We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must on the Island !”
Review of Agroturismo Atzaro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agroturismo Atzaro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The rooms are totally amazing and specially designed !
The restaurant is really nice with great food and friendly service !!
All in a delightful place and relaxing atmosphere with a very sympatic reception !!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thierryocho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

This place is idyllic! We love staying here and usually stay out of season. You really feel like you are in an oasis of calm. Beautiful pool, huge outdoor beds, wonderful spa and great food. We usually book the special offers which are really good value out of season. We have stayed in the Tramontera room which has it's own curtained terrace and Mistral which was our favourite and has two viewpoints. One for the sunrise and one for the sunset. I had a full body massage which was the best one I have ever had and the therapist was angelic. We booked the gastronomic break which included a tasting menu which was faultless, we even asked to speak to the chefs and offered to smuggle them away with us. :) The buffet breakfast is delicious and there are open bottles of champagne if you fancy a more decadent start to the day. When we come to Ibiza we always stay here on the last 2 nights of our holiday to totally immerse ourselves in relaxation.

Room Tip: Mistral is a heavenly room but the bath is high up and if you have mobility issues will be impossibl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Di B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I am fortunate to live on Ibiza, but we use Atzaro a lot as day guests and for the spa. The place is utterly amazing, the staff are great, service a bit slow, but heh- we like it laid back.
Have also used the hotel for some friends visiting and they loved every minute of it. If you really want to kick back and enjoy beautiful surroundings, Atzaro is the ultimate.
Food and drinks are reasonable (for Ibiza summer prices) although food potions on the smaller side.
Its a 15 minute drive from my house- yet feels like we are on holiday once we arrive at Atzaro.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nocamerarequired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I loved it here. It is expensive but worth it. I do not understand the negative reviews that it gets. Our room was beautiful, the breakfast was delicious and the bar and restaurant are excellent. I was really impressed. It was so comfortable too.

We intended exploring the island but didn't really do so as it was so relaxing here.
There are towns nearby for food and drinks if you want to mix it up a bit at night-time.

Room Tip: Don't go for entry level room. Stay more than 2 nights to really relax. Book restaurant in hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Trips A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed as a couple for 7 nights in the middle of July 2014.
We stayed in a room called Mistral which was lovely. If you have mobility problems, stepping out of the raised bath/shower might be a problem so make sure to ask before you book.

The food is excellent, breakfast was amazing - fantastic avocado!
Lunch is varied and light and the juice by the pool is delicious.

Spa is expensive but the therapist was lovely, sadly I can;t remember her name. I had a mani-pedi, my pedicure is still perfect 3 weeks on. Lead to a cabana and offered hot water and lemon after my treatments which was a nice touch.

Great for couples and families who are looking for a break from the world, Atzaro is big on yoga, spa and healthy food.

One thing I have to say: at the very tranquil pool at about 12.30 where everyone else was happily reading their books listening to the spa-type music coming from the bar speakers, one hotel guest turned up with a boom-box in tow (no, I didn't know they still made them or how he got it there) and listened to loud house music over the original music which was being played by the hotel which I found incredibly annoying....The barman said nothing even though it was not pleasant for anyone.

Reception are very relaxed and keen to accommodate your needs - they will happily recommend and equally not recommend places and things to do. They will call ahead and make bookings for certain places to make sure you are treated well.
Hire a car, you will be glad!
Please build a tennis court and you will be 5 stars!!!!
Thanks Atzaro :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ILRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Very impressed with this lovely restaurant in the quite stunning hotel Atzaro. We haService was spot on and the food was delicious. Reasonably priced for the standard of this establishment - the set 3 course lunch was €25 and I would recommend anyone with good taste to try this place.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank IanChamberlain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is the actual Ibiza experience, a true fairytale place! In the middle of nature, with one of the best Spa's in the world! They also have a super healthy organic Menu at the restaurant! The service is super friendly and always helpful!

It is perfect to get away from all the preconscious people, clubs etc...

Room Tip: Ask first if there is any kind of event or wedding going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
2.9 mi away
Can Curreu
Can Curreu
#1 of 3 in Sant Carles de Peralta
178 reviews
3.3 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
963 reviews
4.4 mi away
Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis
Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis
#3 of 3 in Santa Gertrudis
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hotel Cas Gasi
Hotel Cas Gasi
#2 of 3 in Santa Gertrudis
86 reviews
4.1 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
978 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Lux Isla
Hotel Lux Isla
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agroturismo Atzaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agroturismo Atzaro

Address: Pasaje Joan Mari Cardona KM 15, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#7 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#12 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#18 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: £134 - £373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Agroturismo Atzaro 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Agroturismo Atzaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agroturismo Atzaro Hotel
Agroturismo Atzaro Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing