We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Family Holiday Complex”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos Casa Luis
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good Family Holiday Complex”
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We arrived at Casa Luis late evening and found check in helpful and stress free. On opening the door to our apartment instantly noticed how spacious and uncluttered the apartment was. Excellent sized balcony overlooking pool on first floor, the main living room / kitchen area was much larger than previously experienced so pleasantly surprised, happy with bathroom & bedroom.
The apartments are set in two blocks with a small service road running between but this was not a problem. Two main pools both with childrens section so never seemed too crowded, always plenty of sunbeds regardless of the time of day.
Bar food content was pretty average although reasonably priced. Prices for alcoholic drinks were much lower than our home town and were of good quality. The bar opens at ten each morning (a little later than we would have preferred). Evening entertainment was located in a large room beneath reception and was nice and cool. Both youngsters and adults enjoyed what was on offer. Due to the layout of the complex, no evening entertainment was organised outside which would have been good. A nice touch was the presence of a Security Guard in the evenings, a pleasant guy who kept an eye out for any issues, this made me feel quite relaxed to let my teenagers out later than their usual time – the complex felt very safe.
Location wise, Casa Luis is somewhat out of the main town (which we were aware of when booking) although didn’t realise the walk into town would be as un-interesting as it was and having to walk down a main road for most of the way. There are alternate routes round the back nearer the sea but these were longer and quite confusing the first few times.
Overall, the good points were – spacious / cool apartments, relaxed atmosphere throughout complex, fun day and evening entertainment, good value for money. Not so good, location, late opening of snack bar and evening entertainment indoors.
I would thoroughly recommend these apartments to all families.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bluebell09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    152
    56
    15
    6
See reviews for
256
139
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hull, East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Another year we returned to the Casa Luis Apts in The beautiful resort of Santa Eulalia del Rio Ibiza. I have reviewed this accomadation twice before and it just keeps getting better, great family run and we keep seeing the same old faces and some new ones time and time again. Well i will say this again (our 2nd home). We asked the children when we got back if we could go away again were do you want to go and they Scream Casa Luis Apts, Santa Eulalia, Ibiza. Me and My Partner Mandy have been 4*, and Casa Luis beat it hands down. Luis and Family keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigCol1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I recently stayed at the Casa Luis Apartments for 2 weeks with my family in a 2 bedroom apartment. Upon arrival, check in was very easy and efficient, our apartment being ready straight away for us. We found the staff on reception very courteous and helpful at all times, always willing to help you.

We did find the apartment a little dark and dated, with very little natural light coming into the bedrooms at the rear of the apartment, we had apartment 9L on the ground floor, which is part of the reception block. The maid service was quite good, who changed the towels and gave the place a quick sweep every couple of days, although it would have been nice to see them wash the floors at least once during our 2 week stay. I must say though that the utilities in the apartment were good, with a 2 ring hob, microwave, fridge, kettle, toaster, iron and ironing board all in very good order.

The Casa Luis Apartments are sited on the outskirts of Santa Eulalia, just off the main road to Es Cana. It is an approximate 10 to 15 minute walk to the harbour front of Santa Eulalia where there are a good selection of lovely bars and restaurants to choose from.
I was expecting a better local bus service, which we tried to use to Ibiza town, but after waiting over an hour for the local bus, gave up and got a taxi instead, despite checking the times of the buses. On saying that we found the local taxis very good, clean, friendly and reasonably priced.

I have 2 main criticisms of Casa Luis and that is firstly how they allowed people to put towels down on sunbeds first thing in the morning, those people then disappearing all day, just so they can make use of them later in the day for a short period of time. Quite often nobody returned to use the beds at all. Why they allowed this to happen I have no idea, we used the local beaches instead, which were exceptionally clean. Secondly, noise in the apartments can be a bit of an issue. We quite often had disturbed nights sleep with people congregating out of the back of the apartments shouting or running up and down the corridors being a general nuisance. Not good when you have young children.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs apartment on the top floor. It can be noisy on the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davey444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin,Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This was our 8th time back to the Casa Luis. We arrived with a lot of friends and left with lots of new ones. This hotel is extremely safe for the kids which means the parents can relax a bit as well. There were €12 specials in the restaurant for a 3 course meal and a glass of wine- a schnapps to wash it down too!.

The staff as usual were excellent -Ross the barman a great character and a credit to the hotel. The entertainment most night s was very good,but there Mr Casa Luis/Mrs CasaLuis - best couple which were not great. Karoake on a Friday was being avoided like the plague.

David Vincent/The take that tribute band and push the button were excellent.Diamond Class superb We went with a group of 20 adults and kids and met up with lots of new people.It is a superb complex for meeting new friends. There is a large Eroski Supermarket around the corner though the supermarket onsite is reasonably priced and opens from 9-5.

Overall its like home from home at this complex. I would recommend it to any family.Not the place for teenagers expecting the buzz of San Antonio though

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoetheDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Great family aparthotel. Liuis on hand daily to oversee everything. Apartments basic but very clean. Food very good value . About 10 mins walk from centre of Santa Eulalia - a lovely town with lots of good restaurants & shops. Excellent supermarket 3 min walk from apartments (Eroski) but small supermarket in site also. Bus stop 1 min to Hippy Market or Es Canar - lovely small resort with excellent beach - Try out a restaurant at night - can't remember its name but its on the cornor just down from the bus/taxi rank opposite the beach entrance - really excellent - not to be missed. Taxi back to apartments Eur8 from es Canar but the bus is Eur1.40!!! Overall great holiday. Fantastic for families - but if you don't have kids& want a quiet peaceful holiday I don't think Casa Luis is the place for you - might be a bit on the noisy side - but my 17 yr old didn't think so!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mags1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

This is my 2nd time to Casa Luis. I never thought i would go back to the same place but i have to admit this place ticks all the boxes. We have stayed in all the usual places eg. Sunset Beach, Hotel Sol Principato, Torremolinos, Lanzarote, hotel pueblo indalo mojacar. All family holidays. But Casa Luis is by far the best. It is only a 2hr 45 min flight. taxi transfer is 20 min which cost 30 euro. The one bed apt is very spacious. it has 2 single beds and two sofa's which pull out into 2 doubles so you could sleep 6 no problem. The rooms are equipped with small plazma TV with Disney channel free. Kettle, Microwave, hob, iron, hair drier and more. The location is 10 min walk to the Marina/beach which is fine. The bus also stops right at the end of the street. There is also a street called Restaurant Street in the town which also is 10 min walk which is a must. The Gallery Res is fantastic. There is a small piece of heaven in Mango's Beach Bar just around the corner from the hotel. This bar is what you want on holidays. All in all Casa Luis has it all. My kids are 11 and 6. kids club was from 12-1 then 1.15 - 2 then 4-5 and 5.15 - 6. Perfect for the kids to meet up with other kids. Entertainment at night was ok but never expect much anyway. Only down side was we found it hard to get away from the hotel as the kids wanted to be back for the kids disco then entertainment etc. Most important thing was how safe the hotel was. If you wish to get away from it all, meet up with other people and let the kids have a ball then Casa Luis is the place to be. Will go back again next year, why not kids are more than happy.

Room Tip: tip. apartments above reception area are much bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DTs_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Stayed here about four years ago and had a great time. on first glance i thought we had been put in the middle of nowhere and yes, the roads werent great walking into the centre but all said once we got our bearings and found our way along the marina we were fine. Room was a little on the small side but on the ground floor as requested and near the pool. Staff were v. helpful and when our son became sick they had a doctor out within 20 mintues. Few people with older teenagers found they were quite bored, but a definite yes for young children and found the food in the restaurant to be quite good too. overall had a very enjoyable holiday and would go back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DannysgirlDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#24 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#16 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,707 reviews
0.6 mi away
azuLine Hotel Mediterraneo
azuLine Hotel Mediterraneo
#51 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tres Torres
Hotel Tres Torres
#32 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
561 reviews
0.6 mi away
Duquesa Playa
Duquesa Playa
#22 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
195 reviews
1.3 mi away
Apartamentos Atlas
Apartamentos Atlas
#34 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Casa Luis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Casa Luis

Property: Apartamentos Casa Luis
Address: Avenida Es Canar Km. 1, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#14 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Casa Luis 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The popular Casa Luis offers a selection of high quality, spacious self catering apartments within a holiday resort and is ideal for families and couples alike. All apartments have been recently refurbished and are furnished with all the necessary mod cons for a perfect holiday including plasma tv, satellite, air conditioning, and a fully equipped kitchen. The resort provides extensive sports facilities and an excellent entertainment program all in a great location near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Casa Luis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Luis Hotel
Apartamentos Casa Luis Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing