We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos Casa Luis
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Myself, brother, sister-in-law, and my two neices stayed here in July.
We had a ball, Casa Luis was brilliant, and we want to return next year
for two weeks. It is relaxing and friendly, and plenty for the small girls to do.
The apartment was spotless, quiet at night, the food in snack bar and
restuarant was lovely, and the pool areas were lovely.
It was about 15 minutes walk in to Santa Eulalia town , which was fine.
Lots of good places to eat and drink , and shop here.
beach also lovely if you want a change from the pool.

As i say we will definately return, it was one of the best holidays i have had.


Anna.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misty086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    157
    56
    15
    6
See reviews for
257
150
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2010

This was our first trip to ibiza, having previously been to majorca/minorca several times. We were very impressed with the island, it is absolutely beautiful and we would definitely go again. We went on the mini train trip (leaving from tres torres hotel down the road) which i would recommend as a great way to spend a few hours travelling around seeing more of the hills and countryside. Santa Eulalia is a lovely resort and so is Es Canar.
Casa Luis was a very friendly complex, luis himself is lovely and always helpful. We thought the entertainments teams did a great job, they ran activities for adults and children and always stayed cheerful. The club in the basement is a great idea, as you don't have to walk into town for a night out. Some of the acts were great, especially the drag act, very funny! Also we ate in the restaurant several times and the food was lovely.
If you are going on a family holiday and want plenty to do, this is a great place to be - if you're a couple looking for a quiet romantic break, this isn't it!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deniseanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2010

This was our second time back and going back again next year. Ignore the bad reviews. What was really impressive was the cleanliness and friendly service. Chris and Marguerita ( I think!) along with Luis and Johan were obliging and helpful in the extreme.
Our kids, aged 15 and 13, loved the place and we just could'nt get them to leave the place to go to anywhere else while we were there.
Johan was
Some of the shows were'nt up to much but other than that it was brilliant.
Looking forward to next year already!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smasher90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, Middlesex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Having just come back from Ibiza staying in Casa Luis Hotel in Santa Eulalia we have discussed that we would definitely go back. For a two star hotel this is very good.
Our friends decided they needed a bigger room once there and were changed after just a days wait, the hotel was fully booked as well. Mr Luis himself is so helpful seeming to know everyone on the island!
Food is very basic but good at the hotel, with bar food and ice creams served all day and very reasonably priced.
We had self catering apartments and decided for the first week we would cook ourselves. With Euroski supermaket around the corner with a wide range of foods this was easy. You have a small kitchen with a small hob but to be honest it was fine and all you needed.
With just a short walk from Santa Eulalia you have fantastic restaurants available.
The kids loved it and met lots of friends, Johan the entertainer made there stay especially good with something different to do everyday.
With mini disco the children were in there element!
The pool area was very busy but everyone that stayed while we did were so friendly you didnt mind being on top of each for a while :0) The pool was very clean and was kept clean every morning by the care taker.
Looking forward to going to Ibiza again!
I wouldnt recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a quiet couples holiday, great for families though....

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Have been to Casa Luis a couple of times, rooms are clean & spacy & the complex not too far from the beach & town centre (about 15 min walk to both) New entertainer Johan was fighting a loosing battle with the crowd that go to Casa Luis every year - all they could speak about was getting Omar (the old entertainer) back & just wouldn't give him the time of day. Same crowd felt that because they were regulars they had the run of the place, they would take over the bar areas & would arrive into the disco bar late at night pissed & took over the dance floor & entertainers mike (one shouting in the loudest scottish accent that she was pissed & a stupid Scottish [--] - they never failed to make their presense known) all this going on in front of the kids ! I believe the same crowd arrive during the first 2 weeks of July every year so if your going to try Casa Luis avoid these dates. Most of the staff are excellent & will go out of their way to look after you, food in the pool bar is good & if you get tired of the complex you can head for Es Cana, Santa Eularia town or just accross the main road to Mango's which is a really nice & relaxing beach bar (that serves bar food & has 80's music playing most of the time) All in all a great place that the kids really enjoyed - I would go back but as stated above not in the first 2 weeks of July !

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilfdlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2010

First the bad points :
If you get put in room 101 ask to be moved before you unpack. There is an odour coming from the bedroom which at first I thought was a typical 'holiday apartment smell' (the sea, wet towels etc) I wasn't happy with it but the missus said I was being fussy and it wasn't that bad. Fair play, let's get on with it. Later she decided it smelt like p**s !! The cockney bloke on reception said he'd sort it - he didn't. The next day I complained to a Spanish lady on reception and she did get the cleaners to bleach the place which seemed to do the trick. The next day they placed an air freshner in the wardrobe which also helped, but seemed to to suggest that even they thought the place wasn't right. Why didn't we just demand to be moved? We're English aren't we? don't kick up a fuss!!

Noise : 'til about 2am, people going to bed from the club etc. Never really bothered me abroad before but was especially noticeable here. oh, and from 6.30am with kids screaming, parents telling them to shut up !!

Location : Well you know that before you go so can't really complain, other than the walk into to town feels longer because it's grim. We stayed the other side of St. Eullalia last year and although the walk to the centre was the same time wise, it was a lot more pleasant.

Pools : decent one by the snack bar, although you will get to know the person next to you quite well !! gap between beds about 1mm. Other pool rank, that could've been due to the drunk mancs throwing a ball round and scaring my 2 year old. A diplomatic exit was called for to save the wife's blushes.

Good points :

Other guests were friendly enough, decent sized bathroom, clean pool. Club with acts on was good, only watched one cos we like eating out and were only there for a week. If we were there for 2 we'd have gone there again.

Other than the smell in the bedroom I'd say the place is acceptable, just. Would I recommend the place? Not to someone I liked.

The resort by the way is fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nil-Satis-1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2010

Casa luis was a fantastic hotel and I will defiantly consider going back next year, the two entertainers Nick and Johan were fantastic with teenagers younger children and also adults. the hotel complex was safe giving you the opportunity to let teenagers go out on there own at night to the cave bar down stairs and also to a small beach bar only 5 minutes down the road. Chris who worked behind the bar was also pleasant and friendly; Louis and his wife also helped out and were lovely people to talk to. I would recommend this hotel for families taking teenagers away with them.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellieeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,971 reviews
0.6 mi away
azuLine Hotel Mediterraneo
azuLine Hotel Mediterraneo
#47 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Apartamentos Atlas
Apartamentos Atlas
#35 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
95 reviews
0.6 mi away
Duquesa Playa
Duquesa Playa
#23 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#15 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Casa Luis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Casa Luis

Property: Apartamentos Casa Luis
Address: Avenida Es Canar Km. 1, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#14 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Casa Luis 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The popular Casa Luis offers a selection of high quality, spacious self catering apartments within a holiday resort and is ideal for families and couples alike. All apartments have been recently refurbished and are furnished with all the necessary mod cons for a perfect holiday including plasma tv, satellite, air conditioning, and a fully equipped kitchen. The resort provides extensive sports facilities and an excellent entertainment program all in a great location near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Casa Luis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Luis Hotel
Apartamentos Casa Luis Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing