We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort and large apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Casa Luis
Certificate of Excellence
Sale, Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great resort and large apartments”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Just arrived home from a week at Casa Luis. The flight there was interesting but with most going to the lovely resorts we survived.

Santa Eulilia is beautiful, a Spanish resort with lots of local people and Spanish there on holiday. Not many English bars and plenty of tapas places to try. Why people want to stay in their hotels is a bit odd when you have this resort to walk around. Very pretty and family orientated.

Casa Luis was fine, apartment spacious and clean. Pools on the small side and bar a bit scruffy. It's a 10 minute walk to the beach and main square. Lots of people used taxis which is a bit ridiculous. Teens at the apartments hang around the pool at night which was a bit off putting. Club finishes at 1am and ground floor rooms hear it loudly as it's in the basement.

Bus service is good, we used it to Ibiza town and the hippy market. Took 20 mins to get to both places.

A great week had but beware of the flights full of youngsters ready to party not always ideal when you have kids.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lemonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    159
    60
    15
    6
See reviews for
262
150
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the casa Luis at the end of july, I won't deny the plane trip over made me feel like turning back and going home (200) or so drunk Scots on the plane foul mouthed and abusive, but once I arrived I was very happy with the accommodation it was perhaps basic but spotlessly clean the pools are beautiful you can stay in them all day and your eyes don't feel like they have been burned the food is good value if you stick to the set menus other than that it can get expensive. The staff are second to none, so welcoming and friendly the bedding was changed at least 3 times in the week we were there fresh towels most days it really is a lovely place. Perhaps if your children are a little older there is not too much for them to do but younger kids will love the pools it is only 1.5euro each to jump on the bus to Santa eulalia and the beach is gorgeous plenty of eateries there too and good quality just a fab place to stay overall we will be back

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank doog1000r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Never been to Ibiza before, very surprised and very happy with our week at casa luis, we are oap's 60 and 66 and enjoyed it so much, thought it may be very much for the younger generation, but all in all geared towards every age group, littles to oldies, lovely apartments, spotless clean, lovely pools, (two off), restaurant to die for with fab menus, thank you to LOUISA who made everybody feel welcome and helped with menus, for little and oldies, such a charming lady, nothing to much trouble, look forward to eating there again, what can I say, don't want to say too much more, in case it booked out when i want to go there again and again, would give this place 10 stars,,,,,,,,,,

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cmc55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Really enjoyed our 3 night break here. Spacious spotlessly clean apartment with lovely little balcony. Well equipped including iron & ironing board and hair dryer. Nice pool, excellent restaurant ( great breakfasts) with really friendly staff & the lovely owner Luis. 15 minutes walk fro st Elulia town centre & beach - easy to walk to & 20 minutes in a taxi from Ibiza Town. Supermarket on site & a large one 5 minutes walk away. Nice people and very family oriented but as a group of girls we had a great time! Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We've just returned from a week at the Casa Luis and I definately agree with the majority of previous reviews about the cleanliness of the apartments and the fact that they include everything you need for a standard self catering holiday. We'd opted for a 1 bedroom apartment instead of a studio and really pleased we did as there was plenty of space. We had a nice balcony on the end with views over the pool to the side. My only compliant was that our bedroom window overlooked the pool and this is where the evening entertainment is held which doesnt finish until 11.30 each evening so opting for an early night is out of the question as the noise can go on way after this which can be very distruptive.

The pool area is perfectly fine and although I did think it was rather odd that one lunchtime they cleared the area where our sunbeds were so that a chinese circus act could perform there! Why they wouldnt save that type of entertainment for an evening when the same area did double as the performing area I'll never know - just odd!!

We didnt ever stay in the resort on an evening so I cant comment on the calibre of the entertainment acts nor did we choose to stay in and eat in the restaurant although the 3 course meal for €12.50 seemed fantastic value.

All in all this complex is ideal for families as there is entertainment from 12 noon each day right through until 11.30pm all at no extra cost, the holiday is self is very cheap and the on-site restaurant very good value too so in my opinion if youre looking for a cheap break you cant go wrong with Casa Luis.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesnt overlook the pool to ensure a peaceful night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Me_n_pags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We booked this hotel as we read reviews which stated it was a quiet hotel we traveled as a family of four 2 adults and 2 children aged 4 and 18 months I emailed ahead to ask for the quietest room , upon arrival we were given a third floor room away from the main block the snag was we had 2 pushchairs and there is no lift !!
The pool was fairly small but adequate and clean as was the pool area there was plenty of sun beds and a nice bit of same under the canopy .
We paid 30 euro for air conditioning which I wasn't aware of at the time of booking but didn't. Mind paying it . The room was quite small for 4 of us but it was spotlessly clean all apart from the family of ants in the bathroom :-/
We had a fairly large balcony however you could see into everyone's balcony around you it did feel a little cramped on top of each other . We had a lovely bottle of cava in the room on arrival which was a nice touch .
Everything was ok for half an hour until the evening entertainment started to say it was loud is an understatement even in the "quiet room" it sounded like the guy on the mic was in the room with us it was horrendous ! My son screamed half the night as he couldn't get off to sleep this went on until midnight just far to loud to late for the little ones . My husband and I decided to call jet2 and be transferred to the azuline Atlantic in es Cana as we stayed last year and it's bliss lovely and quiet .
We only stayed in the casa luis 12 hours but it unfortunately was 12 hours of misery .
Plenty of people love this hotel and it is in a nice quiet area it's just a shame the entertainment can't have been away from at least 1 block for those wishing to stay with smaller children , families with older children or couples would probably love this hotel but be aware if you have young ones it's probably going to be a wee bit loud for you .

Room Tip: Rooms away from main block are still far to loud which is such a shame .. You could try the receptio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank taintedtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

this is our 3rd time at casa luis,staff are still very helpful and friendly,mr.luis is always dashing about.This time we had a studio,much smaller than a one-bedroomed apartment,but we had a balcony that was completely private with the added bonus of having two sun loungers.The entertainment this year was held around the pool area which we felt was much better than when it was held downstairs.Another improvement is the new gates at the entrance,the place seems more secure and safer,had a lovely surprise in our apartment a bottle of wine from casa luis celebrating 40 years of a family business,a very thoughtful touch.These are good apartments with good facilities,including toaster,microwave even an iron and ironing board.Takes about 10 minutes to walk to the harbour and into town,lovely beach,river etc.Would recommend casa luis as a good base to explore ibiza,regular buses to a variety of destinations.

Room Tip: studios and apartments in reception block have more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank holidayfun94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#16 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
2,087 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#5 of 13 in Es Canar
1,487 reviews
2.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.5 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#15 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Casa Luis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Casa Luis

Property: Apartamentos Casa Luis
Address: Avenida Es Canar Km. 1, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#14 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Casa Luis 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The popular Casa Luis offers a selection of high quality, spacious self catering apartments within a holiday resort and is ideal for families and couples alike. All apartments have been recently refurbished and are furnished with all the necessary mod cons for a perfect holiday including plasma tv, satellite, air conditioning, and a fully equipped kitchen. The resort provides extensive sports facilities and an excellent entertainment program all in a great location near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Casa Luis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Luis Hotel
Apartamentos Casa Luis Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing