We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Easter Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2012

31 March - 7 April 2012. (2 adults and 2 children)
Travelled with lowcostholidays.com for the third time and glad to say that everything went smoothly. I would recommend this company for their prices and availability - try them.
Hotel was first class with very large outside freshwater pool. It was a bit chilly but we all ventured in and if you think it's too cold then the hotel has a heated indoor pool. Loads of sun loungers and no idiots 'booking' them with towels.
We had a standard apartment which was larger than most with a pool and sea view. The apt had a large balcony with table and four chairs. The hotel and pool side was very clean. The food was good quality with plenty of space in the restaurant.
Entertainment for kids was superb with a hard working team of children's reps. The adult entertainment was poor and supplied by the same reps as did the children's entertainment but so what, it didn't bother us as we were all inclusive and the drinks were free. We sat most nights in the comfortable foyer area. There is a well stocked pool bar which served drinks and food. All inclusive food amounted to burgers, hot dogs, chips, toasties and complimentary crisps.
The hotel location is good right on the rocky beach. Access is down either side of the hotel onto a coastal path. Go left and there is a sandy beach about half a mile away. Access into Santa Eulalia is about a 15 minute walk past the Marina, Santa Eulalia has two great sandy bays and is a very pretty and interesting with loads of shops restaurants and cafe bars.
Only disappointment was that the water taxis which run from Santa Eulalia to neighbouring resorts hadn't started yet. Starts about May.
Superb holiday overall with close access to Ibiza airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with pool or sea view, there are plenty available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,277 - 1,283 of 2,394 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

love this hotel great value, just booked again with all the cheap flights now and great price hotel you wont be sorry nice resort great staff came the first time for a weekend, loved it so came for a week b&b food is quite pricey outside the hotel so now just booked all inclusive great value as the food was very good, dont listen to bad reviews cant please everyone some just like to moan,for the price its fab

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susieville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed with a friend at the Tropic Garden for 3 days half board. The hotel is lovely, very clean and the food was some of the best i've had whilst away. The rooms were a good size and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is about a 10 min walk into the centre of Santa Eulalia which is great if you don't want to stay directly in the hussle and bussle. At this time of year Ibiza is very quiet, however lots of bars open to sit outside and sip Sangria watching the world go by. All in all a very enjoyable short break.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the pool have lovely sea views and get the afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hjl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Given that we paid so little for our weeklong stay here; we have been delighted!
The hotel merits it's 4-star status based on the facilities on offer; indoor & outdoor pools, gym (small), sauna, bars, restaurant, kids entertainment, free wifi etc.
Our visit was just before the start of the season and I think that added to our enjoyment as the hotel was not too busy. I would imagine that the sunbeds could become a premium during peak season. On a similar note; the hotel offers All inclusive board as well as self catering and even with the hotel only half full we did notice guests littering the grounds with their endless supplies of plastic cups- I think this could be pretty unsightly when the hotel is running at full capacity. Our one bed-roomed apartment was spotlessly clean on arrival. I definitely recommend asking for a room like ours; with views of the sea and pool area as they come with the added bonus of a huge balcony. The kitchenette is small but functional- ideal for rustling up a quick breakfast or lunch etc.
Service at reception was very efficient upon our arrival and continued to be equally friendly throughout the stay.

We had a great time and I'm sure you will too!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JIMS2851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Despite the fact that the staff work like slaves this is just an OK hotel.
Next time, I will definitively stay elsewhere, perhaps somewhere with more character and buzz.
I had enough of looking at people, who just like to abuse themselves through binge and screaming kids running around.
In essence, if you are obese, married with kids and like to eat yourself to death before watching predictable entertainment - this is a place for you.
Santa Eulalia is pretty, but small and has little to offer outside of high season.
All inclusive - never, ever again!

Room Tip: Do not stay all inclusive. Get on a bus instead and enjoy the island!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PavPaignton_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Stayed here in July 2011 with my husband and 3 year old. Had a fantastic time. Resort and hotel both lovely. Rooms perhaps a tad dated but very clean and comfortable. We had half board but most people there were all inclusive. Food was nice, good variety but we were a little bit bored by the end of the week. Hotels own kids entertainment was brilliant, our son absolutely loved it and the staff were amazing with him. Pool area was great and we didn't have any trouble getting sunbeds really. The resort centre is about a 20 minute walk but it's a pleasant walk along the promenade. The marina is lovely and there are loads of nice bars and restaurants overlooking it. Mangos bar is only a 5 min stroll from the hotel too and that's a great place to go... Especially if you don't have kids - it stays open very late! There is a little supermarket just across the road from the hotel, you can get just about anything there so great if you're self catering or half board. Overall this was a fab holiday. We will definitely be returning to this hotel again and would definitely recommend it, especially to families with young children.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank Flossieflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We travelled as a family of 3, 2 adults and an infant of 16 months in October 2011.

We had a great Sea view appartment. The balcony was a great size and child friendly screens made it feel safe.

We had a one bedroom apartment, albeit we were on an all inclusive basis, the room was clean and tidy and it was great to have a fridge.

The appartment was nice, the bathroom was lovely and the air condition very welcome as it was lovely and warm.

The food in the restaurant was plentiful with a huge range of choice, only negative was that on occasion their roast of the day was a bit tough, but there was so much other good food this did not spoil the enjoyment of the meal and of course on all inclusive there was draught beer and wine on offer. The staff in the restaurant were very friendly and couldn't help enough.

It is a short walk to the beach, but the location was one of the reasons for us chosing this accomodation as we enjoy walking. If you turn right when you leave the hotel, you come to a lovely beach bar.

The bar staff were not always as friendly as you would expect, but again this didn't spoil our holiday, we just kept smiling and went back for a second measure as they could be slightly on the stingy side with the measures...lol

The pillows in the bedroom were the comfiest pillows I have ever slept with, we meant to ask what they were made of so we could try to source some back home.

There was a lot of entertainment at the hotel, but we usually tend to do our own thing, so didn't participate.

Between the hotel, food, location, the lovely marina and the resort itself, we can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool / sea view as some of the rooms look out onto a road and the view over the pool/sea i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,860 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
366 reviews
1.1 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
815 reviews
1.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropic Garden Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropic Garden Aparthotel

Address: C/ Pare Vicent Costa 10 | Urbanització Ca's Capità, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#16 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#30 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: £45 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropic Garden Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tropic Garden Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropic Garden Aparthotel Hotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing