car park. The accommodation was very clean and towels changed frequently. Basic inside and the beds could do with some new more comfy mattresses.The only thing I would say is that you should try and ask for top floor (we were middle) and the noise from upstairs can be annoying. You can hear people moving about and the scraping of chairs etc. Road noise can be a factor too although we were the last week of the season so it was quiet, probably in the summer the roads would be busier. These small annoyances however are far out weighed by the vast amount of positives. the holiday was very cheap and cant be beaten for value for money. It was very quiet as we were some of the last people there so sunbeds and pool werent a problem. The staff were excellent. the restaurant was basic but good value, the bar was reasonable too. In fact we found it to be cheaper than out and about. Santa Eulalia and Es Cana were great to visit and the bus route on the main road outside was brilliant. 1.55 euro either way to the above resorts. Frequent and always prompt. We walked to S E a few times but its a good fifteen mins so the bus was an easy option!! Bit disappointed with the beaches but we were very much out of season. Had a couple of nights of entertainment which was good and Thomson had a quiz night (which we won!!) and bingo which was a real fun evening. We usually spend a lot more on our holidays, but this was just a last minute break and proved to be one of our best holidays. If you had spent thousands then the few niggles would have seemed more annoying but for the cost you just cant grumble. Looking at all the awards this place has won (all across the walls in the restaurant), best thomson apartments for probably twenty years or more you can see why. Good value, clean, excellent staff, tidy accommodation. The weather was good first five days but awful last two, think we were lucky though for the last week of the season. thanks Can Sanso, we had a lovely week with you!!!

Room Tip: top floor to stop the noise from others above you. Pool view away from road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

I can understand why so many people return here! The place is great, the staff are even better.
The place is spotlessly clean & tidy.
It's far enough out of town - but not too far.
We ate in the bar a few times & it's good value for money - especially the daily offer.
We had a ground floor apartment overlooking the pool, which suited us perfectly.
Think we'd have the air con next time, but the rooms come with a fan anyway.
My 2 year old loved every second of it, the staff were wonderful with him - big hugs as we left.
Can't wait to go back next year!

Room Tip: Pool side is probably the noisy side, but entertainment finishes around 11, so not really a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbeltown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

This was our 3rd visit to Can Sanso in October and again we had a fab time. The apartments are spotless and spacious and ours overlooked the pool which was great. The staff are first class and really make you feel very welcome. We ate downstairs in the bar a few times and it is good value for money. The sangria was especially nice :) Overall these apartments are great value for money and we will be back again and hopefully the staff will be there next time as they really are fab. The beds are not very comfy but that it the only thing we could fault it for. Many thanks for a loely holiday :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyKintyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Casa Luis
Apartamentos Casa Luis
#21 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#24 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.7 mi away
Duquesa Playa
Duquesa Playa
#22 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#1 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
#10 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
0.6 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#12 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can Sanso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can Sanso

Property: Can Sanso
Address: Carretera Es Cana 55, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#20 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Hotel Class:3 star — Can Sanso 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Can Sanso Hotel
Can Sanso Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing