We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I would defiantly recommend this hotel. Me and my parents went on a 2 week stay in late may early June last year and we couldn't knock it. The staff were lovely, showing us good restaurants and places to visit. The food is amazing it and we couldn't complain we never went out. The pool was very important for we would spend most of our time there and it lived up to expectations with a calm laid back vibe. The rooms... Well...the rooms are lovely but you have to get the right ones you see... me and my family turned up in our room and were very disappointed. The room didn't have a balcony and looked out over the kids club and corner shop. When we went down to reception to switch they said there were no rooms overlooking the pool available. We rang Thomas Cook to confirm that we HAD paid extra for the pool view/sea view but they had it down as a REQUEST. The reception staff said that if we paid an extra 300 euros we could upgrade even though 10 minutes before there were no rooms available. We paid and got a choice of 2 rooms of which BOTH we were ecstatic with a double balcony and on the fourth floor. I would defiantly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Take 300 euros so you are GUARENTEED a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Eran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    618
    734
    252
    74
    28
See reviews for
933
464
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

It was our first trip to Ibiza and we decided to explore the island. The hotel receptionist greeted us with a warm smile and check in was very quick. The room was clean, bed comfortable and maid service was very good with a small kitchen perfect for preparing snacks and breakfast each morning. The resort itself was nice, primarily with German visitors, we felt safe and we enjoyed evening walks along the marina. We hired a car to explore the island so we didn't eat in the hotel however all the families seemed to be well catered for and entertained. Jamilia on reception was lovely and offered advice on places to visit - she gave us a map and spent considerable time discussing with us what we would enjoy and then marked out scenic places that all turned out to be perfect. We had a lovely time. The hotel is very suitable for families. Although it was lovely to hear children enjoying themselves, a small number of parents allowed their children to shout and run around the corridors very early in the morning and late at night which was unfair to other parents trying to manage their fun loving children. Also due to the atrium that connects all floors the sound travelled to all levels and into the bedrooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Seabreeze2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Have just come back from our 3rd visit to Tropic garden in 18 months.
It was just as great and what a bargain !!!! Love this hotel and such friendly staff.
The weather was fantastic/ room great/ food great....will be certainly be booking again

Room Tip: go on boat trip to Ibiza town well worth a visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank yogi1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just returned from here with my husband 2 kids and my parents, and i have to say what a fantastic week we had...
We went all inclusive and to be honest we were blown away with what was on offer, the food was changed so many times it was impossible to get bored of it (like i thought i would). The food was very nice, they must have very good chefs, just to name a few foods as people will get bored reading this, there was Chicken skewers, king prawns, curry, fish, roast pork, grilled chicken, a different soup every day and desserts. Breakfast was like you would expect full English pancakes bread rolls croissants cereal etc I gave the table staff fifty euros they were so very grateful, but the service and how hard they worked they deserved it.

Even poolside, there was hot dogs, chips, cheese and ham toasties burgers(the kids loved all this)

The room was spacious and well equipped, with pots pans plates kettle and cooker, if you were self catering great, the room was spotless when i arrived and cleaned 3 times during the course of the week (The only niggle with the room was the beds very very hard and i could feel the springs in my back)

The entertainment was good, parrot show, singers, music quiz and a other games, plenty of stuff for the kids, the kids entertainers were brilliant, so lovely as well. My son did rifle shooting, archery and scuba diving (all free)

The staff were very nice and very helpful,apart from one, a woman with glasses on the desk, she would not let me check in because i did not have my Thomas cook evoucher, so i had to ring Thomas cook and they had to email the info to her (but Thomas cook said you really do not need this they know what you have purchased) then later in the week she was awkward again, we were going on a boat trip to formantera and i went to order a pack up for us to take and she said your 4 mins to late we do not take orders after 8pm baring mind these were not needed until the following morning so we thought this was mean, but it was not until we got to the beach in formantera that we realised what damage she had done, there was not a single place to buy a drink or anything to eat and my mum is diabetic and we were stranded there until the bus came back at 3.30pm by this time my mum was feeling quite poorly.

We went to the hippy market for a day out that was interesting, lots of nice things to buy, i got a lovely handmade table cloth and some silver rings for my daughter.

I thought overall this was a very good holiday for the money i paid and i would go back.

Room Tip: if you can fit a mattress topper in your case, do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a week at this hotel and we all had a great time. We travelled as a family with 2 teenagers, 15 and 13 and had a fab time. The hotel was lovely, overlooking the sea and about a 10 min walk around to the marina, shops and beach. The animation team were great and our 15 yr old loved joining in all the activities. The food was really good with lots of choice and this was always kept fully stocked and fresh. There was always a carvery and salad bar as well as plenty of other choice.
The AI was also very good with drinks, snacks available until 12 midnight. The rooms were very spacious and clean with maid service 5 days a week. The staff were very friendly and we will definitely be returning. Well worth the money.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank pollycos22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Great hotel. Superb value for money. We booked half board for our weeks stay (2 adults, 2 children) as we wanted to explore and not be tied to the complex. After going to the hippy market and a couple of days on the beach, we were offered an all inclusive upgrade. 3 days for the price of 2. The food was great especially the salad options, and the slush piña colada's we're very refreshing in the afternoon. Our kids loved the entertainment and the staff took the time to get to know the kids by name. We will definitely be booking again for next year!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SusanJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Excellent hotel. All inclusive facilities not so good. You have to buy water from supermarket across the road, linked to the hotel, very pricey, cocktails are rubbish made from a machine and taste disgusting, bar staff and restaurant staff can be very rude to their customers. Out of all the staff in the hotel I can honestly say that 2 waiting staff, young men were about the only friendly faces in the hotel. Only ones who deserved a tip, The pool side food was limited to all inclusive guests, this could be improved. great walk into Santa Eulalia and the quaint streets and bars. Lovely room with a great view of the pool room 1143. Reception staff quite friendly and helpful. Family arrived later the next night and was good that food had been laid out in the restaurant, even though it was only cold food they still managed to get a meal when arriving late. Food was very good, different selection every night. Hippy market was very good at Es Cana. 7 euros in a taxi was pretty reasonable. Would consider going again. Beds were pretty hard and needed more than one pillow.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,535 reviews
1.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
829 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#9 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
153 reviews
13.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,852 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#24 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropic Garden Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropic Garden Aparthotel

Property: Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Address: C/ Pare Vicent Costa 10 | Urbanització Ca's Capità, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#16 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#30 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropic Garden Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tropic Garden Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropic Garden Aparthotel Hotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing