We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Casa Luis
Certificate of Excellence
Hull, East Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Another Visit”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Returned here for my 8th time & my partner's 13th time, last time we was here was 2011. There was lots of returning people here that we know very well. This is one of the reasons that we keep going back. The apartments are well maintained, the staff and the owner see that you are made very welcome. The 1 bedroom apartment does our family very well with twin beds in bedroom and 2 sofa beds, kitchen with dining room table, 2 ring hob, microwave, kettle toaster, pots and pans. We had to go to reception to ask for some toilet rolls as we ran out as 2 adults and 3 children we was told once to go to the supermarket and buy some?? If you go direct the prices have gone up quite a bit, but think that there should be more done to keep you going back again and again. Things that wasn't very good this year the restaurant was closed completely but you could still have restaurant meals in the bar area but you still was charged at restaurant prices. Food was then arriving late, cold or burnt due to a new chef that had not been there long. There was no complaints about the staff because most of them we have known for years, there was some new staff there but they was very nice and polite. There was entertainment on during the day for the kids and adults though relaxed at times. When the night entertainment had finished there was just music playing to keep us entertained, The price of the pool tables was now 2 euro a game, compared to 1 euro at other places that we went to the pool cue's needed repairing as there was no tips on them so you couldn't play properly. the wifi was very poor if u was in the bedroom you couldn't use it, but in the kitchen it was ok most of the time? We heard that the prices are going up next year quite a bit, so value for money not as good. The electronic key card to get in apartments kept messing up, had problems getting out of the apartments because of the lock?? The price for the security box in the room is very expensive we didn't get one. To get a sun lounger you need to get up at 5.30 to 6.00 am and put towels out there was lots of people putting them out then not using them while after dinner. For the money you pay direct or as a package holiday they need updating a lot more, since 1993 the night club and restaurant/bar as not been updated it is just the same, the menu is the same now as it was in 1993. Think that if they update it a lot more and change the menu it would be more appealing to the old school people and new people that go.

Room Tip: Main block preferably 2nd floor, if you have children ground floor pool side, the main block as lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BigCol1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    159
    60
    15
    6
See reviews for
262
150
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ENGLAND
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Just returned from casa luis after 10 NTS,we don't tend to write many reviews but we wasn't impressed when we arrived at about 11.05 to check in to be told the rooms not ready,that it would be up to 1 1/2 hrs.Thats not what you want to here when you have been up since 1.30am for early flight..they said the guests don't have to be out of room till 12.oo noon,I don't quite get that when thomas cook flight is arriving at appartments at 11.am.we had a 2bed appartment which are a good size but they are in need of upgrade.The cleaner comes every other day but I'm not sure what they are supposed to clean,I always walk round the appartment in flip flops but husband and son went bare foot.The colour of there feet from the floors was vile,and this was on the days when the cleaner had bin in.i know there was cleaning products on every balcony but I have never know the cleaner not to do the floors.The sun bed situation was the worst ever,full of towels at 6.30 am and many don't even go on them till 2.pm.we went to the beaches everyday out the way.It does seem to be 90% Irish people here at casa luis.The resort is lovely,was our 2nd time but would rather stay at can sanso just down a street .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Was a bit dubious about staying here given some of the negative reviews but was more than surprised. The apartments are set in a residential area and we stayed in a one bedroom apartment on the second floor in the reception block. Apartment was extremely spacious, well maintained with good facilities, hairdryer, ironing board and iron and tv in living area which was free!!!!!not that you go on holiday to watch tv but it was there if you wanted it - also 25 euros for the safety deposit box for the week with a refund of 5 euros at the end of your stay. Our room was cleaned 3 times in the space of one week also. Good pool area but as usual you have to be up early to bag a sunbed but that is the same everywhere. A short hop across the road was the other apartment block which had a pool also and a restaurant and bar. The daytime activities for both kids and adults took place at this pool and the folks that did the kids activities where great and even got my teenage son to join in. The nightclub was located downstairs in our block and we dared to venture down several times and the craic was good. Next door to the apartments is a small supermarket and about a 10/15 minute walk away is a large Eroski but be warned it is extremely busy unless you go really early. If you are looking for somewhere suitable for the family that has a bit of life about it without being rowdy then you cannot go wrong with Casa Luis. We had a really great time helped along with the fantastic weather but the only downside if I could call it that, was it took roughly 20/25 minutes to walk into the town which might not suit some people, of course you could get a taxi but we enjoyed the stroll at night. The town itself has an abundance of restaurants and you are definitely spoilt for choice. All in all a great time had by everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missibiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

just stayed at casa luis for 1 week with our 2 boys and we had a lovely time. The apartment was very clean and well equipped and the air con was only 20 euros for the week which was a pleasant suprise. There are 2 pools but we used the one in our block, although it was quite small it was ample for the 30 or so apartments, people did put towels out and not go to beds until late on or not at all but we had no problem getting sunmbeds, there always seemed to be some spare. Our boys are teenagers so cant comment on activities/entertainment for them as they did not want to join in but what i saw of the animation team the little kids had a great time. We stayed in the reception block and could hear noise from the disco which was not a problem, although the smokers and teenagers talking and shouting on the playground until 2 am was a bit of a pain but no more than you expect on holiday. I read that some people complain about the beds but i found them comfortBle and the pull out beds in the lounge converted to double size. Although we did not eat at the resturant except for snacks that too looked nice. It was a 15 minute walk to centre on a boring main road which was no problem but our boys moaned constatly so for that reason i would not use the apartments again, although they were excellent we would prefer to be more central. Lots of people seem to return each year and know each other but they were all freindly enough. Evening entertainment was good but we found that few people attended so we only went about 4 times, in my opinion the entertainment is better outside poolside. Santa Eulalia is a lovely place with lots of nice affordable resturants and a marina, and 3 lovely safe beaches.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from reception block
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAW70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We have just got home after staying here for the last wk with our three children.we have had such a great stay.lovely clean apartments and great staff.the food in restaurant was lovely and mr luis is a star turn.home from home feel as family run and lots of people there who return year after year.very friendly and lots going on for both children and adults.we were in large 2 bedrm apartment which were lovely especy with air con in 42 degree heat! My only moan would be the music from underground disco but as so knackered from busy day slept through it apart from occasional movement which the plastic sheet made noise.overall we had fun packed hol and will would love to go back.thanks to racquel amd shaky shaky man lol ( oh my god ) plz keep in touch left our address with reception for you racquel!!!! Miss u ready xxxxxxx

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelface321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed for a week at Casa Luis just two of us and no kids. We were on the top floor so plenty of stairs which was a bother at times but certainly good for keeping fit as no lift. Very quiet and slept well the rooms are spacious with a good size veranda and had everything needed including phone and a tv and security box. At first there appeared to be no sunbeds as people claimed them with towels from early morning but we did the same ( some however left towels on theirs all day and didnt seem to use them ! ) The entertainment for the children was brilliant all day and Versace and Racquel were wonderful we especially liked the the songs " sunshine for me sunshine for you " which I am still singing now 2 days later. The evening entertainment nights were very good " Lady Gaga " and " Cleopatra " brilliant. Luis and son in law were welcoming and helpful its a family run business. The team had everyone joining in if you wanted to, they even had a aqua aerobic class for all ( a unique experience LOL )
Thomas cook rep could have done a bit better by giving us a map of area as we were only there for a week and it took a week to find our way around. The trips were not great as one was cancelled due to a training day and the sunset cruise wasnt great as reps not too helpful.
St Eulalia town was 15 mins walk away but found a short cut to the harbour on the last day and some lovely little beaches straight across from apartments and a five minute walk ( beside hotels sol ibiza and hotel Catalunia. The bus service across to San Antonio ( number 19 ) was very good and we had to get a taxi back one night which was 35 euros.

The supermarket only stays open til 5.30 and the Casa Luis stops serving food at 10pm so stack the fridge incase you find yourself hungry as there are no nearby shops open . Bar snack menu was good too.

All in All this is a great place to stay and if you have children they will be included by the wonderful entertainment team ( you have yourself a great find there Luis ) We would certainly go back and look forward to it.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main block are quieter. top floor has too many flights of stairs if you have mob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annee02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicestershire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

we have Just returned from a great 2wk holiday, the appartments are nice and clean,we did have to pay for air con which was 40 euros, something Thomas cook didn't tell us about, we also got a top floor above reception something else I requested to Thomas cook, I wanted to be away from reception block.There was a problem at night with noise from the smokers in the nightclub.I slept in lounge on sofa beds which were comfier than the beds, it was my fault I should have asked to be moved. Staff were all fantastic and very helpful, on sundays they did an outside show which was fantastic, we really wished they could have all been outside.We went downstairs once to see the entertainment but didn't like being inside on a lovely summers evening, so Luis more shows outside are needed, met some lovely people my kids really enjoyed it. Santa Eualia is just lovely, we have been and booked for next year and again I have requested away from reception block, so will see what happens.

Room Tip: Room away from reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#16 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
2,092 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#5 of 13 in Es Canar
1,487 reviews
2.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.5 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#15 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Casa Luis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Casa Luis

Property: Apartamentos Casa Luis
Address: Avenida Es Canar Km. 1, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#14 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Casa Luis 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The popular Casa Luis offers a selection of high quality, spacious self catering apartments within a holiday resort and is ideal for families and couples alike. All apartments have been recently refurbished and are furnished with all the necessary mod cons for a perfect holiday including plasma tv, satellite, air conditioning, and a fully equipped kitchen. The resort provides extensive sports facilities and an excellent entertainment program all in a great location near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Casa Luis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Luis Hotel
Apartamentos Casa Luis Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing