We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We visited this hotel in June 2014, Rooms were spacious and clean.
The overall plus for this hotel was the entertainment staff, they were so good with the children and always worked so hard day and night. We thoroughly enjoyed our 11 nights here and was perfect for our 7 and 3 year old.

The only negative point i have to make was that I found it odd for a 4star hotel that the snack bar had a selective menu of what was "all inclusive".. for example you had to pay half price for something as standard as chicken nuggets and chips, where as hot dog and chips was all inclusive. Just was a little inconvenient as some days the children would have preferred to of had lunch around the pool but it was difficult to do this as not everything was all inclusive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayleigh d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    796
    269
    75
    29
See reviews for
1,019
505
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

just returned from a weeks holiday at this hotel with our daughter and 3 year old granddaughter,first time we have done all inclusive and would highly recommend it could,nt fault hotel in any way arrived late evening checked in and pleasantly surprised when they opened the dining room up half hour later for late meal,salads and cold meats only but better than nothing.plenty of beer and wine on tap and soft drinks help yourself.room really spacious and big balcony overlooking the sea.hotel really clean,choice and quality of food excellent,but could do with being a bit hotter,most things barely warm.all staff hard working and very friendly,mini disco went down well with the granddaughter,many thanks to javi and his team,who never stopped smiling and genuinely friendly.supermarket across the road ok for conveniance,just up the path at the back of the hotel turn left and head up to bar babylon tucked away,drinks expensive but view worth it.can carry on further to the beach 5 to 10 mins walk nice reasonably priced drinks and made welcome.only gripe to do with other holidaymakers bagging sun beds regardless of a notice saying not to,and not turning out to use them.selfish people spoiling it for the majority,had to go to reception and ask for extra parasol which was brought promptly.it was a throwback to the 70s when this was done,as an international sport,the only thing to do is if you cant beat them join them(only earlier).all in all lovely holiday would recommend this hotel to families with children,definately go all inc.

Room Tip: our room 1212 was overlooking the sea,very spacious private and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We enjoyed our 2-week all inclusive stay very much. We came with our 3-monhts old baby and enjoyed a relaxed stay at this hotel very much. Rooms are pretty basic, but are kept clean on an almost daily basis. Food was OK, not all dishes were to my taste, but as there is enough choice, there is allways something good to find. We really enjoyed the entertainment team, who are really an enthousiastic bunch altogether. Thanks Javi, Gonzalo and all you guys for your warm welcomes!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SanderterHaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

On first impressions, the reception and grounds of the hotel are lovely. The rooms and some of the corridor areas need a bit of attention in places: a refurbishment would not go amiss as some of the fixtures and fittings look to have seen better days.
Don't let that put you off though. What this hotel lacks in a bit of 'finesse' and 'refinement', it more than makes up for in food, friendliness and general atmosphere.
The staff are helpful and friendly and work so hard: you see the same faces in the dining room at breakfast, in the pool bar at lunchtime and again in the evening!
The food is very good: I had read some reviews where it had been said that there wasn't much choice, so I wasn't sure what to expect. As far as I was concerned, there was more than enough to choose from and most nights there was a joint of meat being carved, which you don't often get on AI buffets.
The evening entertainment was always decent, with the entertainment staff working really hard to put on a good show for the guests. They also catered for the little ones, with a mini disco every night for an hour. They hold games and activities during the day, but don't harass you to join in if you just want to be left alone to relax (although the chance of that would have been nice with an 8 and 2 year old).
The kids had a whale of time and neither wanted to leave, which to me is the sign of a great holiday.
Without a doubt, I would go back to this hotel without a second thought.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool could be quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.

Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dromara, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just returned from Tropic Garden Aparthotel- This turned out to be a very enjoyable week. First impressions were the lovely view of the pool and sea so paying for top floor with sea view was well worth the money - We stayed HB and found the food to be very good - each day different roasts - steaks - lamb chops - pork along with other dishes - salads had everything - soup was good - so no complaints there. The only complaint we had was that we stayed in room 1343 and one of the beds were broken- every time we made a turn it woke us up and it must have been bad to waken my hubby- Sorry we did not advise reception -and not just accept it. They could maybe have changed the bed. and not left it for the next guests. By the way the bed was like this when we first arrived. ha ha. The area all around Santa Elulia is very pretty with marina and nice promenade. We found this lovely Beach Bar - Just turn right at front of hotel and you will see Babylon Beach - great experience- drink expensive but worth the visit.- Would go back and do everything all over again.

Room Tip: All seem good except front of hotel - We had studio pool and sea view on top floor but would love co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.

After to your report, he bed has been changed.

Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grimsby
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

nice hotel well worth the booking ...careful if you have not got young children it can get quite noisy and boisterous with the little ones.........pool bar is a rip off... 2 euros for a styrofoam ( small) cup of weak tea ,,,,,,,they must be trying to get some money back from some of the all inclusives who put their towels out at 7am then sit all day drinking .Asked for a large high room and got it ..very good, although it was a disabled room ( and we are not).......but the lift was out for 2 seperate days and i dont know how someone with a wheel chair would have managed perhaps worth thinking about .dont use the small supermarket outside the hotel there is a really large one only at the end of the main road ..5 mins max walk away.Only did the breakfast but it was fine lots to chose from but the hot stuff soon cooled down and tea and coffee rubbish.The town is lovely with a brilliant walk around the harbour and frontage that would take maybe 45-60 mins stroll lot and lots of quality eateries bar etc etc ,normal meal for two of us main course and maybe garlic bread starter couple of wines and cokes between 25-35 euros and never had a bad one ( tried different every night).Nice people and nice island dont be affraid its not as lively as its supposed to be as long as you stay away from the young places san antonio etc. Ibiza old town is great dont miss it if you like small narrow windy streets lots and lots of shops a bars etc etc its worth going to ibiza for on its own ...hope this helps
oh and our room number was 1335 ,as i said big room overlooked the sea ,pool and stage 3rd floor could not fault it

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.

Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have just returned from our second stay at this hotel, the first time being around 5 years ago when we were child free & this time with our 3 year old & 9 month old girls. From both experiences we really can't fault the hotel, during our first stay it proved to be a great base to stay excellent pool with a lifeguard & great place to relax. The second time last week quite a different experience as this time it was all about the children! The receptionist informed us that we had been upgraded as it was our second visit which was a real bonus. The hotel is really clean & our one bedroom apartment room 1239 had a HUGE balcony with a great view of the sea & pool which proved quite handy to check how many sun beds had been reserved before 8am! I had noted the signs about reserving sun beds but I suppose it wouldn't be a holiday without this tradition! We had requested a cot in our room so please note if you do require this service you have to pay extra I'm sure it was €4 per night so remember to add this into your budget. We stayed all inclusive and the food was great and with the pool bar serving chips hot dogs etc this proved very handy if you just wanted to stay by the pool. Ice creams served at the pool bar are free however if you want ice lollies you pay half price for these being all inclusive around 80c each so take some money with you as you also pay for some other food items if you wanted salad, pizza etc. We had spoken to other guests who had booked room only however had upgraded to all inclusive & if you paid for 2 days you got the 3rd day free. We decided to hire a car to break up our 2 week stay & the hotel reception were very helpful calling the hire company on our behalf & making the booking. We paid €150 for the Peugeot car for 3 days fully comprehensive insurance & 2 child seats & the reception gave us a map highlighting the best beaches to visit, very handy! We opted to use the picnic service during a day out to the water park & there was more than enough food provided. So now to the best part of our 3 year olds holiday the entertainment team or as our daughter called them the Rockstars! They were brilliant a really great bunch of people very energetic, always smiling & made a real effort with all the kids. A good range of activities for both children & adults each day if you wanted to get involved & the 8.30pm mini disco what a hit we are now dancing to the cd in our living room! The entertainment provided at 9.30pm was usually a type of show, grease, we will rock you etc or a quiz, karaoke we also stayed to watch the parrot show which was great fun for our daughter but started really late around 10.30pm. Overall a really great family holiday the "Rockstars" absolutely brilliant & we would defiantly return. Thanks to all at Tropic Garden!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.

Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
1.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
13.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,891 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#19 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropic Garden Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropic Garden Aparthotel

Property: Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Address: C/ Pare Vicent Costa 10 | Urbanització Ca's Capità, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#16 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#30 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropic Garden Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tropic Garden Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropic Garden Aparthotel Hotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing