We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holiday ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos Casa Luis
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday ”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I've returned last week from a weeks holiday in Casa Luis with a group of 14 adults and 4 children (aged 9, 3, 4 & 1).

From start to finish we all had an amazing holiday. The apartments were great, entertainment & kids club kept both the adults and children occupied from morning to night, a big thank you to Versace the entertainer he was fantastic and it shows he loves his job!

The snack bar was great for breakfast, lunch and drinks, very cheap! The 3 course evening meal for €12.50 was very nice and would really recommend.

During our stay my Dad fell ill with a bug which lead to 2 days in bed. Mr Luis the owner of Casa Luis could not have been more helpful, he organised a doctor to come, drove one of us to the nearest pharmacy, organised to have his room cleaned out straight away, opened the kitchen after hours and made him soup. We can't thank him enough for the help. It was very much appreciated.

The only downfall in my opinion is the lack of towels in the rooms, the cleaners are in every second day which means every second day we had no choice but to use dirty towels.

The area in which Casa Luis is situated is very quiet, it's about a 10 minute walk to the marine but not very lively. A couple of nights we got taxis to the nearby town called Es Cana (€8 in taxi) here we found it lively and a number of good restaurants, there's also a lovely beach!

Overall we all had a great holiday and will definitely return to Casa Luis!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Nadine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    157
    56
    15
    6
See reviews for
257
150
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A group of 5 of us went once we'd Graduated from University for a relaxing week. The hotel is about a ten minute walk from the main town and beach in a quiet area, but for us it was quite nice to be able to escape the hussle and bussle.
The room was clean, had everything we needed to get by & noise at night was minimal! I slept in a bed and on the sofa bed, neither of which were uncomfortable at all.
There is a handy little shop next door & a restaurant at the end of the road which was also very nice with friendly staff.
The swimming pool is a fair size and they had snorkelling lessons twice in the week we were there. There was entertainment for the kids & night entertainment was great fun and varied in a cool room downstairs.
They have a bar/restaurant which was fine for snacks and meals when we less enthusiastic to walk to town (plus prices are a lot cheaper because it's things such as bacon sandwiches etc) - then there is a separate restaurant where you can get a 3 course meal from the a la carte menu which changes daily.
Probably not the place to go if you want a clubbing/party holiday, but generally a lovely family run hotel with great staff, entertainment & surroundings.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Natalie904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Lovely, family run, family orientated resort. Spotlessly clean, apartments fully serviced every two days. Great selection of food and rinks at very reasonable prices. 3 courses, wine and liqueur for 12.50 euros. Two swimming pools, good playpark for kids and very well stocked on-site supermarket. Plenty of free off-road parking. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Kids club every day and entertainment every night. Look forward to going back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kellyandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My fiance and I stayed here for a week in May 2014. I really want to be positive as it is a nice place with staff who try hard. Unfortunately our week was a little disappointing. We stayed in a block with apartments in the 300 series. The stairway is like a wind tunnel, although we may have stayed during a very windy week. This caused there to be random bangs and knocking which disturbed our nights sleep on at least 3 occasions in 7 nights. The staff were understanding and did what they could but rattling doors etc is a problem that is not easy to fix. I am sure that most of the year it is not as windy and this is not a problem but we were just unlucky. Overall nice apartments and not too far to walk to the really nice front or the shopping areas.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My wife and I have just returned from the two star Hotel Casa Luis in Santa Eulalia, Ibiza and here is our review.

We booked with Jet2 Holidays and it was simple and easy as always with great leg room in their Boeing 737-800 series and I'm six feet two, cubed!!

We chose the Casa Luis because it was in a quiet location, was family run and it had the self catering option. More importantly, it had great reviews here on Tripadvisor.

The 9.45pm check in on arrival at the Casa Luis was fast and friendly and we were handed a large bottle of water for our room which was a nice touch. It didn't last long!! Our room was on the second floor and it was roomy and very clean with a decent sized balcony, a fridge (that actually works) , full cooking facilities, toaster, and all the other items needed to make your self catering stay pretty much perfect. As mentioned, we arrived around 9.45pm and we wandered down to the bar at 10.10pm. Food had stopped being served at 10pm but that was not a problem to the friendly staff who offered us a choice of food, which was very much appreciated.

We went for a wander around the hotel the next day. This hotel is spotless and you can tell that the owner takes a lot of pride in it, what with the new plant beds being created for the perimeter of the large, rear car park to freshly applied paint to the wall tops and other areas. A new music system arrived for the start of the busy high season. Both pools are clean but they are pretty cold, so they did not see as much action as they could have had. They should heat up for the main holiday season. The staff team were all a total pleasure to deal with and were more than helpful. The shop is small but it is keenly priced. €7.30 or £6 for a litre of local Gin for example.The bar prices are more than fair with a pint of San Miguel at €2.90 or around £2.35.

My only slight gripes were the following. The cold pools. The entertainment that may not suit everyone's taste. The slight lack of storage space in our room. Yes, the double bed was firm but we prefer a firm bed anyway. We also preferred the hotel's quiet location and walking back from the town centre at around midnight was well lit the entire journey home.

Our tips.

Try the three course meal at the hotel with a glass of wine each and a snapps to finish with for only (wait for it) 12.50 Euro each. That's just over a tenner each at current Euro to Pound rates. What a bargain for a three course meal. We tried it twice when we were there. The lamb dinner went down well and so did the roast beet dinner a day or two later. The service was spot on too.

The hotel's bar food is excellent.

So you fancy going self catering. Why would any sane person go half board here? The choice of restaurants in Santa Eulalia are vast and most have a great reputation for superb service and food, so you will be spoilt for choice that is for sure. Our favourites were Taco Paco which is a busy Mexican restaurant up near the town hall area with Chicken Nacho's and Mojito's to die for. El Bacaro which is right near the edge of the new marina area on the main promenade walkway, near Bar Dona Ana. Their spicy Diavola pizza, Carbonara and side order of a salad with walnuts were the best we had ever tasted. We ordered the pizza and Carbonara and split both portions on to each plate and what a combo it was, along with that salad.

Visiting the marina restaurants and bars is an absolute must, both day and night. This place is spotless. The best curry? It could only be Bollywood.... and try a Mojito in the friendly wee bar next door. For entertainment and good food then it could only be Bar Mirage. The Skittle Kings with their 50's and 60's rock classics are superb. Bob Davies is a must if you like Michael Buble. What a voice this guy has and he ain't half bad on the Saxophone either. His rendition of Baker Street was simply awesome.

You will get a nice pint of draft Guinness or John Smiths next door at Bar Dona Ana who serve great food too up until 5pm. Try their strawberries and cream at €3.50 or around £2.80.

UK currency exchange rates were around £1 equating to €1.19 but it was just over €1.21 in Santa Eulalia town centre, saving you even more on your Pound Sterling cash.

It was our first visit to Ibiza and not our last. Go and enjoy yourselves.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank j111dja12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fife
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Booked this very last minute via jet 2 for a three day break. Out of glasgow check in very quick, cabin staff first class and a short 2 &1/2 hour flight. Perfect . We are staying in a one bedroom apt which has separate bedroom plus two sofa beds in lounge, very clean apartments which are family run, staff are always at hand and always smiling, we have taken the half board option which is fantastic value for the extra paid, breakfast has a choice of full English or continental served with tea or coffee and a glass of orange juice. Dinner has a choice of 2 starters 3 mains a desert of the day and 1 drink, all food is cooked fresh , all in all for a 3 day break this hotel is highly recommended, I wish now we were staying the full week.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jwtFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

As a fan and relevant veteran of Ibiza Santa eularia is a beautiful place, vibrant, plenty to do, really liked it, great links to San an and Ibiza town which was essential for me. as for casa Luis Nice place friendly owners, decent accomodation and facilities, cant comment on entertainment as was not in the hotel at that time, negatives for me its not situated in a salubrious location, many times walking up and down to the apartments of an evening was not a nice experience, lack of lighting aswell massively on road outside hotel,

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#15 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,971 reviews
0.6 mi away
azuLine Hotel Mediterraneo
azuLine Hotel Mediterraneo
#47 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Apartamentos Atlas
Apartamentos Atlas
#35 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
95 reviews
0.6 mi away
Duquesa Playa
Duquesa Playa
#23 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#14 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Casa Luis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Casa Luis

Property: Apartamentos Casa Luis
Address: Avenida Es Canar Km. 1, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#14 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Casa Luis 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The popular Casa Luis offers a selection of high quality, spacious self catering apartments within a holiday resort and is ideal for families and couples alike. All apartments have been recently refurbished and are furnished with all the necessary mod cons for a perfect holiday including plasma tv, satellite, air conditioning, and a fully equipped kitchen. The resort provides extensive sports facilities and an excellent entertainment program all in a great location near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Casa Luis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Luis Hotel
Apartamentos Casa Luis Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing