We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good & Bad.......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca
Barnoldswick, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good & Bad.......”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I shall start with the good,

The rooms are well equipped and plenty of space. There was 4 of us & we had plenty of room. The balcony was very spacious with a lovely view (Room 112).

The hotel is in the centre of Cala Llonga so within easy reach of everything, beach, shops, supermarkets & restaurants.

The staff are very friendly & helpful.

Always plenty of beds round the pool.

Now for the bad.. (My opinion)

The rooms don't get cleaned enough, think it was twice in 2 weeks, bed changed once, towels every 4/5 days.

Our bedroom was against the corridor that leads to all other rooms & someone whilst walking passed was sick over the railings onto the canopy roof that covered the seating area next to the pool. It was not cleaned up whilst we was there.. So unfortunately had to see it every time we left the apartment.

There was some noise from the bar below & across the back, but it's to be expected whilst on holiday, so wasn't a problem for us.

The food was hit & miss, snacks were ok but evening meals were not very nice, my husband had curry, he couldn't eat it & that's a first for him!! I think only 3 out of 8 ate our meal that evening, it seemed a lot of it was pre-cooked microwaved. But as I said snacks were ok..

Cala Llonga itself....

Not a lot going on, plenty of restaurants some good some not so good..
The beach is beautiful & less than 5 mins from Sa Tanca.
Plenty of gift shops & supermarkets.
A lovely quaint little town, but not enough going on for me.

If you prefer entertainment in an evening go to Santa Eulalia or Es Cana.. Both beautiful places with much more choice of things to do. They are a taxi or bus ride away. The bus is approx €2 each, but they stop running at 8pm. A taxi is approx €12. They both take about 10-15 Minutes.

A visit to ibiza old town is a must... It's beautiful.

Thanks for reading :-)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    58
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
85
51
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We love Cala Llonga but this hotel tainted our stay. On the up side the hotel was very clean with a central location, a good nothing fancy restaurant with reasonable prices and pleasant staff. The down side was noise. Noise from 7:30am when the cleaners arrived through to 2:00am when two adjacent bars closed. The bars were not particularly noisy it is just their proximity to your room some no more than 15 meters away and at the same first floor level. At times, particularly in the morning, it was like being on a gun range with the slamming of unchecked room doors. All this is not helped by the acoustics created by the hotel wrapping around a small pool. I also feel that the rooms could be cleaned more often; every third day is not enough...Dissapointing.

Room Tip: Lower numbered rooms a marginally quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0071sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Just back from another great holiday at the Sa Tanca. Carlos who runs the bar was on good form as ever.Girls on reception as helpful as usual. Noise from Madison Bar behind Sa Tanca a problem a couple of nights. Apparently Thomsons demanded the Sa Tanca turned all inclusive and they refused, good for them.Cala Llonga doesn't need any more All inclusive.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AFCKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here June/ July 14 thought that the apartments were good value, spacious for a family of 4. Pool was great and the beach is a 5 minute walk if you prefer. Quite hot due to the lack of a/c but ceiling fans had to be kept on at nighttime. Kids were in the room overlooking the street so I didn't like leaving the balcony doors open.

Really friendly crowd of guests and kids made friends at the pool. Staff are lovely and food is quite nice and reasonable. We are thinking of returning next year!

Quiet resort but totally relaxing and really easy to get to ibiza town and Santa Eularia nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monkey210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Visited June/july 2014. Thought the apartments were great value and spacious for a family of 4. Pull out beds were a bit lumpy but kids slept well every night. Hot in the rooms as no a/c only a ceiling fan and it was really hot while we were there. Really beautiful resort and pool was good for the kids and a lot of friendly guests there at the time.

Thinking about going back next year.

Room Tip: In room 214 overlooking the road. Sun at nighttime.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Location

This was our first visit to Ibiza and we were pleasantly surprised by resort of Cala Llonga and by the location of the Sa Tanca Apartments. After watching others being dropped off by coach at more concrete style resorts what we found with Cala Llongs was a beautiful large sheltered bay with a fabulous huge sandy beach and safe waters. The resort was big enough, but not so big as to be overwhelming. The apartments themselves are situated in the main approach road within the resort, but this is still a quiet road by most standards in resorts, as all you have left is a loop road to turn around and leave the bay.

Reception

Very friendly and informative reception staff checked us in to our room (105). This was a 1 bedroom apartment on the first floor with separate bathroom and living area. The living area included a compact kitchen and good balcony. The view was over the shops and another apartment complex, but this was not a problem as the whole ‘feel’ of the apartments is open and airy.

We obtained a high speed internet code for I think E2 for the week. This is per device, so if you have say a Tab and a mobile phone you may want to pay E4 as a couple can then use both at the same time. We found that the internet connection was very slow from the lounge area, but if we went into the bedroom it was fine. So range is restricted.

You do have to pay for the key operated safety deposit box (E35) but this is standard in most hotels and you do get E10 of the money back as it is classed as a deposit for the key.

Apartment

The kitchen contained a full oven and 2 ceramic rings, a fridge (poor icebox though), sink, kettle, toaster and a good range of cooking equipment. Cups, plates and saucers were sufficient but it could have done with 4 pasta bowls and some large mugs. The cups were small and we like a good mug of tea and coffee. Instructions for the oven and hob were rather sketchy, but we managed it. Apart from that, kitchen was good.

The bedroom and lounge had ceiling fans which were great, much better than noisy aircon units. The beds (2 singles) were comfortable. Storage was excellent; a massive wardrobe with drawer units within, bedside tables and a dressing table .A medium sized key operated safe was in the wardrobe.

Bathroom was good, bath with overhead mixer shower, sink, toilet and bidet. Good supply of clean white towels that were changed once during our week stay. Four toilet rolls were supplied on check in. There is no soap supplied so bring your own.

Lounge area had a table and 4 chairs plus a sofa bed and a storage cabinet that held the cutlery and dishes. That’s it. The balcony had the usual plastic white table and a couple of chairs.

There was a good supply of sensibly positioned power points to charge devices, but we took a 4 plug extension lead with us anyway and we did find it useful.

The pool is of a good size and surrounded by a sensible number of loungers.

Surrounding

Beneath the apartments are shops and bars. Quite honestly they were not noisy at all, certainly not from room 105 we had no problems at all the whole week. The bar / restaurant underneath was obviously popular and it had a good atmosphere - but we did not eat or drink there. There are quite a few tourist souvenir shops, a couple of pharmacies, a doctors, four very good supermarkets (one hidden up a hill behind the resort) and a number of excellent restaurants that suit all budgets. Our favourite supermarket was Ramon Clapes which was tucked into a corner between shops on the walk to the beach.

Car Hire

The Thomson rep quoted us a price for a hire car for 3 days and we compared that to Autos Pinet near the apartments. At Pinet they give a discount to guests of Sa Tanca and we found that we could get the next group car up at a slightly cheaper price than Thomsons could do the smaller car – so we went fully comp with Pinet and were very happy with the car. The roads are good, but the maps and signposts not always so. Therefore buy a good road map.

There is a very small fairground over the road on some waste land and hire cars can be parked in the site. Failing that you can park on the road. Beware though, we found car parking spaces in short supply on Ibiza in the towns.

ATM

There is an ATM right outside the apartments (turn left and go down the steps to the shops). Its right there on the wall on the right. We used it several times and it was fine.

Buses

The buses are wonderful, clean and punctual. We used the bus to go to Ibiza town (E2.98 one way per person) and also to Santa Ellulia (E1.68 one way per person). Each journey is about 10 minutes. Pick it up by the beach in Cala Llonga to be sure of getting a seat. The drivers do give change, so you do not need to give exact money.

There is a water taxi that can take you to Ibiza town or Santa Ellulia from the wooden beach pier, but it is far more expensive than the bus.

Beach

We drove all over the island and, from what we saw at other resorts, the beach at Cala Llonga was one of the best for size and quality.

Walks

We walked up both hills that surrounded the resort and these were pleasant walks and gave excellent views.

Overall

We were pleasantly surprised by how good the Sa Tanca was for the cost. I would sum it up as clean, comfortable, friendly, relaxing and right by the best beach on the island. We would certainly stay there again. There was some query while we were there as to whether Thomsons will offer it next year in their brochure, but if not we will simply book direct with the hotel or another hotel booking site.

Room Tip: We found room 105 quiet, so 106 (a 2 bed) would also be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NJHNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hythe, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

our first visit to spain satanca apartments were very good spotless kitchen well stocked beds very comfortable,,,,we were in room 101 ,,,the first week great lovely quiet resort till second week young teenagers arrived im not against kids at all but for some reason parents let them run amoke getting drunk and banging furniture till 4am in morning so no sleep for a week every n ite the same ,,,,,shame cause most were well behavedmy kids have manners these didnt upset a lot of people ,,,but hey i tell the thruth hotel staff and resort lovely getting like mini ibza hope this helps future traverlers decidexxxx sorry room 102

Room Tip: try higher floors not so loud xx
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
0.3 mi away
El Pinar Aparthotel
El Pinar Aparthotel
#3 of 5 in Cala Llonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#19 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
3.8 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
4.5 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#5 of 14 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
15.9 mi away
Puerto Cala Vadella
Puerto Cala Vadella
#6 of 13 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca

Property: Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca
Address: Carretera Cala Llonga 71-79, 07849, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Cala Llonga, Ibiza, just 50 metres from the beach, the Oasis Sa Tanca apartments have a swimming pool and sun terrace. All apartments have balconies. The Oasis Sa Tanca apartments have either 1 or 2 bedrooms, as well as a lounge area and kitchenette. They have air conditioning and flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. The Oasis Sa Tanca offers a free WiFi throughout. There is also a shop selling souvenirs. S'Aromas Bar, Restaurant and Coffee bar has 2 terraces and offers a Mediterranean and international cuisine, including Tapas and some delicious Italian Dishes. It offers evening entertainment and has satellite TV. The Ibiza Golf Course just 3 km away, while Ibiza Town is about 10 km away. A bus stop can be found just 50 metres from the hotel. The hotel offers free onsite parking, subject to reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Sa Tanca Apartments Hotel
Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing