We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All about the staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All about the staff!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Out of everything I loved, the staff were by far the most. Our favourites, Gonzalo, Javi and Kayleigh were not only brilliant to play with but also made genuine friends. At the end of our stay, it was sad to leave knowing that we wouldn't see them ever again. This made the civilise very fun to play. The aim to beat Gonzolo at every activity was hard, although the laughter you got out of it was fantastic. The entertainment team and indeed the rest of the staff were also very enthusiastic and you could tell they really loved the job they did which made us love our stay. The football, water basket, volleyball and the rest of the activities became the highlights of the day, knowing you'd be playing with your new friends. The only problem we did have (which is a small one) is the price of the pool table. €2 is hardly cheap for one game where in England you pay 20p for a game. This price should be lowered massively!
Overall then our stay wouldn't be the same without the best entertainment team we've ever seen. Big thanks to Gonzolo, Javi, Kayleigh, Valentina, Ana, Sara and Yaliris for making our stay a pleasure! PS thanks for my "Best MiniDisco Dancer" diploma!

From Andy and Joe.

Room Tip: Anyone above reception so that you can look over the pool and the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.

Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    618
    734
    252
    74
    28
See reviews for
933
464
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Returned today from an 11 day trip to this hotel, family of four with two children aged 10 and 8 years.. We arrived just before half term which was heaven, plenty of sun loungers round the pool, but many of them broken or sagging. Once half term arrived we had to queue at all areas-pool bar,dining room, main bar and of course, sunbeds. Evening meal is not served until 19.30, which with children, we found to be quite late. Dining room would then become a cattle market, with no area for kids buffet. I would suggest the hotel does a two-sittings for dinner during peak season with families with small children dining at an earlier slot. Also noticed,the glasses used in the dining room are tiny, far smaller than those in the bar. The pool bar can be annoying to queue at, we found this hotel to be tight when offering all inclusive. Eg cake at the poolside bar, one tray of cake was put out no matter how many guests, during half term, there was not enough. I overheard someone asking if there was any more and they were told no! All hotels that we have stayed at previously on an all inclusive basis, food and drink has been available consistantly. Entertainment is not great, consisting of the on-site entertainment team who do their best, but we found to be boring, miming to songs and with no audience participation, constantly having to sit and watch them. We were not impressed by the Horror show, this was not appropriate with many young children screaming and becoming frightened, resulting in parents having to take their kids back to their rooms? The kids mini-disco was very slow, doing approx 3 songs and then half hour gap to the show performance. The entertainment is not up to the price we paid for the holiday and the hotel is profiting massively from this, paying these guys probably a minimum wage. Same grumble as others. noisy at night and rooms slightly small living area. Apart from this, we did have a lovely holiday and the cleanliness and grounds within the hotel are fab. Staff are friendly and the food offered was great-steak,pork,fish,salads,pasta,pots,chips,lots of variety.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank heshshky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.

We are very sorry to not having met your expectations

Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.


Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were at Tropic Garden during the off peak season and it was great.

Staff were very friendly, helpful and courteous. Hotel grounds were kept clean and we did not have any problem finding available sunbeds. But the pool water was freezing even when the outside temperature was 25 degrees!

We also went to their indoor pool, jacuzzi and sauna. Indoor pool was still quiet cold. Jacuzzi was ok but you have to keep pressing the button to get it running which we took turns to do. The sauna door won't close which defeats the purpose.

We booked a studio room and to our surprise the unit was very big. Ample space for the 3 of us (we travelled with our 20 months old). Room was cleaned everyday and nothing to fault them with - nice comfortable beds, everything in working order and bathroom was spacious. The unit was very well presented too and we were welcomed with a fruit platter which was nice. Balcony too was spacious.

Entertainment was great especially the mini disco! Our 20 months old was looking forward to it every night as she loves to dance. We too enjoyed it.

Now the bad points. We went all inclusive which I regretted a bit. The breakfast spread was scrumptious with variety of bakery items such as croissants and buns but that's about it. We found lunch and dinner to be lacking of variety and repetitive and they were not great. I have been to 3 star hotels that offered better food. I fell ill eating the food on second day so we ate out therefafter.

Also the nearest beach is 10-15 mins walk from the hotel near town centre but it was a nice walk along the marina. Bear this in mind when you book the hotel as you cannot swim at the beach near the hotel.

Santa Eularia has many bars and restaurants at reasonable price and we glad we ventured out to get food. Across the hotel there was a grocery store but only 1-2 places to eat nearby.

Also nearest place to get the bus is in the town centre again 10-15 mins walk.

We will definitely be back as we had a great time but will not choose all inclusive.

Room Tip: top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MayaHafiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Gerente at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.

Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just back with my 12 yr old and 19 yr old for half term break
Disappointed the weather wasn't great at times, cloudy, windy and some rain although when the sun did shine is was sooo hot.
The Hotel is good and was what I expected to be honest having read the previous reviews
Only fault is - please renew your sun loungers, many are broken and very uncomfortable
PLEASE understand what being a Vegetarian is...sooo disappointed as the food on offer (me not being vegetarian or my son) was outstanding. Fantastic selection for breakfast, lunch and supper (we stayed all inclusive) and snacks throughout the day were varied and plentiful
Staff in general were lovely including the Hotel manager as we did complain about the non vegetarian hot meal selection..we did get one meal after speaking to him and noticed the 'v' sign was put above some of the salad selection etc as we did make a point the salads were lovely but many contained meat
Entertainment staff work very hard and loved by the kids..however and this is not a criticism to them...rather amateur dramatics when it comes to entertaining for adults and did get rather boring at night so headed off elsewhere.
Tip - if staying All inclusive bar on an evening gets very busy so you need to ensure you get 2 drinks at a time or more..could do with improving this
Do not leave your bed unattended for more than an hour otherwise the lifeguard may take your towels off...a hotel rule apparently to stop those who put their towels out and not use the bed for hours..can see the logic
overall great week and will definitely go back as my son loved it, very safe place and environment for the kids..we particularly enjoyed the Quiz nite and Parrots...my son also did Scuba Diving Lesson excellent value for 10 euros with a CD underwater pics
Definitely recommend

Room Tip: There are some premier rooms which are huge and overlook the complex and sea but pricey We had a gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Just returned from a week in Ibiza. My experience of Tropic Garden was great. I have 2 small children aged 18months and 31/2 years and both really enjoyed their time there. Hotel staff very friendly. Rooms very clean and in good order. Food to a good standard. We stayed Half board plus and this worked for us as we went out during the day for lunch. Show and entertainment staff were excellent and entertained children throughout the day. My children looked forward to the Mini Disco every evening - really great fun, they obviously love their work! !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I felt it to be 3 star not 4 star. Not sure who awards stars. Great staff, very friendly, hard working and helpful. Best room 3rd floor overlooking pool and sea view. We had 1335. Food OK not great. Scrambled egg did not look or taste like scrambled egg. Think it may of been made with egg powder rather than real eggs. Lots of food available help yourself buffet. Also at evening meal times help yourself to as much beer, wine and soft drinks as you want. Although this was not abused, people only had a glass or two. We went half board. People that were full board all inclusive wore wrist bands. Our room had no bath only shower. Safe in room for valuables 19 euros a week and 20 euros deposit. Nice outdoor pool. Heated indoor pool. Good gym. Sauna not working. WiFi good in lobby, weak in some areas. Very clean hotel. Entertainment geared towards young children not adults. 10 minute walk to marina and beach. 2 minute walk to rocky shore at rear of hotel. To recap user friendly staff, plain food but lots of it. PS no double beds, only single ones pushed together.

Room Tip: 3rd floor best view. Some rooms have no bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
We are very sorry to not having met your expectations

Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Only one dull point was selection of food other than that the rest of our holiday was one of the best ever and that was mostly due to the 6 entertainment staff who made our holiday fantastic and became our friends and our kids loved them. Would highly recomend this place for familys as this is my 6th time on a family aa holiday and this bunch of folk made it the most pleasent

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alanrennie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,535 reviews
1.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
829 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#9 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
153 reviews
13.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,852 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#24 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropic Garden Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropic Garden Aparthotel

Property: Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Address: C/ Pare Vicent Costa 10 | Urbanització Ca's Capità, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#16 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#30 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropic Garden Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tropic Garden Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropic Garden Aparthotel Hotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing