We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos Casa Luis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2013

we have Just returned from a great 2wk holiday, the appartments are nice and clean,we did have to pay for air con which was 40 euros, something Thomas cook didn't tell us about, we also got a top floor above reception something else I requested to Thomas cook, I wanted to be away from reception block.There was a problem at night with noise from the smokers in the nightclub.I slept in lounge on sofa beds which were comfier than the beds, it was my fault I should have asked to be moved. Staff were all fantastic and very helpful, on sundays they did an outside show which was fantastic, we really wished they could have all been outside.We went downstairs once to see the entertainment but didn't like being inside on a lovely summers evening, so Luis more shows outside are needed, met some lovely people my kids really enjoyed it. Santa Eualia is just lovely, we have been and booked for next year and again I have requested away from reception block, so will see what happens.

Room Tip: Room away from reception
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (518)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Casa Luis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

just returned from a week at the casa luis...we had a large 2 bed apartment which are very clean,maid comes in every other day,this is the only good thing i can say about my stay here,infact staying here ruined my holiday,the 2 bed aprtments are directly above the underground disco,to say it is loud would be an understatment,its so bad our beds were vibrating,the disco starts at 10.30pm till around 2am and 1 night it started at 7pm round the pool which are also outside the aprtments...if your after somewhere to have a relaxing break with young children then avoid at all costs,also don't bank on getting a sun lounger,we was waking up at 6 and already they were all gone with everyone putting towels on,i would have liked this resort if i'd stayed somewhere else,the beaches are lovely and the marina is nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

stayed for 2 weeks in july family of 4 aldults and 2 kids we all had a great time at casa luis all the staff were very friendly and rooms cleaned every other day 2kids chris 13 dean 7 had fab time makin loads of new friends hopefully be back next year

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dolan719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks in July this year. Overall we were really impressed with Casa Luis Apartments and it has some really unique selling points. The apartments were a good size and had everything we needed for our stay. The complex is constantly cleaned and kept spotless. The staff were all friendly and willing to help wherever they could. Luis is very hands on and can be seen running around from morning to night which gives the place a real family feel.

Best points...

The poolside entertainment was just brilliant and catered for all ages, kids and adults alike. Versace and Raquel are the stars of the show and they worked tirelessly to make sure we all had a good time. They really made the holiday for us. A huge thank you to you guys !!

The family ethos of the resort creates a really friendly atmosphere where guests all mixed easily and the craic and banter was brilliant both around the pool and in the evenings. We met a lot of great people which again, made the holiday for us.

The location was perfect although I know a lot of people complain that it's too far out of the resort itself. It's a brisk 10 min walk and longer when you're in holiday mode but sure who’s rushing ? We enjoy a walk after a meal so it suited us perfectly and on the rare days where you felt a bit lazy, taxis were easily found and it was only a €6 or €7 fare home.

Could be improved…

The bar food was fine but not of restaurant standard. We ate here a couple of times in the evening and to be honest it was very poor. It seems such a shame as they should be able to easily improve on this. It was fine for light snacks but no more.

The “bat cave” or “dungeon” where they held the evening entertainment was a little dark and oppressive. A couple of nights while we were there, they had the entertainment by the pool which was a real breath of fresh air and I would encourage them to do more shows out in the open. It just had much more of a holiday feel.

The beds were hell. Rock hard with plastic sheeting which woke you up every time you moved. We are all great sleepers and would be happy with pretty much anything but these beds were the worst I’ve ever slept on. I don’t think I had one great night’s sleep in the 2 weeks we were there.

Places to eat….

Restaurant Street is a must and we had a couple of great meals there. I would highly recommend the Panda Chinese for great food and great value. Thanks Bobby !! Also Café Sydney down by the marina was excellent and El Farerra at the end of the road had a decent early menu. Basic but tasty and good value.

Overall it was a super holiday. It wasn’t what we would normally go for and first impressions had us worried however the place really grew on us over the 2 weeks. If we were to go back it would be based on the value offered as it is a steal for what you get especially when compared to other resorts on the island. Thanks Luis, Versace, Raquel, Julie, Martina, Ross and all the rest of the staff !!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian_Swann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

A large group of us booked into these apartments, Ghani on Reception was a perfect gentleman and our booking went perfect or so we thought. One of our party was shown to what we could only call a "broom cupboard". She had booked the studio apartment as had one other couple and the difference was shocking. Her complaint wasn't received very well, however, the following day, having refused to stay in this tiny room, was shown to another apartment. It was a bad start to our holiday as she was very upset at the way she was treated. On a lighter note, our apartment was really lovely, airy and I would recommend it. But be warned if you book a studio, make sure to request a first floor one! The children's entertainers were great - Versachi and Rachel were a big hit with my two boys as they were brilliant. The apartment was spotless and cleaned every two days, the cleaning staff were friendly and approachable. We were disappointed with the underground bar as there was bad smell in it and we found it impossible to socialise in it. The beach is a short walk (10 mins) from the apartments and the bus stop is just outside on the main road.

Room Tip: Request a studio apartment on the first floor
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biny44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We've just returned from a 12 night holiday at the Casa Luis and to be honest I wasn't very impressed by it.I've read previous reviews and they have said that the owner and staff were great and incredibly friendly but apart from the night porter I didn't see any of this. While we stayed there the entertainment was cancelled 3 times and judging by some of the entertainment we did see that probably wasn't a bad thing.......
Trying to get to sleep was a problem due to our room being beside the smoking area of the "disco" which just happened to be the basement (complete with black ceiling) so for all you Batman fans that would like to know what it feels like to be boozing in the Batcave you'll love it....everyone else will probably think it's just a dive.
One of our party booked a one bed apartment and what they were given was a disgrace, it was like they moved out the janitors cleaning products and stuck a sofa bed in it, and the attitude of the staff when they complained about it was terrible.
A lot of other people staying at the same time as us where of the same opinion, I would go back to Ibiza but there is not a chance I will be staying at the Casa Luis again!!!

Room Tip: try get a room on the top floor or you haven't a hope of getting some sleep!!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

First time at Casa Luis for our family and we have been converted, this place is great. The service is first class, all of Luis's family make you feel so welcome. The rooms are huge, we had a 2 bedroom but we seen inside a 1 bedroom and they are a great size, very well equipped for self-catering. The pools have daily thing to do for the kids and adults and evening entertainment for both, the food was also a high standard. In all there is not 1 bad thing to say about this place and we have already booked to go back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NatsDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#11 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#18 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
2,302 reviews
0.5 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#15 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tres Torres
Hotel Tres Torres
#25 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
651 reviews
0.6 mi away
Duquesa Playa
Duquesa Playa
#21 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
214 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Casa Luis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Casa Luis

Address: Avenida Es Canar Km. 1, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#14 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: £44 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Casa Luis 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The popular Casa Luis offers a selection of high quality, spacious self catering apartments within a holiday resort and is ideal for families and couples alike. All apartments have been recently refurbished and are furnished with all the necessary mod cons for a perfect holiday including plasma tv, satellite, air conditioning, and a fully equipped kitchen. The resort provides extensive sports facilities and an excellent entertainment program all in a great location near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartamentos Casa Luis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Luis Hotel
Apartamentos Casa Luis Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing