We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and bad...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good and bad...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a week with our two kids, aged 4 and 9 months. Some aspects of this hotel are great, some not so. Summarised below;


Negatives-
- rooms are basic as you can get (no kettle!) and small. Very small. No tv in the main bedroom nor dressing table

- sound really travels! You can hear balcony and dining chairs scraping across the floor from rooms two floors up. Also the corridors echo so you hear all the comings and going from late night to first thing in the morning

- Sun bed stealers! Despite signs warning against this sunbeds were reserved very early on. And the sunbeds are old and very saggy and uncomfy

- miserable reception staff

- tea and coffe machines taken out of action for dinner service. What's all that about?!

-tired communal areas, broken lifts

Positives

- biggest positive by far goes to the entertainment team who worked tirelessly from early to late, endless enthusiasm, always smiling and genuinely seemed "into" thier roles. A real credit to the hotel. Probably carry the reputation if the hotel I terms of the difference their presence made to guests. They could teach reception a thing or two

- good selection of food

- well located if you're willing to walk a short ten minutes to town

- nice pool, kiddies loved it

I dont think we would return. It wasn't the four star we were expecting, but the atmosphere and happy vibe created by the entertainment staff made the negatives less impactful.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holiday m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
We are very sorry to not having met your expectations

Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    744
    254
    74
    28
See reviews for
947
466
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We went as a family to this hotel in April. We went self catering mainly because we have been to Ibiza many times and know where to go to eat.
We were on the third floor facing the pool and our balcony was as big as the apretment itself. Being April, the pool hadn't heated up and it was freezing! I swam in the sea and it felt warmer than the pool did..
Santa Eulalia is only a short walk and has a really good choice of shops and restaurants. Will defintely be going back next year.

Room Tip: When booking ask for a room on the third floor and be polite to the reception staff when checking in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 146Kevoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muirhead, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful 2 weeks at the Tropic Garden Hotel. Our dates were 17th June through to 2nd July 2014. There really is very little we can fault with this hotel, it was a wonderful stay and we will definitely be returning soon. We were visiting as a couple with our 9 year old daughter. We stayed as "all inclusive" guests.

Breakfast was served between 8am-10am each morning and was a delicious hot and cold buffet offering breads, cakes, pastries, pancakes, a fully cooked breakfast and a lovely cold meat and cheese selection. There really was no fault with the food on offer and after 14 breakfasts we did not tire of the selection available.

Lunch was served from 1pm-2.45pm and again an amazing selection with a different soup each day (which was always delicious), breads, salads, pasta, hot food and wonderful desserts. Some days we also chose to eat at the snack bar and again the food is all freshly made so it was tasty.

Dinner was served 7.30pm-9.30pm and was a huge selection of hot and cold buffets, international dishes, lots of fish which was all very tasty, meats cooked by the chef to your taste, and again a good selection of desserts. They have a theme night once per week - we had Tex-Mex and Oriental which were very good.

For children we would recommend the snack bar for lunch and also the pizza's were amazing. Different each day but very tasty. They also offered breaded hake, fish nuggets, onion rings, chips (thin and fat), wedges and potato smiley faces which were always popular. It was different every night and again, after 14 nights, we did not tire of the selection.

The snack bar is available from 10am through to 5.30pm and offers all drinks (alcoholic and non alcoholic) and food between 11.30am - 5pm. They also offered cakes and pastries between 10am-11.30am, crisps throughout the day and afternoon tea cakes at 4pm.

It was lovely having cocktails and glasses of cava on a beautiful sunny afternoon by the pool.

The swimming pool was amazing. Really, our daughter was in it from 8am to 7pm every day apart from when she attended kids club. They also had pool zumba and aerobics, water polo and water basket to keep us entertained.

The kids team were just faultless. An amazing bunch of people who were always fun and smiling. My daughter loved every minute of the animation programme including the evening shows.

Our room was excellent, spacious and roomy, and with both pool and sea view. Fantastic. Great to sit on the balcony watching the entertainment each evening with a glass of wine.

Overall, the hotel was spotless. Again, a wonderful hard working team who ensured we had an amazing holiday. It genuinely was so good we are already planning our return. If you have kids and want a fabulous family holiday this really is the place for you.

Our only negative was that some sunbeds could do with being renewed. Also, although there we signs asking for no-one to reserve the sunbeds, we discovered early on that everyone did. I also noticed it was us british that liked to reserve the sunbeds the most :-)

Well done Tropic Garden and we look forward to seeing you all again.

Travel Tip - Visit Babylon Beach. Just around the corner from the hotel and absolutley AMAZING. Beautiful location and their sangria was out of this world.

Room Tip: We stayed in 1173 which offered a pool and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Rab and Gilly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful time at the tropic garden it was very clean and plenty choice of food. The views from the top floor balcony was outstanding. The team that put on the entertainment were fun and they got on well with the children and adults always plenty todo each day I would recommend this for families ideal for couples who want a quiet holiday

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Gareth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Can anyone recommend a great pool/sea view high room as we are going in August and would love one of those corner ones with the large balconies. I would imagine these come at an extra cost though ? Any comments would be appreciated. thanks x

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
12 Thank RachHans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week in June - it was the 3rd time we have stayed here. We keep returning as its so great for the kids (age 5 & 2), food is good and the bonus of having an apartment instead of a room is great (no sitting in the dark and silence while the kids sleep!). However, this time we did have a few gripes....
The pool view rooms are sooooo noisy. If you or the kids want to go to bed a bit earlier than the entertainment finishes then forget it. The entertainment may as well be in the room - really annoying. Although we did notice after that the bedroom balcony door was badly fitted, with a gap to the outside world so any sound proofing was non-existent. We slept on the sofa beds in the lounge - very uncomfortable! The rooms are also generally looking tired, but very clean so not really a big issue.
It would be great if the restaurant opened a bit earlier - there was no way were going to be allowed to miss the mini-disco each night, so queuing for food and feeding 2 young children, as well as ourselves within an hour was quite a challenge.
The hotel maintenance was a bit slack. 2 out of the 3 mens urinals in the bar WCs were out of order for nearly the whole week, and the lift to the pool was also out of order for almost the whole week - not great when on the 3rd floor with 2 young children.
There seems to be some health and safety issue with the sprinklers being covered with sawn off piping. my daughter tripped and gashed her leg which needed medical attention when we got home.
The sunbed issue - although I'm sure this is a problem at every hotel all around the Med. However, if they are going to put notices around warning people not to do it then they should carry out their threats of removing towels. Was shocked to see towels on the beds at 7am!!!!!!
Despite these issues the staff were lovely and the entertainment staff were, as always, amazing. How they have the stamina to entertain all the children all day and then put on some pretty impressive shows in the evening, I'll never know!
We were also pleased to see the presence of a lifeguard at the pool now. The lady was great and got involved with the kids, helping the little ones if they were scared of the water etc. The guy however seemed to spend most of his time playing on his phone rather than watching for any danger!
Basically don't book this hotel expecting a UK standard 4-star hotel, you will be disappointed. Expect a 3-star and if the small issues we had are sorted then you wont be disappointed!

Room Tip: pool view rooms are very noisy until approx 11pm (or later if people are playing air hockey.....ting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank geewee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
We are very sorry to not having met your expectations

Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We were in Ibiza for a friends wedding and just needed a base, it is clean and tidy. Couple of points to note. It is about a 15-20 min walk to the closest beach, the air conditioning is terrible, especially when it gets to 7 in the morning and the sun is on the front of the hotel.
Breakfast is good. You need to get up early and reserve sun loungers because although they say this isn't allowed everyone does it and if you don't you will have to go without!
We don't have kids but it seemed to be a good place if you did, lots for them to do.
Overall, if you just need a clean hotel near a nice area, it's fine.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Victoria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
1.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#9 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
13.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#24 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropic Garden Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropic Garden Aparthotel

Property: Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Address: C/ Pare Vicent Costa 10 | Urbanització Ca's Capità, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#16 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#30 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropic Garden Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tropic Garden Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropic Garden Aparthotel Hotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing