We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd time at Casa Luis - Love it - will be back again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartamentos Casa Luis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Over a number of years I've stayed at Casa Luis apartments 3 times - first time on a girls holiday in my teens and the other two times with my husband, 2 children and a large group of other family and friends for a couple of special events.
The price of the apartments is really reasonable and the apartments are great for the money - so clean, well laid out and well equipped.
Apartment complex is really handy for supermarkets, beaches, restaurants and shops.
Restaurant within the hotel provides really good standard of food at reasonable prices.
Staff could not be friendlier or more helpful and over the years my family and I have come to know Luis, his wife and family very well and they have helped to make my holidays in Ibiza great.
I would thoroughly recommend Casa Luis apartments to anyone, having experienced a girls holiday and family/large group holidays there - it was the ideal location for the different types of holiday.
Well done to all at Casa Luis - same again next year!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LornaVinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2010

Stayed at the Casa Luis for one week in September. Thougherly enjoyed ourselves.
Rooms clean and large. One beded apartment had microwave, electric toaster and kettle, two ring electric hob, fridge and hairdryer. About 15 minutes walk to the harbour and all the restaurants. We would certainly recommend the Casa Luis. Would have no hesitation in going back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romyDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

As my title suggests, these apartments are no-frills basic accommodation. The first floor apartment we stayed in was most definitely only a 2 star apartment (absolutely not worthy of 3 stars). The beds are undoubtedly the most uncomfortable beds we have ever slept in! They were obviously very old (like most of the furniture in the place) and definitely needed replaced. Our apartment had a view over the rubbish bins, which we were quite disappointed with so asked to be moved. We were told that the apartments were fully booked, but to check back after a couple of days once some had been vacated. However, the following day we discovered that none of the apartments in the block had a pool view (or any other view other than that of the bins or road), so we decided to stay where we were.

We paid 40 euros for air conditioning for the two weeks, which I would recommend during peak season, but we were also charged (25 euros I think it was) for the safety deposit box, which I thought was unfair. Our apartment itself was relatively quiet, and I have to say very, very clean (cleaned & fresh towels provided every second day). We never ate in the restaurant, but the bar offers a good bar food menu – all of which is very good value.

The complex is very much aimed at families with children, not so much for couples (unless you enjoy tedious daily entertainment), so if you intend going during peak season and are after a quiet, relaxing holiday then this place probably isn't the place for you. We probably won't return because of this, but if you're a family, you could do a lot worse. The kids entertainment (around the bigger pool) starts around mid-day until around 5pm-ish, and then of course starts up again at night time. The main entertainment guy is very loud during the day (over a mic) which becomes quite tedious after a while – if you can switch off though, great; or even better escape to one of the lovely beaches!

The evening entertainment was held in the "nightclub" in the reception block – we didn't go to any of these, mainly because it's just not our type of thing, but we also heard the place is like a sweatbox! As we were in the opposite accommodation block, we didn't get any noise disruptions at night time. Oh, and on the subject of night time, if you like a drink on your balcony of an evening, best make sure you're ready to go inside at 1am or sit in the dark....all of the outside lights are switched off at 1am!!!

The location isn't bad (10 – 15 minutes' walk from the marina/town centre), which really isn't a problem but for those with a disability it's less than 5 minutes in a taxi. There is a small supermarket on-site at Casa Luis and a larger one 5 minutes around the corner for everything you need.

Santa Eulalia is a really lovely resort, with loads of good restaurants. On restaurant street Ca Na Ribes does great tapas for lunch and fantastic paella at night, Kathmandu is a really good Nepalese restaurant and Bar Click is a nice place for drinks (Long Island Iced Teas being our cocktail of choice!). At the marina I'd recommend the Spanish barbeque place for food and Liquido for cocktails (good for people watching!). The Chinese restaurant on the marina is also pretty good (apparently the better one in the resort), and the ice cream from the "Gelato" place is AMAZING!

Having re-read my review, I'm conscious it comes across quite negatively which was not my intention. The bottom line is Casa Luis provides basic accommodation that does what it says on the tin (albeit overly priced for what it is). We had a great holiday in a fantastic resort, and will most definitely return to Santa Eulaia, but will probably stay in different accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claire_backy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Just back from one week Casa Luis. We had a great time. The complex is small and very clean. Our room was simple but spacious with a balcony overlooking The pool. Staff is very friendly. Most guests are from The UK. In September only couples and families with small children. We used Casa Luis to explore the island by car. We would not liked being there without one. SE is a nice town with lots of restaurants. The quality of the food is not so good. We did like Bollywood and the Gallery but the last one is quite expensive. We booked including breakfast which is conveniënt but a bit too British for our taste. Next time we would make our own in the room. A simple, nice accomodation with good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Field02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Firstly if you want to be in the midst of the resort don't stay here, it is a good 15/20 minute walk into Santa Eulalia, but if you feel lazy you can catch a bus just at the end of the street that the apartments are on. Plus if you catch the bus on the other side of the road this will take you right into Es Cana.
The accomodation is very clean and should be 3 star rated. It was very good value. We stayed in a studio room which was great because it was at the very top of the apartment block with no surrounding neighbours so was very quiet and relaxing. My stay was the first week of September and this was ideal because it was pretty quiet and very few kids. There were plenty of loungers and space. We were 4th floor up and if you struggle with stairs it will be a problem here as there are no lifts. My only complaint about the apartment was the 2 ring cooking facility, this was terrible, the bacon would have fried better out on the balcony in the sun! So after planning on eating sometimes at the apartment this was slung out of the window after the first attempt. There is a fantastic supermarket nearby, come of the the cul de sac and take a left and its a 5 minute walk.
SE is a beautiful resort, classy clean and not too 'British' thank goodness. The marina area is very nice. Ibiza is expensive, very. Over priced. Make sure you shop around. Dona Ana on the marina is reasonably priced and lovely fresh food but sadly we only tried here the last day for lunch, so wish we had gone here sooner! Royalty on the high street does lovely tapas. Restaurant street will be missed if you just stay along the stretch of the front of SE, it is the street up next from the high street in the town. Kathmandu if you like Indian food was fantastic, highly recommend.
Casa Luis is a great base as is SE because the bus station will take to you to all the main places very cheaply and regularly. It is a real trek but make sure you walk tyo the very end of the beach literally where it stops and the bar there on the corner is very good and then you have got the river to walk down, it is so lovely. Cala Llonga is well worth a day visit for the beach, it is a very pretty bay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glampuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

I recently returned from a two week trip to Ibiza with my husband and 6 year old son. We were hoping for a relaxing break with lots of sunshine and good food. Casa Luis offers fabulous accommodation for it's rating, we believe it deserves higher, the staff are friendly and the apartment spotless. The pool area was very small for the number of guests staying and I STRONGLY recommend they introduce a scheme which means people cannot reserve beds by putting their towels out early morning. This brings me onto the guests - most seemed intent on getting drunk day and night, keeping their kids out until all hours (woken by young children shouting on the stairwell at 3am one morning!) and then putting out their towels and not coming back to the pool area until after lunch - most around 2pm by which time other guests had been forced to move on as they were unable to obtain a sunbed. The pool was fairly quiet and relaxing until around 2pm which was when most families seemed to surface and then the pushing into the pool and cannon balling started - kids totally unsupervised and putting younger children at risk of being squashed underfoot! We would not return here but this is not a reflection on Casa Luis itself, just the inconsiderate bunch of guests who were there during our stay which made sleeping very intermittent (thin walls did not help and the arrival of the dustbin men at 4am every morning) and a big thanks to the hideous irish lady who whilst in the middle of the pool one day told her son to [--] off at the top of her voice whilst surrounded by other people's children - nice!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDCJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

We really enjoyed our week at casa Luis. Our rooftop studio had a huge balcony with sunbeds- so peaceful! Luis himself made a point of checking that we'd enjoyed our meals etc each evening. We couldn't fault the quality and value of the evening meals and the service was excellent.
All in all, tremendous value for money - we will be going back but next time for two weeks!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomaSouthTyneside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
1 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
2,449 reviews
0.6 mi away
Duquesa Playa
Duquesa Playa
#24 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Parot Quality Apartments
Parot Quality Apartments
#35 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
158 reviews
2.1 mi away
Alua Miami Ibiza
Alua Miami Ibiza
#3 of 13 in Es Canar
3,297 reviews
0.5 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#15 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Casa Luis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Casa Luis

Address: Avenida Es Canar Km. 1, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#14 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: £63 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Casa Luis 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The popular Casa Luis offers a selection of high quality, spacious self catering apartments within a holiday resort and is ideal for families and couples alike. All apartments have been recently refurbished and are furnished with all the necessary mod cons for a perfect holiday including plasma tv, satellite, air conditioning, and a fully equipped kitchen. The resort provides extensive sports facilities and an excellent entertainment program all in a great location near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartamentos Casa Luis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Luis Hotel
Apartamentos Casa Luis Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing