We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful time”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful time at the tropic garden it was very clean and plenty choice of food. The views from the top floor balcony was outstanding. The team that put on the entertainment were fun and they got on well with the children and adults always plenty todo each day I would recommend this for families ideal for couples who want a quiet holiday

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Gareth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    805
    886
    293
    78
    32
See reviews for
1,189
554
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Can anyone recommend a great pool/sea view high room as we are going in August and would love one of those corner ones with the large balconies. I would imagine these come at an extra cost though ? Any comments would be appreciated. thanks x

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
12 Thank RachHans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week in June - it was the 3rd time we have stayed here. We keep returning as its so great for the kids (age 5 & 2), food is good and the bonus of having an apartment instead of a room is great (no sitting in the dark and silence while the kids sleep!). However, this time we did have a few gripes....
The pool view rooms are sooooo noisy. If you or the kids want to go to bed a bit earlier than the entertainment finishes then forget it. The entertainment may as well be in the room - really annoying. Although we did notice after that the bedroom balcony door was badly fitted, with a gap to the outside world so any sound proofing was non-existent. We slept on the sofa beds in the lounge - very uncomfortable! The rooms are also generally looking tired, but very clean so not really a big issue.
It would be great if the restaurant opened a bit earlier - there was no way were going to be allowed to miss the mini-disco each night, so queuing for food and feeding 2 young children, as well as ourselves within an hour was quite a challenge.
The hotel maintenance was a bit slack. 2 out of the 3 mens urinals in the bar WCs were out of order for nearly the whole week, and the lift to the pool was also out of order for almost the whole week - not great when on the 3rd floor with 2 young children.
There seems to be some health and safety issue with the sprinklers being covered with sawn off piping. my daughter tripped and gashed her leg which needed medical attention when we got home.
The sunbed issue - although I'm sure this is a problem at every hotel all around the Med. However, if they are going to put notices around warning people not to do it then they should carry out their threats of removing towels. Was shocked to see towels on the beds at 7am!!!!!!
Despite these issues the staff were lovely and the entertainment staff were, as always, amazing. How they have the stamina to entertain all the children all day and then put on some pretty impressive shows in the evening, I'll never know!
We were also pleased to see the presence of a lifeguard at the pool now. The lady was great and got involved with the kids, helping the little ones if they were scared of the water etc. The guy however seemed to spend most of his time playing on his phone rather than watching for any danger!
Basically don't book this hotel expecting a UK standard 4-star hotel, you will be disappointed. Expect a 3-star and if the small issues we had are sorted then you wont be disappointed!

Room Tip: pool view rooms are very noisy until approx 11pm (or later if people are playing air hockey.....ting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank geewee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
We are very sorry to not having met your expectations

Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We were in Ibiza for a friends wedding and just needed a base, it is clean and tidy. Couple of points to note. It is about a 15-20 min walk to the closest beach, the air conditioning is terrible, especially when it gets to 7 in the morning and the sun is on the front of the hotel.
Breakfast is good. You need to get up early and reserve sun loungers because although they say this isn't allowed everyone does it and if you don't you will have to go without!
We don't have kids but it seemed to be a good place if you did, lots for them to do.
Overall, if you just need a clean hotel near a nice area, it's fine.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Victoria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We visited this hotel in June 2014, Rooms were spacious and clean.
The overall plus for this hotel was the entertainment staff, they were so good with the children and always worked so hard day and night. We thoroughly enjoyed our 11 nights here and was perfect for our 7 and 3 year old.

The only negative point i have to make was that I found it odd for a 4star hotel that the snack bar had a selective menu of what was "all inclusive".. for example you had to pay half price for something as standard as chicken nuggets and chips, where as hot dog and chips was all inclusive. Just was a little inconvenient as some days the children would have preferred to of had lunch around the pool but it was difficult to do this as not everything was all inclusive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayleigh d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

just returned from a weeks holiday at this hotel with our daughter and 3 year old granddaughter,first time we have done all inclusive and would highly recommend it could,nt fault hotel in any way arrived late evening checked in and pleasantly surprised when they opened the dining room up half hour later for late meal,salads and cold meats only but better than nothing.plenty of beer and wine on tap and soft drinks help yourself.room really spacious and big balcony overlooking the sea.hotel really clean,choice and quality of food excellent,but could do with being a bit hotter,most things barely warm.all staff hard working and very friendly,mini disco went down well with the granddaughter,many thanks to javi and his team,who never stopped smiling and genuinely friendly.supermarket across the road ok for conveniance,just up the path at the back of the hotel turn left and head up to bar babylon tucked away,drinks expensive but view worth it.can carry on further to the beach 5 to 10 mins walk nice reasonably priced drinks and made welcome.only gripe to do with other holidaymakers bagging sun beds regardless of a notice saying not to,and not turning out to use them.selfish people spoiling it for the majority,had to go to reception and ask for extra parasol which was brought promptly.it was a throwback to the 70s when this was done,as an international sport,the only thing to do is if you cant beat them join them(only earlier).all in all lovely holiday would recommend this hotel to families with children,definately go all inc.

Room Tip: our room 1212 was overlooking the sea,very spacious private and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We enjoyed our 2-week all inclusive stay very much. We came with our 3-monhts old baby and enjoyed a relaxed stay at this hotel very much. Rooms are pretty basic, but are kept clean on an almost daily basis. Food was OK, not all dishes were to my taste, but as there is enough choice, there is allways something good to find. We really enjoyed the entertainment team, who are really an enthousiastic bunch altogether. Thanks Javi, Gonzalo and all you guys for your warm welcomes!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SanderterHaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,675 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
246 reviews
1.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
910 reviews
2.2 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropic Garden Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropic Garden Aparthotel

Property: Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Address: C/ Pare Vicent Costa 10 | Urbanització Ca's Capità, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#16 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#30 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropic Garden Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tropic Garden Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropic Garden Aparthotel Hotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing