We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, good value apartments” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca
1 review
“Friendly, good value apartments”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Visited June/july 2014. Thought the apartments were great value and spacious for a family of 4. Pull out beds were a bit lumpy but kids slept well every night. Hot in the rooms as no a/c only a ceiling fan and it was really hot while we were there. Really beautiful resort and pool was good for the kids and a lot of friendly guests there at the time.

Thinking about going back next year.

Room Tip: In room 214 overlooking the road. Sun at nighttime.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    58
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
85
50
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Location

This was our first visit to Ibiza and we were pleasantly surprised by resort of Cala Llonga and by the location of the Sa Tanca Apartments. After watching others being dropped off by coach at more concrete style resorts what we found with Cala Llongs was a beautiful large sheltered bay with a fabulous huge sandy beach and safe waters. The resort was big enough, but not so big as to be overwhelming. The apartments themselves are situated in the main approach road within the resort, but this is still a quiet road by most standards in resorts, as all you have left is a loop road to turn around and leave the bay.

Reception

Very friendly and informative reception staff checked us in to our room (105). This was a 1 bedroom apartment on the first floor with separate bathroom and living area. The living area included a compact kitchen and good balcony. The view was over the shops and another apartment complex, but this was not a problem as the whole ‘feel’ of the apartments is open and airy.

We obtained a high speed internet code for I think E2 for the week. This is per device, so if you have say a Tab and a mobile phone you may want to pay E4 as a couple can then use both at the same time. We found that the internet connection was very slow from the lounge area, but if we went into the bedroom it was fine. So range is restricted.

You do have to pay for the key operated safety deposit box (E35) but this is standard in most hotels and you do get E10 of the money back as it is classed as a deposit for the key.

Apartment

The kitchen contained a full oven and 2 ceramic rings, a fridge (poor icebox though), sink, kettle, toaster and a good range of cooking equipment. Cups, plates and saucers were sufficient but it could have done with 4 pasta bowls and some large mugs. The cups were small and we like a good mug of tea and coffee. Instructions for the oven and hob were rather sketchy, but we managed it. Apart from that, kitchen was good.

The bedroom and lounge had ceiling fans which were great, much better than noisy aircon units. The beds (2 singles) were comfortable. Storage was excellent; a massive wardrobe with drawer units within, bedside tables and a dressing table .A medium sized key operated safe was in the wardrobe.

Bathroom was good, bath with overhead mixer shower, sink, toilet and bidet. Good supply of clean white towels that were changed once during our week stay. Four toilet rolls were supplied on check in. There is no soap supplied so bring your own.

Lounge area had a table and 4 chairs plus a sofa bed and a storage cabinet that held the cutlery and dishes. That’s it. The balcony had the usual plastic white table and a couple of chairs.

There was a good supply of sensibly positioned power points to charge devices, but we took a 4 plug extension lead with us anyway and we did find it useful.

The pool is of a good size and surrounded by a sensible number of loungers.

Surrounding

Beneath the apartments are shops and bars. Quite honestly they were not noisy at all, certainly not from room 105 we had no problems at all the whole week. The bar / restaurant underneath was obviously popular and it had a good atmosphere - but we did not eat or drink there. There are quite a few tourist souvenir shops, a couple of pharmacies, a doctors, four very good supermarkets (one hidden up a hill behind the resort) and a number of excellent restaurants that suit all budgets. Our favourite supermarket was Ramon Clapes which was tucked into a corner between shops on the walk to the beach.

Car Hire

The Thomson rep quoted us a price for a hire car for 3 days and we compared that to Autos Pinet near the apartments. At Pinet they give a discount to guests of Sa Tanca and we found that we could get the next group car up at a slightly cheaper price than Thomsons could do the smaller car – so we went fully comp with Pinet and were very happy with the car. The roads are good, but the maps and signposts not always so. Therefore buy a good road map.

There is a very small fairground over the road on some waste land and hire cars can be parked in the site. Failing that you can park on the road. Beware though, we found car parking spaces in short supply on Ibiza in the towns.

ATM

There is an ATM right outside the apartments (turn left and go down the steps to the shops). Its right there on the wall on the right. We used it several times and it was fine.

Buses

The buses are wonderful, clean and punctual. We used the bus to go to Ibiza town (E2.98 one way per person) and also to Santa Ellulia (E1.68 one way per person). Each journey is about 10 minutes. Pick it up by the beach in Cala Llonga to be sure of getting a seat. The drivers do give change, so you do not need to give exact money.

There is a water taxi that can take you to Ibiza town or Santa Ellulia from the wooden beach pier, but it is far more expensive than the bus.

Beach

We drove all over the island and, from what we saw at other resorts, the beach at Cala Llonga was one of the best for size and quality.

Walks

We walked up both hills that surrounded the resort and these were pleasant walks and gave excellent views.

Overall

We were pleasantly surprised by how good the Sa Tanca was for the cost. I would sum it up as clean, comfortable, friendly, relaxing and right by the best beach on the island. We would certainly stay there again. There was some query while we were there as to whether Thomsons will offer it next year in their brochure, but if not we will simply book direct with the hotel or another hotel booking site.

Room Tip: We found room 105 quiet, so 106 (a 2 bed) would also be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NJHNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hythe, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

our first visit to spain satanca apartments were very good spotless kitchen well stocked beds very comfortable,,,,we were in room 101 ,,,the first week great lovely quiet resort till second week young teenagers arrived im not against kids at all but for some reason parents let them run amoke getting drunk and banging furniture till 4am in morning so no sleep for a week every n ite the same ,,,,,shame cause most were well behavedmy kids have manners these didnt upset a lot of people ,,,but hey i tell the thruth hotel staff and resort lovely getting like mini ibza hope this helps future traverlers decidexxxx sorry room 102

Room Tip: try higher floors not so loud xx
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay at The Sa Tanca Apartments, our last visit was 17 years ago and the resort hasn't changed at all, perhaps a little quieter. The Rooms were basic although the furniture was extremely well made. and the kitchenette well stocked. There was free sun beds everyday and plenty of them spare, a short walk to a beautiful beach, and close to the shops and supermarkets, we chose to go self catering so we could eat as and when we wanted and can recommend Flippers, Frankie's and the SOS restaurant for excellent food and drink, as well as Sa Tanca's own café/bar. which was run by Carlos and his team, who took great fun in ribbing us about who was going to win the World Cup, they were all brilliant and nothing was to much trouble. On the down side there was a little bit of noise from the Mayfair and Pirate bars just behind the complex, (We were in room 215) but as we were on holiday, we could have a lay in if we wanted and still get a sunbed when we got down to the pool. All in all a great place for couples and families alike, suffice to say if my lottery numbers ever come up I would move there permamently wishful thinking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wendy_5755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We have stayed in Cala Llonga a few times but 1st time in Sa Tanca and we enjoyed our stay it was close to everything. We have stayed up the hill a couple of times but was getting harder to climb the hill evey year , we chose wisely the pool was good the staff were nice and didnt mind paying my 2 euros to be able to have the wifi.

The only drawback as i agree with a previous review sheets should be changed its hot and you get sweaty draw your own conclusion , towels were changed every other day and rooms cleaned every other.

Enjoyed our stay but think Cala Llonga is getting quiter we have been going for 8 years and it was the worst we have seen it the entertainment on complex was ok but Mr Cairo`s closing has not helped the resort all in all a good holiday good weather but had to come home .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mazzer1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Back from our hols now for nearly 2 weeks and wishing we were back there! It was our 3rd time at the Sa Tanca and definitely won't be our last! A number of people we spoke were on return visits which in itself speaks volumes. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful, as was the Thompson rep Helen. Yes the rooms are basic but do have everything you need and are very clean. Maid service was every 2 or 3 days with towels changed each time. The pool is on the small side but big enough for the number of apartments and always kept very clean. There was never a struggle for sunbeds and only the occasional early 'towel on bed appearance' by just 1 or 2 people. The resort is lovely - quiet and peaceful with a fab beach. There are a number of reasonable priced restaurants in the resort, and regular bus services to either Ibiza town or neighbouring Santa Eulalia as a cheaper alternative to the water taxi which also ran a number of times each day. The only negative comment I can make was the late night/early morning noise from bars behind the apartments - not the Sa Tanca's fault obviously but nonetheless a bit of a pain. Our 2 boys loved the bumper cars across the road - there were also trampolines and a merry go round for younger ones. For value for money you cannot beat this place - we look forward to our fourth visit in, I hope, the not too distant future!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaynor1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have stayed at these apartments more than ten times in the last fifteen years, yes they aren't the flashiest, the most plush you could get but they are clean comfortable and a great base to explore the whole island. You can from Cala Llonga get a water taxi to Santa Eulalia or on further to Es Cana, which holds the weekly hippy market, you can also get the bus into Ibiza town for a spot of shopping, the historical walk or on an evening a great place to spend some time people watching. Cala Llonga itself is a small resort that never feels crowded with a beautiful beach in a sheltered cove. We usually hire a car and head out on a magical mystery tour, the island itself is relatively small and there is always a new place to discover. All in all we absolutely love Cala Llonga.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
0.3 mi away
El Pinar Aparthotel
El Pinar Aparthotel
#3 of 5 in Cala Llonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#22 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
3.8 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
4.5 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#5 of 13 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
16.0 mi away
Puerto Cala Vadella
Puerto Cala Vadella
#6 of 12 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca

Property: Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca
Address: Carretera Cala Llonga 71-79, 07849, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Cala Llonga, Ibiza, just 50 metres from the beach, the Oasis Sa Tanca apartments have a swimming pool and sun terrace. All apartments have balconies. The Oasis Sa Tanca apartments have either 1 or 2 bedrooms, as well as a lounge area and kitchenette. They have air conditioning and flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. The Oasis Sa Tanca offers a free WiFi throughout. There is also a shop selling souvenirs. S'Aromas Bar, Restaurant and Coffee bar has 2 terraces and offers a Mediterranean and international cuisine, including Tapas and some delicious Italian Dishes. It offers evening entertainment and has satellite TV. The Ibiza Golf Course just 3 km away, while Ibiza Town is about 10 km away. A bus stop can be found just 50 metres from the hotel. The hotel offers free onsite parking, subject to reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Sa Tanca Apartments Hotel
Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing