We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ben and mary young”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos Casa Luis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2013

have been coming to casa luis for 22 years and have had a fantastic experience everytime.the family friendly atmosphere,great staff,spotless rooms,entertainment keep us coming back.The food in the bars and restaurant are great value,and the owner Luis and his family have made us feel very welcome Would gladly recommend for a family holiday.

Room Tip: Look for a room over the reception
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank keith b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Casa Luis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

This is our 2nd visit here, as the 1st time, we absolutely loved it. It is a family run hotel, and the staff were very polite and helpful, and the apartments were spotless. It is well situated to the Marina and Es Canar. The food at the pool bar was lovely, my husband and I shared a meal, as the portions were big. Luis & his wife, and Sam couldn't do enough for you. There was entertainment each night, which was good too. Everything was catered for in your rooms, even an iron & ironing board! Would definitely recommend these apartments, and will be going back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoanneWBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My wife and I (both mid 40's) stayed at Casa Luis for the first 2 weeks in September 2013. We booked with Thomas Cook after reading good reviews on Tripadvisor.

FLIGHT; We flew out on a Friday afternoon. Returned in the early evening. Flight time about 2 hours 45 min. Very convenient times. No delays in either direction. Flights and staff very nice. Some passengers were a bit rowdy but mostly amusing with it. Transfers to and from hotel were short with no delays.

APARTMENTS; Nice, very clean room on 2nd floor of block opposite reception (as requested via e-mail). Very compact kitchen but all necessary equipment supplied. Good sized balcony off living room and an equally spacious bathroom (no bidet). Somewhat small bedroom with 2 single beds and fitted wardrobes. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The layout of the complex is a little strange. It is set out in 2 blocks on either side of a cul de sac at the end of a very quiet road. Each block has its own pool and sunbeds (free) and going from one to the other is seamless but do be aware if you have children that you are still crossing a public road. There is a small playground at the back of main block and a tennis/all weather court to the side. A good value shop and bar/restaurant are also on site. The only thing we found a little odd was the cleaning, staff came to our room every day on our first week but only twice on our second week.

LOCATION; About 1km outside main resort in a quiet area with some residential apartments nearby. A nice flat 15min walk will get you into resort centre/beach. Large supermarket only about 200m away.

RESORT; Santa Eulalia is an excellent resort for couples and families. The clubbing crowd are nowhere to be seen or heard. There are 3 different areas for eating in the evenings. A restaurant street, a marina and lastly a promenade area. All have a good selection of restaurants. This is also a working town there is a mix of Spanish and tourist bars and cafes as well as shops throughout the town. The beach is busy with boat trips coming and going and swimming areas cordoned off.

DAY TRIP; We took public bus into Ibiza Town. Cheap and frequent. The only drawback is the bus station in Ibiza Town is right up the back of the town with no stops near to the marina and old town area leaving a needless 20min walk. That said it's well worth a visit.
We also took an excellent coast walk to Es Cana. The hike was great, Es Cana OK.

Room Tip: We asked for quiet room away from disco and got it. However in block opposite reception a very noisy...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GerryRua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Another stay at Casa Luis. A proper family run hotel, from the time you arrive until your departure nothing is too much trouble. All the staff are very friendly. Rooms, pools and hotel in general are spotlessly clean. Evening meal is excellent value at 12.5 euro including a glass of wine & schnapps. The owner Luis or his son Sam popping in to make sure your evening meal is ok is a nice touch. In fact during your whole stay the "Luis" family are all at hand to make sure every thing during your stay is fine Definitely going back

Room Tip: Prefer main block
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Just returned from casa luis after spending 6 days there with a wedding party. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this 2 star rated family run apartments.
Clean decent sized rooms, tv kitchen area and a decent sized balcony. Iron,ironing board, air con, safety deposit box, shower , bath ,microwave the list goes on as to what is included in these apartments. Also free wi-fi!
Two pool areas both with adult and children pools. The bar/ pool bar/ restaurant is excellent. Great food fairly priced from breakfasts to lunch and dinners all were freshly cooked and again surprisingly tasty. The daily entertainment is run by Versace who again is a very nice guy always looking for you to enjoy your time there.
Overall these family apartments are for what you pay unbelievable. Ten min walk from the fantastic marina which has plenty of shops bars and restaurants.
The staff are all very friendly and are willing to help at every opportunity.
Would definitely recommend for family's. If your looking for a clean, fun family friendly holiday that in my opinion caters for all then look no further than casa luis.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank christucker34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

this is a family hotel run by Mr Luis. It´s 800ms north of sta Eulalia and 500m from the small near beach. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with 3 single bed + a sofa for 2. the furniture is quiet old and the beds are not very comftable. the kitchen is well equiped and you can easily cook here.We ca hear everything from the other apartments. the hotel as a small supermarket with fresh bread and croissants from 9am but there is a big supermarket 10 min walking. the hotel has 3 blocks of apartments and if you want some silence in the night you cant stay in the main one. there is a entretaining coupleduring all day and every night at 22,30 there is some kind of show in the main pool or in the disco.the restaurant is cheap and the food is good. there are two swimingpools but quite small.The waitress are very nice. if you want to go to the beach you can walt to st eulalia or to a small beach near the hotel. the are buses in the main road. In the front desk you can have all the information. They are very nice. We rented a car in the airport and went to see the beautiful beaches in the island. Dont miss the hippy markets. Sta Eulalia at night is very nice .

Room Tip: the higher apartments are the better
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariarloucao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

When we arrived, we actually were surprised for what we got for the price we paid. A nice 1 bed apartment with bathroom. Kitchen all essentials were there. Very comfortable.
TV had Channel 4 and BBC I believe.
We stayed on the ground floor on the right side (front the road) in front of the pool. It was nice to have access to the pool.
The entertainment wasn't that nice to be honest but I did see many people enjoyed themselves to it, maybe it wasn't something I was really looking for while staying here.
The food at the restaurant its definitely good. The chicken with mushroom was eaten by me twice! Lovely!!
I mostly enjoyed though that we could just cook our own meals. There is a supermarket on the next road from the main Es Canar road. It's literally like 10 minutes walk from the hotel (the big one) or few meters away, Casa Luis supermarket which is more like a convenience store.
The service was really really good, they speak English perfectly which is great for those not familiar with Spanish or Ibicenco.
We rented a motorbike and they arranged everything for us. It was really good priced as well and they delivered the bike and pick-up the bike at the end from the hotel so it was perfect.
Santa Eulalia for me is the best place to stay in Ibiza. Lovely laid back atmosphere, away from San Antonio and crazy crowds but it can also offer you good shopping at the town centre or at the lovely markets that happen every week.
It's also close to lovely beaches and calas that you can access via renting a car or motorbike which I highly recommend so you can really feel Ibiza.
I would definitely come back and recommend to everyone Casa Luis.

Two things I have to point out though:
1) If you are looking to come back early and have a nice sleep and wake up early, don't stay on the ground floor because it's right above the discotheque and you can hear everything. It doesn't stop until 1am sometimes so it was quite frustrating...
2) Kids.... I don't want to get into a rant about personal ways to raise your child and such but there were some really annoying kids by the pool that will scream and really annoyed others that were reading by the pool by their extremely loud way of communicating with their parents and siblings. It was quite annoying, you couldn't really be outside not even at balcony. But this is us, a young couple that were taking a holiday from work so if you are traveling as a family, this is a great place to stay, definitely.
The kids thing is nothing to do with the hotel, it's clearly the guests!
I have to say though that when you go to a hotel with a family and your kid starts to scream and shout, please let him/her know he/she is not at home and to behave accordingly. Please be considerate!

For the young couples, I recommend to stay at the left side or at 1st floor and above.

I have to give great kuddos to the ladies that clean. The apartment was ultra clean!!!! I was so happy about that and they were always so nice! Pool was clean constantly and everything is always well kept!

Thank you very much again for the stay and we hope to see you before May or next September!

Room Tip: As a mentioned before, those going as a quite holiday then stay 1st floor and up or at the other sid...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andreayala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
319 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#18 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
2,291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#14 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tres Torres
Hotel Tres Torres
#27 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
650 reviews
0.6 mi away
Duquesa Playa
Duquesa Playa
#21 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
214 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Casa Luis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Casa Luis

Address: Avenida Es Canar Km. 1, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#14 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: £44 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Casa Luis 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The popular Casa Luis offers a selection of high quality, spacious self catering apartments within a holiday resort and is ideal for families and couples alike. All apartments have been recently refurbished and are furnished with all the necessary mod cons for a perfect holiday including plasma tv, satellite, air conditioning, and a fully equipped kitchen. The resort provides extensive sports facilities and an excellent entertainment program all in a great location near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartamentos Casa Luis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Luis Hotel
Apartamentos Casa Luis Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing