We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“smashing hotel but xxxxxx”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca
Hythe, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“smashing hotel but xxxxxx”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

our first visit to spain satanca apartments were very good spotless kitchen well stocked beds very comfortable,,,,we were in room 101 ,,,the first week great lovely quiet resort till second week young teenagers arrived im not against kids at all but for some reason parents let them run amoke getting drunk and banging furniture till 4am in morning so no sleep for a week every n ite the same ,,,,,shame cause most were well behavedmy kids have manners these didnt upset a lot of people ,,,but hey i tell the thruth hotel staff and resort lovely getting like mini ibza hope this helps future traverlers decidexxxx sorry room 102

Room Tip: try higher floors not so loud xx
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    58
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
85
50
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay at The Sa Tanca Apartments, our last visit was 17 years ago and the resort hasn't changed at all, perhaps a little quieter. The Rooms were basic although the furniture was extremely well made. and the kitchenette well stocked. There was free sun beds everyday and plenty of them spare, a short walk to a beautiful beach, and close to the shops and supermarkets, we chose to go self catering so we could eat as and when we wanted and can recommend Flippers, Frankie's and the SOS restaurant for excellent food and drink, as well as Sa Tanca's own café/bar. which was run by Carlos and his team, who took great fun in ribbing us about who was going to win the World Cup, they were all brilliant and nothing was to much trouble. On the down side there was a little bit of noise from the Mayfair and Pirate bars just behind the complex, (We were in room 215) but as we were on holiday, we could have a lay in if we wanted and still get a sunbed when we got down to the pool. All in all a great place for couples and families alike, suffice to say if my lottery numbers ever come up I would move there permamently wishful thinking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wendy_5755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We have stayed in Cala Llonga a few times but 1st time in Sa Tanca and we enjoyed our stay it was close to everything. We have stayed up the hill a couple of times but was getting harder to climb the hill evey year , we chose wisely the pool was good the staff were nice and didnt mind paying my 2 euros to be able to have the wifi.

The only drawback as i agree with a previous review sheets should be changed its hot and you get sweaty draw your own conclusion , towels were changed every other day and rooms cleaned every other.

Enjoyed our stay but think Cala Llonga is getting quiter we have been going for 8 years and it was the worst we have seen it the entertainment on complex was ok but Mr Cairo`s closing has not helped the resort all in all a good holiday good weather but had to come home .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mazzer1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Back from our hols now for nearly 2 weeks and wishing we were back there! It was our 3rd time at the Sa Tanca and definitely won't be our last! A number of people we spoke were on return visits which in itself speaks volumes. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful, as was the Thompson rep Helen. Yes the rooms are basic but do have everything you need and are very clean. Maid service was every 2 or 3 days with towels changed each time. The pool is on the small side but big enough for the number of apartments and always kept very clean. There was never a struggle for sunbeds and only the occasional early 'towel on bed appearance' by just 1 or 2 people. The resort is lovely - quiet and peaceful with a fab beach. There are a number of reasonable priced restaurants in the resort, and regular bus services to either Ibiza town or neighbouring Santa Eulalia as a cheaper alternative to the water taxi which also ran a number of times each day. The only negative comment I can make was the late night/early morning noise from bars behind the apartments - not the Sa Tanca's fault obviously but nonetheless a bit of a pain. Our 2 boys loved the bumper cars across the road - there were also trampolines and a merry go round for younger ones. For value for money you cannot beat this place - we look forward to our fourth visit in, I hope, the not too distant future!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaynor1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have stayed at these apartments more than ten times in the last fifteen years, yes they aren't the flashiest, the most plush you could get but they are clean comfortable and a great base to explore the whole island. You can from Cala Llonga get a water taxi to Santa Eulalia or on further to Es Cana, which holds the weekly hippy market, you can also get the bus into Ibiza town for a spot of shopping, the historical walk or on an evening a great place to spend some time people watching. Cala Llonga itself is a small resort that never feels crowded with a beautiful beach in a sheltered cove. We usually hire a car and head out on a magical mystery tour, the island itself is relatively small and there is always a new place to discover. All in all we absolutely love Cala Llonga.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed at SA-TANCA from 15-29may. It was our 1st self catering holiday. What a difference from the tied down All Inclusive holidays we had in the serinis resort Cala Longa.
Room 201 very good better than I expected basic but very clean, view of shop's and fountain and part of the sea.
Staff very helpful and friendly and cleaner's.
Pool good and a lot of sunbed's.
Food very good.
Drink's a lot of choice. top brand's.
Cala longa in it's self is a great place all round.
Entertainment is good and start's at 9-11 pm. every other night.
Yes there was a bit of noise from a bar next door to the pirate bar ? it is a holiday resort after all.

Only drawback was over the 14 day's we were there is they only changed the sheet's once clean the 1st day then changed the week after. That's the only bad thing I can think of.

I would recommend this place to any one. Great time by my wife and myself.
Be back SOON,

Room Tip: Ask for a room over the shop's
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 71daviesl771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Have just returned from 10 days at Sa Tanca, apartments very clean and well located. Staff very friendly and maid service better than expected, towels changed every two days and bedding changed halfway through our stay. As previous reviewer said, some noise from Mayfair bar from the usual inconsiderate louts, but did not spoil our holiday. We would go back again.

Room Tip: Try to get top floor as noise carries due to tiled floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
0.3 mi away
El Pinar Aparthotel
El Pinar Aparthotel
#3 of 5 in Cala Llonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#24 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
3.8 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
4.5 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#5 of 14 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
15.9 mi away
Puerto Cala Vadella
Puerto Cala Vadella
#6 of 13 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca

Property: Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca
Address: Carretera Cala Llonga 71-79, 07849, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Cala Llonga, Ibiza, just 50 metres from the beach, the Oasis Sa Tanca apartments have a swimming pool and sun terrace. All apartments have balconies. The Oasis Sa Tanca apartments have either 1 or 2 bedrooms, as well as a lounge area and kitchenette. They have air conditioning and flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. The Oasis Sa Tanca offers a free WiFi throughout. There is also a shop selling souvenirs. S'Aromas Bar, Restaurant and Coffee bar has 2 terraces and offers a Mediterranean and international cuisine, including Tapas and some delicious Italian Dishes. It offers evening entertainment and has satellite TV. The Ibiza Golf Course just 3 km away, while Ibiza Town is about 10 km away. A bus stop can be found just 50 metres from the hotel. The hotel offers free onsite parking, subject to reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Sa Tanca Apartments Hotel
Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing