We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We went for a week over Easter holidays. Family of 3. The hotel is very clean and the food was nice. The animation team are great always making you feel comfortable and included. A big shout out to Gonzalo who is very nice entertainment staff member (thinks he's David silva) but watching him play football you'd think twice. Down sides are the area is abit quite. No water sports available but that might be because we went in April. And if you don't go all inclusive the hotel is very expensive to buy food and drink.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    795
    269
    75
    29
See reviews for
1,016
504
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Just been 12th to19th April as a Dad with my 15 & 17 year old sons, we really enjoyed our stay and will be returning. Very family friendly hotel, staff were very helpful & nothing was too much for them. Food was very good in terms of choice & quality and always something good to eat - even for my 15 yr old fussy eater. We stayed in a 3 bed apartment which was clean and well kept & comfortable. As we were all inclusive it was basicaly a changing & sleeping room, didnt even put the kettle on, I got the sofa bed & at 6'-2" &15.5 stone it was still comfy.
Read some reviews saying the outdoor pool too cold, early April it may be, I'd say fresh to start with, but it warmed up as the week went on & we swam every day & the pool & pool area were spotless. The adult animation team are excellent, & work very hard to keep everyone involved & entertained with football, volleyball, tennis etc etc. In the evenings you wont get a Broadway show - but we didn’t expect it at the prices we paid. The all inclusive deal is great value, just watch the size of the shorts they serve - huge!. We met some great families of all ages & nationalities.......... & simply chilled out & had fun. Mik

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MikGaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We can't recommend this holiday enough. It has been the best ever, even better than St Lucia. We just got back from 10 days at Tropic Garden, April 2014. We all had an amazing time, and would recommend this destination/holiday to anyone. Its great for families with young children and also couples. The pool area was beautiful and very roomy with plenty of sun-beds to choose from if you prefer the sandy beach, there is a lovely beach only meters away. The rooms were spacious, clean and very equipped i.e. microwave, cooker, English TV, balcony etc. The restaurant was very clean and well staffed, the choice of food was excellent, you could have full English or just fruit, yogurt, pastries, the list is endless. Lunch and evening meals were equally vast in choice. The entertainment staff were the BEST ever, they were friendly, funny, chatty, they catered for the young and the older client. Not only evening entertainment but also during the day they laid on activities for all the family it was brilliant. We can't wait to re-book next year.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CharlotteCharling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Amazing place, definitely going back! the entertainers were absolutely amazing even for the older kids! The staff are very friendly! The rooms and room service is great! everything was amazing it was clean and the gym is good! definitely going back next year!

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor obviously have less noise because there is no one above so next time we will do t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We are a family of 3. We booked direct from the website and flew with Norwegian. For a week's stay at half board (including flights) we paid around a thousand pounds. Broadly this was good value. But, as other reviewers say, be careful with your choice of room. We had a 3rd floor room, and were at the extreme far right hand side of the hotel. Our view was of the sea. Others, from what I can see, had a view of other buildings. So, take care when booking. We had two noisy families staying either side of us and the hotel were quick to deal with the noise when I raised their attention to it.

The food, well, if you are happy with buffet style and for it not to be especially Spanish - then this might be ideal for you. We felt there could have been been less recycling of food and more Spanish - this would have made a difference / improved things. It was hard to imagine that the food was just 'local'; when we saw mould on the water melon we realised that something was amiss...

If you don't have kids - avoid term break holidays. If you do have kids - research when other Europeans are taking their term breaks - we appeared to hit it just before the influx of German families.

The weather was good. The pool and sea were too cold to go into.

The staff, for the most part, were attentive and kind. We really liked the staff at reception and felt sorry for them having to deal with so many travellers...

I don't think we would head there again. I would consider a rental apartment away from other non-Spanish people - we came for Spain...; but you pay for what you get..

Hard beds.

Needed to call room service to get hot water in the room

Room Tip: Aim for a top floor room - away from the centre so that you avoid the sounds of the bar/ children...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonC68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

hotel was good, good bars although beer watered down to death. too many kids for a couples holiday, only bar at night was where they did kids entertainment so not good for a quiet holiday. staff great and 2 min walk from the beaches and marina. hippy markets definately worth a visit and only 10 mins in a car. plus there was a building site outside our room.. not cool!!

Room Tip: go to the hippy markets 20 euro in a taxi
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbecuebeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
We are very sorry to not having met your expectations

Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We have just recently come back from a week stay in tropic garden spanning from Sunday the 6th of April to Sunday the 13th of April. And we had simply the time of our life's. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

The location was beautiful especially at this time of year, it was quiet and simply perfect for a relaxing get away. The beach close by the hotel was gorgeous. The town itself was very quiet because of the time of year, which if you want to relax is perfect and suited us down to the ground.

The room in the hotel, was very clean and got maintained every day to a very high standard. The bed was all you could ask for as were the rest of the facilities in the room such as the cooker, microwave, sinks, shower and the air conditioning. The balcony was perfect and very big and made for even more room to enjoy the beautiful sea view which we requested and got.

We went all inclusive and wow.... The food was gorgeous, every morning you had the choice of a full English breakfast cooked perfectly or the choice of a rich breakfast chuck full of things such as croissants, cakes, fruits etc. The lunch also offered some great food choices again with a hot or cold variety. You always had something different to chose from which was brilliant. And finally on the food the dinner was gorgeous again with hot and cold varieties with different options all the time. And then also with the option of desert afterwards with loads to chose from for young and old. Also the snacks that you get a choice of through out the day were very nice and we would have chose to pay for those snacks over most restaurants!

The staff were always so friendly and helpful, we were consistently going up to receptor to ask for advise on where to go and just general queries and they were brilliant to us. The bar stuff were always helpful and always gave us exactly what we ask for. Also as can be found at certain locations they can hold back on what they give you in the drinks, but at tropic garden they did not hold back and you was defiantly getting value for money! The cleaners were very professional and always jolly. Not only that they worked very hard and cleaned the room to a great standard.

The entertainment was honestly perfect. Through out the day you get activities to take part in if you wish for kids and for adults, we took part in a few and loved them, they were very fun and had clearly been thought about. At night and the real fun begins with a activity for the kids which while we were there was a mini disco for the children, and you could see the kids loved it and were up and dancing through out the show... As were we. Then after you get a adults show which is different every night, it consisted of karaoke nights, comedy shows, quizzes and so much more, all of which were very good and great to watch and take part in... As long as you are up for a laugh and and willing to let your self go. The entertainment staff were so friendly and we can honestly say made our holiday even better!

The pool outside was gorgeous through out the day and lit up in a stunning manner at night. Through out the day we often went in the pool, which after the gorgeous weather offered us a fresh dip to cool down. The indoor pool was also very nice and would be good if you wanted to get away from the outside.

Overalls what a holiday and would go back tomorrow if we could.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RayLovell1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
1.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#8 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
13.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#19 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropic Garden Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropic Garden Aparthotel

Property: Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Address: C/ Pare Vicent Costa 10 | Urbanització Ca's Capità, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#16 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#30 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropic Garden Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tropic Garden Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropic Garden Aparthotel Hotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing