We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“brilliant holiday!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

we had a fantastic holiday, clean, spacious rooms, friendly staff, good selection of food and drinks, nice pool area and good location, with bars, restaurants, shops and the beach near by.

Bus station 10 mins walk away, I would recommend a trip to the old town which is a 30 mins bus ride.

hotel was not too busy, just the right amount of people there, I can imagine it to get quiet busy during school holidays.

Room Tip: our room was above reception so we had a pool view and a sea view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    842
    923
    312
    86
    34
See reviews for
1,284
559
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

First off as this the single most important factor for me on holiday - I love my sleep - There is NOISE and lots of it, but nothing out of the ordinary if you are used to staying at big complexes.

We stayed early July 2014 - 2 middle agers and a 4 year old.

Location is spot on, St Eulalia is a well maintained, clean and wealthy resort, relaxed atmosphere and plenty to do without being lairy.

Hotel- Quick efficient check in, arrived at 10pm and had a snack & drinks which they had left for the late arrivals to choose from in the restaurant.
Very clean and well maintained, no safety aspect that concerned me as a flappy Mummy, nice positive vibe, reception always manned, waiting staff very attentive and work very hard.

Food was quite varied and imaginative, always cooked properly and had no problems if you know what I mean!
Like anywhere, did get a little generic as the days went on, only one restaurant and outside terrace so did get busy and noisy and hot but was always clean and well stocked with everything.

Pool bar also serving snacks and late afternoon chips, hot dogs, etc
Plenty of outside seating, activities, little park, air hockey, vending machines, mini club, ping pong, stretching, aqua zumba and other things going on.

Sunbeds - Loads of sunbeds but like the standing joke for the past 30 years, when will any hotel supply enough or stop people sticking their chavvy towels on them and going off for the day.

Rooms -Apartment was well stocked and cleaned thoroughly by friendly staff, noisy though, even with earplugs in and a pillow over my head, could hear someone being ill above me at one point..nice.... and call me primal but the chairs and tables scraping overhead at all hours ARRGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH lift them up or put dampers on them!


That is all, great holiday really, all round nice experience and even better if you could get more than 6 hours unbroken sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linzi381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a week with our two kids, aged 4 and 9 months. Some aspects of this hotel are great, some not so. Summarised below;


Negatives-
- rooms are basic as you can get (no kettle!) and small. Very small. No tv in the main bedroom nor dressing table

- sound really travels! You can hear balcony and dining chairs scraping across the floor from rooms two floors up. Also the corridors echo so you hear all the comings and going from late night to first thing in the morning

- Sun bed stealers! Despite signs warning against this sunbeds were reserved very early on. And the sunbeds are old and very saggy and uncomfy

- miserable reception staff

- tea and coffe machines taken out of action for dinner service. What's all that about?!

-tired communal areas, broken lifts

Positives

- biggest positive by far goes to the entertainment team who worked tirelessly from early to late, endless enthusiasm, always smiling and genuinely seemed "into" thier roles. A real credit to the hotel. Probably carry the reputation if the hotel I terms of the difference their presence made to guests. They could teach reception a thing or two

- good selection of food

- well located if you're willing to walk a short ten minutes to town

- nice pool, kiddies loved it

I dont think we would return. It wasn't the four star we were expecting, but the atmosphere and happy vibe created by the entertainment staff made the negatives less impactful.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holiday m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
We are very sorry to not having met your expectations

Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We went as a family to this hotel in April. We went self catering mainly because we have been to Ibiza many times and know where to go to eat.
We were on the third floor facing the pool and our balcony was as big as the apretment itself. Being April, the pool hadn't heated up and it was freezing! I swam in the sea and it felt warmer than the pool did..
Santa Eulalia is only a short walk and has a really good choice of shops and restaurants. Will defintely be going back next year.

Room Tip: When booking ask for a room on the third floor and be polite to the reception staff when checking in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 146Kevoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muirhead, null, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful 2 weeks at the Tropic Garden Hotel. Our dates were 17th June through to 2nd July 2014. There really is very little we can fault with this hotel, it was a wonderful stay and we will definitely be returning soon. We were visiting as a couple with our 9 year old daughter. We stayed as "all inclusive" guests.

Breakfast was served between 8am-10am each morning and was a delicious hot and cold buffet offering breads, cakes, pastries, pancakes, a fully cooked breakfast and a lovely cold meat and cheese selection. There really was no fault with the food on offer and after 14 breakfasts we did not tire of the selection available.

Lunch was served from 1pm-2.45pm and again an amazing selection with a different soup each day (which was always delicious), breads, salads, pasta, hot food and wonderful desserts. Some days we also chose to eat at the snack bar and again the food is all freshly made so it was tasty.

Dinner was served 7.30pm-9.30pm and was a huge selection of hot and cold buffets, international dishes, lots of fish which was all very tasty, meats cooked by the chef to your taste, and again a good selection of desserts. They have a theme night once per week - we had Tex-Mex and Oriental which were very good.

For children we would recommend the snack bar for lunch and also the pizza's were amazing. Different each day but very tasty. They also offered breaded hake, fish nuggets, onion rings, chips (thin and fat), wedges and potato smiley faces which were always popular. It was different every night and again, after 14 nights, we did not tire of the selection.

The snack bar is available from 10am through to 5.30pm and offers all drinks (alcoholic and non alcoholic) and food between 11.30am - 5pm. They also offered cakes and pastries between 10am-11.30am, crisps throughout the day and afternoon tea cakes at 4pm.

It was lovely having cocktails and glasses of cava on a beautiful sunny afternoon by the pool.

The swimming pool was amazing. Really, our daughter was in it from 8am to 7pm every day apart from when she attended kids club. They also had pool zumba and aerobics, water polo and water basket to keep us entertained.

The kids team were just faultless. An amazing bunch of people who were always fun and smiling. My daughter loved every minute of the animation programme including the evening shows.

Our room was excellent, spacious and roomy, and with both pool and sea view. Fantastic. Great to sit on the balcony watching the entertainment each evening with a glass of wine.

Overall, the hotel was spotless. Again, a wonderful hard working team who ensured we had an amazing holiday. It genuinely was so good we are already planning our return. If you have kids and want a fabulous family holiday this really is the place for you.

Our only negative was that some sunbeds could do with being renewed. Also, although there we signs asking for no-one to reserve the sunbeds, we discovered early on that everyone did. I also noticed it was us british that liked to reserve the sunbeds the most :-)

Well done Tropic Garden and we look forward to seeing you all again.

Travel Tip - Visit Babylon Beach. Just around the corner from the hotel and absolutley AMAZING. Beautiful location and their sangria was out of this world.

Room Tip: We stayed in 1173 which offered a pool and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Rab and Gilly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful time at the tropic garden it was very clean and plenty choice of food. The views from the top floor balcony was outstanding. The team that put on the entertainment were fun and they got on well with the children and adults always plenty todo each day I would recommend this for families ideal for couples who want a quiet holiday

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Gareth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Can anyone recommend a great pool/sea view high room as we are going in August and would love one of those corner ones with the large balconies. I would imagine these come at an extra cost though ? Any comments would be appreciated. thanks x

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
12 Thank RachHans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,744 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
288 reviews
1.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
919 reviews
9.1 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
2.2 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropic Garden Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropic Garden Aparthotel

Property: Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Address: C/ Pare Vicent Costa 10 | Urbanització Ca's Capità, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#16 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#30 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropic Garden Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Tropic Garden Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropic Garden Aparthotel Hotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing