We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Having returned last week from Ibiza. I can quite easily say I've had the best holiday of my life. My wife and I have a 1 year old daughter who absolutely loved it from the start of the day until the end of the kids entertainment at night. I would recommend to any young family with children. The pool is great for the kids, with fun games and entertainment daily. The entertainment team work very hard everyday to put a show on for the children. The shows they put on for the adults however are not as good and there are 2 many performances that are mimed rather than sang. This did not dampen our experience 1 bit as we had come with a party of 60+ people staying the hotel for our wedding. All the staff we're really friendly with a good level of speaking and understanding English. All very helpful. The food also is another highlight. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were all great with plenty of choice to satisfy even the fussiest of eaters. We plan to return to the hotel at some point in the future. Great hotel.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Alistair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

937 - 943 of 2,448 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have just arrived back from 10 amazing nights stay at the Tropic Gardens in Ibiza!! It's the first time out little boy has been on holiday and we really couldn't have asked for more. The transfer time from the airport was about 45 mins and as we arrived quite late the staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly serving us food and drink. The rooms were so clean and well kept and the view from the balcony was beautiful. Our first day at tropic gardens was lovely the pool is gorgeous and so family friendly as is the hotel, everyone seemed to know everyone which had a lovely feel to it. The entertainment garden experience team are outstanding I've never met a team who work so hard both day and night!! During the day they were around the pool and so enthusiastic and friendly offering sports and activities for children and adults!! They were all wonderful with the children and we can't praise them enough. The night entertainment was equally amazing my little boy loved the mini disco and each night the team worked hard to put on an amazing show Grease, We will rock you, horror show, the lion king!! Each show as amazing as the next and Javier should be proud of his garden experience team. The food and drinks were lovely would defiantly recommend all inclusive especially with children the breakfast catered for all as did the dinner and tea and during the day they had pool side snacks which were delicious!! The hotel is about 20 minute walk to the port where you can shop and eat at some beautiful restaurants. The beach is equally as beautiful and well worth the walk. I have no faults with this holiday worth every penny and will defiantly be going back again but will have to be for 2 weeks!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manchester55_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Tropic Garden from 28 July 2014 for 10 nights. I will start firstly with the negative points about the Hotel. The pool is very too small for the number of guests at this hotel. The usual problem with sunbeds is that you will need to get up early if you want one and the fact that the outside bar is normally only staffed by two people, which mean you will need to queue for drinks. The drinks come in ridiculously small glasses too. The worst thing is that the beds are very hard and I had a terrible time sleeping.

The positives, which really do outweigh the negatives. The hotel is situated in a fantastic spot. Going in one direction you could go to the beach at the Marina. The marina is surrounded by lots of little shops, restaurants and bars. In the opposite direction you can enjoy a nice costal walk to another little beach.

We had a one room apartment, with a very large balcony overlooking the pool.

Entertainment was very good, especially for parents with small children.

Food was of a good quality, but like all inclusive food, does seem to get a bit boring after a while.
The waiting staff in the Restaurant do an excellent job of clearing tables and seem to be very busy.

Reception staff were very attentive and polite.

I would recommend this Hotel.

We had a good time at this hotel and would consider a revisit.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms 1151 - we had a large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jane186298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I recently spent a week all inclusive at tropic garden with my wife and 2 kids and we all had a great time. The hotel is a little bit of a walk (about 15 mins) to the main part of Santa Eulalia and as a result we spent the majority of the time at the hotel but this would be my only negative comment however that is no fault of the hotel and didnt spoil our holiday at all. Our room was fine and the food was good but the 2 best aspects of the hotel were the pool and the entertainment team. The pool is large and the kids loved it, most of the days were spent in it. What really helped make the holiday however was the entertainments team. The energy they had was amazing. They ran a kids club, activities for teens and adults during the day, mini disco at night for the kids and then evening entertainment with We Will Rock You being a great show that they did. They thoroughly entertained all my family whilst we were there and I cant speak highly enough about them especially Javier who was always full of life and superb with our children. All in all we had a great holiday and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MButler1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just returned from a weeks fully inclusive holiday at tropic garden with my husband & 2 kids (age 6 & 8). Hotel is only about 30 minutes from the airport so transfer times were fine for the kids, situated in a quiet area of Ibiza. It is about a 20 minute walk from the shopping area but if you're looking for a relaxing holiday next to the pool while the kids (and your husband) are kept entertained then this is one to visit. The hotel was clean & in good upkeep, fantastic pool area which we all enjoyed, there is an indoor pool also but the weather was so nice we didn't need it. Our room was spacious enough for the 4 of us, plenty storage space, comfortable & a safe was available. What really made the holiday for us was the entertainment team, they were so friendly & fun, my kids loved them & are missing Javier already! Really are hard working keeping the children busy with crafts, games and pool side dancing during the day then mini disco & a show in the evening. My husband also took part in some activities like pistol shooting, darts & water polo. Evening shows were great, i particularly enjoyed the 'we will rock you' show & horror evening, the team are full of energy & enthusiasm, look like they really enjoy their jobs!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shazaroony77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from two weeks all inclusive at the Tropic Garden, it is a great hotel, staff friendly and helpful and the entertainment staff amazing, from Dawn till dusk they don't stop!! The apartments are ok but the beds in the main room not big enough for a teenager. The let down was the "all inclusive", when we had to queue for over ten minutes for a drink, not enough bar staff and nothing prepared. We ended up at the shop over the road for bottles of sangria and juice for the kids. The restaurant was badly organised and chaotic, stuck to salad some days as the queues for the hot food mental. The hot Breakfast was on most occasions cold and not much variation. I read reviews mentioning the lack of sun beds and yes, it was a let down, and although the hotel policy was no towels to be left on sun beds, this was not enforced and meant getting up very early and getting out there, to sit and watch some of the towelled sunbeds not getting occupied till lunch time!! Come on people. It's just do rude and selfish.
It is a great 3* hotel, in a great location, not too close to town and only a short walk to it.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Jan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
We are very sorry to not having met your expectations

Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed for only 2 nights with our 7 year old and our 2 year old. The room was perfect, the views were incredible and the kitchenette was very handy. We loved the variety of the breakfast, and the kids both loved the pool area. It was perfect for our little one as he could safely play in the shallow water. The hi-light of our stay though was the entertainment group who put in such huge effort to get all the kids involved in their activities. My 7 year old absolutely loved all of the entertainment staff and she still says it was the best hotel she ever stayed at. Thank you Tropic Garden, and keep up the great work with training your staff.

Room Tip: It was definitely worth paying a little extra for the ocean view room which came with a huge balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TravellingFamilyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Manager at Tropic Garden Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

First of all we would like to thank you to have chosen the Hotel Tropic Graden to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your comments they are very important for our customers and for us.

Hoping to see you again among us.

Regards
Javier Llabrés
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,881 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
378 reviews
14.9 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tres Torres
Hotel Tres Torres
#21 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropic Garden Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropic Garden Aparthotel

Address: C/ Pare Vicent Costa 10 | Urbanització Ca's Capità, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#16 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#30 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: £63 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropic Garden Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tropic Garden Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropic Garden Aparthotel Hotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing