We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice clean relaxed resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cabau S'Argamassa Villas
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just had a family holiday for 8 at one of the villas which is still to be upgraded. The standard was still very high and the resort itself was clean and well maintained. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and we would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnJohnson65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

It was a great trip. Islanders are friendly and charming. Staying at the villas meant quite a walk to either local town but buses passed at the end of the road. There was a lovely road train trip round the island once a week. The cleaners were very helpful and agreed to us staying past our check out time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geriannUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My family and I spent a week here (the villa right next to the restaurant) and had such a lovely time. Our private pool was crystal clear and the perfect temperature, the surrounding pool area was vast with 3 big palm trees hiding us from the road and the villa itself was typical Ibiza and clean. We always had enough hot water (there were 6 adults & 2 children) for showers and baths. We had lunch most days at the onsite restaurant which was nice and some days the very helpful staff even delivered our lunch over the gate which was nice! The one and only thing letting it down slightly was the lack of air conditioning as it was 36°C during our week and we only had fans in our rooms so thank goodness for our swimming pool to cool off in! The beach is only a 5 minute walk away too.
Would definitely recommend a stay here as this was the 2nd time I have stayed at these villas and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shughes2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

family of 9 visited July 2013, ages from 11months to 65 years. we stayed in villa 8, which was spacious, clean, and tidy, the villas are not 100% private but that didn't seem to bother us. they cleaning staff and gardeners where all very polite and helpful. the beach is a short walk away, but would advise car hire as you are stuck out of the way, but if its a relaxing time away you want then this is perfect. local shop across the road selling your basics, the bar also cook nice basic meals. jesus(barman) was always entertaining. and helpful. it was very hot, and yes the fans are not the best but they did the job. we asked for extra fans for the babies, within half an hour of asking we had extras. would recommend this place to anyone wanting a relaxing time away from the fast pace of life.

Room Tip: Villa 8 is away from any public foot paths and main roads, so if privacy or extra security is what y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank summer p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

on the 11th of august we went to this villa and were told there would be ceiling fans in some rooms there were no fans we had to hire 4 fans which were rubbish as they wouldnt even blow the flame of a candle out so we had to buy fans from the local supermarket the villa was very small my home was bigger there was no privacy in the villa the walls were not even kneehigh you could overhear everything in the next villa there were two small bushes seperating the villas the decor was very outdated microwave kept overheating when used for a couple of minutes had to wait over 30 minutes for microwave to cool down and use again there was no kitchen work services the pool was only cleaned twice in the whole two weeks we were there there was only 4 sunbeds for a party of 9 and even they were broken we had two hornets nest in our villa in the booklet it said there was a local beach when we found this it smelt very badly of feaces there was nothing local had to get taxi's everywhere which took an hour to get in the villa the pool was only big enough for a couple of people not enough for the 9 people that booked when we book a villa we want privacy and this villa lacked that it felt like we had a joint villa not private and because of this it ruined our hoilday we looked at the certificates and the last time it had been checked was in 2003 we would not recommend this villa to anyone we were all very dissapointed

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank becky f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Went as a group of 8 adults and 1 child, booked through James Villas. Never was I more disappointed with a booking as much as I was with this one. Shower/Bath on 1st floor was OK, shower room on ground floor was so small no one could use it. all bedrooms were small and cramped, kitchen had no worktops and was under equipped, we even had to go to the bar/restaurant to ask for a roasting tin as all we were supplied with were two large saucepans, two frying pans and a colander. no shelf in the oven, extra bed ordered but not there on arrival, no fans, they were delivered on day 2, I could go on. The back of the villa was strewn with dog faeces and old cuttings from the gardens, the whole complex could do with an overhaul. If your thinking of booking this complex, think twice. Never again for either S'argamassa or James Villas.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Well to start Open villas not privet as was advertised,food was not served all day as was on a sheet for instructions for the villa and bar. Fans where shown in the rooms of the villas so assumed they would be in the rooms and when we got their we had to rent a fan (if u can call it a fan!! I would have been better off blowing the air out of my lungs) at the cost of £14 a week so 2 weeks of waisted ££. Waited 40mins for a taxi when we had food shopping and some of it was frozen. Swimming pool (paddling pool) was soo small u couldn't dive in it and three Brest strokes and youre at the other end and having 3 lylos in the pool then its full so no swimming. And to be honest I can not be bothered to say all the bad things so all I can say is thank god for the sunshine

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.2 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
978 reviews
0.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
371 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,864 reviews
0.1 mi away
Suite Hotel S'Argamassa Palace
Suite Hotel S'Argamassa Palace
#37 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
106 reviews
2.3 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabau S'Argamassa Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabau S'Argamassa Villas

Address: Avenida S' Argamassa, 103, 07849, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: £297 - £870 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cabau S'Argamassa Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabau S'Argamassa Villas offers 15 Deluxe Villa that has been newly reformed and offers personalized guest services. Our villas in Ibiza with private pool and chill-out are ideal for guests looking for privacy during their stay in the island. Our villas in Santa Eulalia are very close to many island highlights including Es Cana Hippie Market, Las Dalias hippie market, the Marina of Santa Eulalia and the Nikki Beach. They are a hideaway in an unspoiled more laid back part of the island but within minutes of beaches, Ibiza town and the exhilarate nightlife. During your stay you can also enjoy the Flor de Sal restaurant where you can find a special selection of simple dishes- creative tapas, savoury salads, sandwiches and burgers. All home made with carefully selected natural ingredients. If you wish to chill-out you can simply sit back and enjoy the relaxed and peaceful atmosphere while letting our attentive team prepare you a cocktail or Gin & Tonic. Our loyal team will be delighted to welcome you to our holiday villas in Ibiza, Santa Eulalia! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cabau S'Argamassa Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas s`Argamassa Hotel Balearic Islands
Hotel s Argamassa
Cabau S'Argamassa Villas Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing