We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday at Sa Tanca June 2012” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca
Rainham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Holiday at Sa Tanca June 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Just got back from a week at the Sa Tanca.We had a great holiday there.Apts are basic but clean and central.Cala LLonga itself is one of the best resorts we have been to in Spain.Plenty of good places to eat and a few good bar's to have a beer in the evening.Make sure you go to Pirates behind the Sa Tanca,lovely bar,friendly owner and only 2 euros a pint between 7 -9pm.Sa Tanca was pretty quiet at night so kids slept well.Recommend room 101,doesnt overlook main road through resort and isnt above hotel bar.Enjoy.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms above the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AFCKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    58
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
85
50
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

We recently returned from an early summer break at this hotel, we were happy with the accommodation it suited both my husband and my daughter (3years) for the week, most self catering bits were new as I believe it was the start of the season, freshly painted walls all around the complex, swimming pool and surrounding areas very clean and well looked after.
This is the second time we visited Cala Llonga and we will return again and again yes it's a very quiet area with not too my to do but with the beautifull beach and friendly locals and little shops you will not require much more if your after a quiet week or two weeks away!
Busses to Ibiza town and local port go very frequently so you can go out or the day, if you have young children they will love the sandy park which has been built up under trees in the shade.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MarieCully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

We returned from Sa Tanca on Saturday. It's a lovely place to stay. Loads of places to eat in Cala Llonga. Flippers was very good but you MUST eat at The Terrace. Lovely food. Come out of the front of the hotel and turn right and follow the road up and it's opposite the bus stop. The beach is 2 minutes away and there are a few supermarkets to buy your essentials. There is also a little fairground opposite with a Carousel, Dodgems and Bouncy Castle. When we left it looked as though they were adding some more stuff. The pillows were quite hard in the bedrooms and the beds are a little hard in the lounge area but we coped!!! The staff and receptionists were lovely people too. Overall it's a great place to stay. We travelled with our 3 and 6 year old and they had a great time (Eventhough my daughter had a broken arm!!).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank basnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Just returned from a week at the Sa Tanca apartments. Apartments are small but adequate; bar is nice; the whole complex is kept spotlessly clean. The kids loved the pool and it's lovely and quiet during the day. The problem for us was the noise at night. Our apartment was right above the bar and on two of the nights the live entertainment was so loud the walls were shaking. Weirdly, the noise levels are not too bad in the bar itself, but something to do with the acoustics of the complex means that if you are staying above the bar, the noise is literally unbearable. Although it didn't go on all night, with small kids, 11pm is too late for this level of noise. We requested to be moved but it wasn't possible - it would be enough to stop me staying there again. Shame, as otherwise its very nice.

Room Tip: If you get any choice - which we didn't - as far from the bar as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCC186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Have just returned from a weeks stay (Wed June 6th) at the Sa Tanca Apartments with husband and two children (8 and 13) I would recommend and hope to return in the future. The apartment was basic and very clean. Although not a huge apartment it was the perfect base for our holiday. The only negative was my husband found the sofa bed slightly uncomfortable (I slept quiet happily on it) but for a weeks holiday it wasn't the end of the world and wouldn't stop us returning. The staff were excellent and there was a very friendly atmosphere to the place. The children loved the pool and spent much of their time in the water. We loved the fact that Cala Llonga was a quieter resort and come midnight everywhere appeared to close. The apartments were a few minutes walk from the beach. We had a fantastic holiday, Ibiza is a beautiful island and we were really happy with our choice of accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swaffham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

My wife & I have today ( Saturday 26th May 2012 ) returned from a one week vacation staying at the Oasis Sa Tanca Apartments in Cala Llonga,Ibiza. Although it is supposed to be a totaly no smoking establishment,our apartment had the very strong smell of cigarette smoke which we managed to eventualy get rid of following some air freshening treatment. The television service was watchable sometimes,but not always. The major problem that we found with this apartment was the size of the apartment lounge. It was absolutely miniscule and the furniture was very uncomfortable. I am very sorry to say that I would not recommend this property.

Room Tip: If you have any back problems,the beds in this apartment complex will make them worse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TyroneM378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

We have just returned from our holiday at the sa tanca, we had 2 apartments both were very clean and well furnished every thing you require for self catering, we dined there on several occasions the food was always very good and the children well catered for the staff were friendly and helpful, the children spent hours in the pool which was safe for 3yr old we would definitely stay here again when visiting calla llonga.
A couple of minor niggles pillows very hard, and no food available later in afternoon until early evening .

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robyn050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
0.3 mi away
El Pinar Aparthotel
El Pinar Aparthotel
#3 of 5 in Cala Llonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#22 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
3.8 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
4.5 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#5 of 13 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
16.0 mi away
Puerto Cala Vadella
Puerto Cala Vadella
#6 of 12 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca

Property: Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca
Address: Carretera Cala Llonga 71-79, 07849, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Cala Llonga, Ibiza, just 50 metres from the beach, the Oasis Sa Tanca apartments have a swimming pool and sun terrace. All apartments have balconies. The Oasis Sa Tanca apartments have either 1 or 2 bedrooms, as well as a lounge area and kitchenette. They have air conditioning and flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. The Oasis Sa Tanca offers a free WiFi throughout. There is also a shop selling souvenirs. S'Aromas Bar, Restaurant and Coffee bar has 2 terraces and offers a Mediterranean and international cuisine, including Tapas and some delicious Italian Dishes. It offers evening entertainment and has satellite TV. The Ibiza Golf Course just 3 km away, while Ibiza Town is about 10 km away. A bus stop can be found just 50 metres from the hotel. The hotel offers free onsite parking, subject to reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Sa Tanca Apartments Hotel
Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing