We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Family Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tropic Garden Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012 via mobile

First thing: this hotel is perfect or kids. If you don't like that idea, I strongly advise you go elsewhere. 

We stayed at The Tropical Garden for 10 days at the start of April, booked with Broadway Travel. There were four of us - 2 adults and 2 small children (2 &4).  It is located at the end of the promenade at Santa Eulalia - there is a sea view, but no beach near the hotel (that we found) to speak of. 

Rooms - we had a 1 bedroom apartment, which was fine. A slightly odd shape, but works very well.  The room has everything you need - fridge, sink, cooker and a large bathroom.  Balcony's are a good size, but request one over looking the pool - there are some on the other side of the building, with a poor view. The hotel charges €4 per night for a cot and €17.70 per week for the safe, so bear this in mind. 

Food - we were all inclusive. No issues with the quality. Served buffet style, it just gets a little repetitive by the end of your holiday. One thing that never ceased to surprise me is how many of our fellow guests would be grabbing food like they hadn't eaten for months. - despite the fact they had been in the same dining room a few hours ago. There is also a very limited menu available at the pool bar (just burger, ham and cheese toasted sandwich, hot dog, chips or ice cream). If you want anything else off the menu (pizza, salad etc) you need to pay extra (in cash - cant charge to your room). 

Entertainment - low key, but that's what we wanted. Kids club is very informal - no signing in or out, but our oldest had a good time.  There is also a small playground in the hotel.  The hotel has free wi-fi which stretches through most of the complex, just ask a reception for the code.  

Overall, we found this to be a great family holiday for the price we paid.  It's your typical all inclusive hotel, and very clean and tidy.  We probably would consider coming back again and would recommend it to families. Coupes might want to consider going somewhere else unless they are happy with lots of kids. 

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Hibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    701
    235
    73
    28
See reviews for
878
444
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Just back from a week at this fantastic hotel. Every member of staff we dealt with were really helpful & the facilities were superb.
Only reason we didn't give it a 10 was the WiFi reception (which is free so should we really complain about it) was rather iffy.
Choice in the restaurant was excellent, pool bar served snacks throughout the day too & the variety of drinks available if all-inclusive was great.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyhur65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Booked a cheap break for family of 4 over Easter for 1week. Chose self catering as we like to go into different restaurants for our evening meal. On our arrival we were told by the staff that the hotel was overbooked and we were put in a paid cab and sent to a lovely 2bedroom timeshare apartment overlooking the harbour for one night. When we got to the hotel the next day we were upgraded to a superior room overlooking the sea with the biggest balcony and lovely outdoor furniture. We were also compensated with 2 days all inclusive for all of us. This prob saved us app £300. We then paid for a extra day all inclusive at 140 euros. As I said we do like to eat out normally but the choice due to it being out of season was not suitable for us, the restaurants we did go to were just ok. The hotel was one of the best I've been to. Helpfull friendly staff. Not keen on Santa eulalua as I have been to prettier parts of Ibiza. Weather was good for time of year.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have huge well furnished balconys with sun in morning. Pool view have sun during day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bakerldy2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

31 March - 7 April 2012. (2 adults and 2 children)
Travelled with lowcostholidays.com for the third time and glad to say that everything went smoothly. I would recommend this company for their prices and availability - try them.
Hotel was first class with very large outside freshwater pool. It was a bit chilly but we all ventured in and if you think it's too cold then the hotel has a heated indoor pool. Loads of sun loungers and no idiots 'booking' them with towels.
We had a standard apartment which was larger than most with a pool and sea view. The apt had a large balcony with table and four chairs. The hotel and pool side was very clean. The food was good quality with plenty of space in the restaurant.
Entertainment for kids was superb with a hard working team of children's reps. The adult entertainment was poor and supplied by the same reps as did the children's entertainment but so what, it didn't bother us as we were all inclusive and the drinks were free. We sat most nights in the comfortable foyer area. There is a well stocked pool bar which served drinks and food. All inclusive food amounted to burgers, hot dogs, chips, toasties and complimentary crisps.
The hotel location is good right on the rocky beach. Access is down either side of the hotel onto a coastal path. Go left and there is a sandy beach about half a mile away. Access into Santa Eulalia is about a 15 minute walk past the Marina, Santa Eulalia has two great sandy bays and is a very pretty and interesting with loads of shops restaurants and cafe bars.
Only disappointment was that the water taxis which run from Santa Eulalia to neighbouring resorts hadn't started yet. Starts about May.
Superb holiday overall with close access to Ibiza airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with pool or sea view, there are plenty available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

love this hotel great value, just booked again with all the cheap flights now and great price hotel you wont be sorry nice resort great staff came the first time for a weekend, loved it so came for a week b&b food is quite pricey outside the hotel so now just booked all inclusive great value as the food was very good, dont listen to bad reviews cant please everyone some just like to moan,for the price its fab

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susieville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed with a friend at the Tropic Garden for 3 days half board. The hotel is lovely, very clean and the food was some of the best i've had whilst away. The rooms were a good size and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is about a 10 min walk into the centre of Santa Eulalia which is great if you don't want to stay directly in the hussle and bussle. At this time of year Ibiza is very quiet, however lots of bars open to sit outside and sip Sangria watching the world go by. All in all a very enjoyable short break.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the pool have lovely sea views and get the afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hjl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Given that we paid so little for our weeklong stay here; we have been delighted!
The hotel merits it's 4-star status based on the facilities on offer; indoor & outdoor pools, gym (small), sauna, bars, restaurant, kids entertainment, free wifi etc.
Our visit was just before the start of the season and I think that added to our enjoyment as the hotel was not too busy. I would imagine that the sunbeds could become a premium during peak season. On a similar note; the hotel offers All inclusive board as well as self catering and even with the hotel only half full we did notice guests littering the grounds with their endless supplies of plastic cups- I think this could be pretty unsightly when the hotel is running at full capacity. Our one bed-roomed apartment was spotlessly clean on arrival. I definitely recommend asking for a room like ours; with views of the sea and pool area as they come with the added bonus of a huge balcony. The kitchenette is small but functional- ideal for rustling up a quick breakfast or lunch etc.
Service at reception was very efficient upon our arrival and continued to be equally friendly throughout the stay.

We had a great time and I'm sure you will too!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JIMS2851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#3 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
1.3 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#9 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
5.2 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
#15 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#24 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropic Garden Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropic Garden Aparthotel

Property: Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Address: C/ Pare Vicent Costa 10 | Urbanització Ca's Capità, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#16 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#30 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropic Garden Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline and Southall Travel so you can book your Tropic Garden Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropic Garden Aparthotel Hotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing