We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean, few complaints... But been to better 4* Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good, clean, few complaints... But been to better 4* Hotels”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Having been to Santa Eulalia a number of times over the years I have to admit to being a fan of the resort... Thoroughly friendly, easy going and a great place to just chill out. The Grupotel fits well into this scenario. The hotel is good, clean, has very friendly staff and very little to complain about.... But a number of areas don't quite live up to what we have become to expect from a hotel of this class. The food is good, but rather repetitive, and no a la carte restaurant or options. The evening entertainment is pretty poor and only 4 nights a week. The rooms are clean, but the bedroom is skimmed through the middle without any thoroughness. Other than living by the pool or the gym/spa, a table tennis table and a pool table there is nothing to do onsite. It really is a shame because this hotel really has the opportunity to be very good, but as it stands, we've had a lovely relaxing holiday but wouldn't return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CD2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    266
    80
    11
    5
See reviews for
117
487
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highcliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Peaceful spot 10 minutes to town by foot, only over two floors so not that big, rooms clean and smart, food excellent and staff cheerful, had a sea view room rather than pool view so was nice to sit on balcony, only saw one nights entertainment which was okay but only every other night, most nights walked into town where there is plenty to do, Marina in town is amazing, plenty places to eat. Would recommend hotel, but would probably try somewhere different next time. Just one thing check your bar bill thoroughly some one had put 30 euros on our room, but hotel accepted it straight away with no argument, so no hassle.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeromeFandor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOUTH YORKSHIRE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just returned from Grupotel Santa Eularia and had a lovely holiday but as the title says......It could be better!!!

FIRSTLY THE POSITIVES

Spotlessly clean EVERYWHERE
Excellent food ( at times it could have been hotter) but fantastic variety.
Large modern room and again, Spotless
Beautiful Spa and equipment.
10 minutes walk to a lovely beach.
Nice pool area and bar with reasonably priced food and drink.

NEGATIVES

In my opinion this hotel is under staffed, No porter to help carry cases into hotel,saw older people really struggling to get their cases up the steps leading to hotel. Everyday no one came round the pool to collect empty glasses and rubbish it was left for people to clear their own. In the restaurant on numerous occasions we were left with dirty plates stacked on our table for the whole duration of our meal.
The entertainment is practically non existent, NO entertainment whatsoever during the day,not even any music, there were children in the hotel which were never a problem but there was nothing for them, just the pool, not even a childrens playground. Night time entertainment was on 3 or 4 nights and was very poor. This lead to people not staying in the hotel at night, there was no atmosphere and no opportunity to chat to fellow guests.The Entertainment lounge is beautiful but EMPTY!!!

Lastly this is really petty I suppose ( for you Daniel....ha ha ha ) but there were no electric sockets within reach of the dressing table, which I thought Thomson Platinum Hotels were supposed to provide.

We had a nice holiday as I have said but we had to leave the Hotel at night for some entertainment and we are not young ( both in our 60s ). If you like a lively holiday then this is not the place for you.

Would we return.......Probably NOT

Room Tip: We were in a pool view room ( 1060 ) ground floor, great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haelcoco2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiswick, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Looking forward to returning to this lovely Hotel in a few weeks time.All arrears are kept very clean,especially the reception which is nice to see on arrival.The rooms are very spacious and there is good storage provided with the large wardrobe and drawer unit.Outside the pool area has quite a lot of space for the sun-loungers,or if you prefer there are more to be used amongst the trees just through the gate.The Hotel is situated away from the busy town centre,and this gives you the opportunity to walk along the promenade,especially after the very generous meals taken in the dining room.Last but not least are the very helpful and friendly staff in all parts of this efficient Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pippa69_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The staff where very friendly,we did find there was not many younger children ours being 7 and she was frowned on for being noisy ie in the pool. There is a small round childrens pool but we felt its not to child friendly. Good food usual help yourself, we did find a worm in the tomatoes and a caterpillar in the broccoli,extra nutrition we said.

Room Tip: Go pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tasha Myrtle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed for two weeks, travelling on a package with Thomsons. Hotel is in a great location, by the sea but perhaps an easy 15 minute stroll to the town. The hotel is only two storeys high with guest rooms on two corridors in a "U" shape with the pool in the middle. Some rooms have a great sea view while others look like they don't have much outlook. One or two of the pool view rooms look very gloomy - one has a balcony that looks straight onto the hotel's terrace. Our room (1050) had a good view over the pool with the sea in the distance. The room was pretty much what you'd expect from a hotel like this, plenty of space, generous private terrace and a good sized bathroom. There is a minibar with a couple of shelves that can be used to keep your own drinks cool (if you take the top shelf out there's room for a bottle of cava). The room (and the rest of the hotel) was always spotless.

The breakfast buffet was excellent with a wide range of hot and cold food. I was a bit disappointed with dinner to be honest - whilst there was a good range of salady type starters and puddings, the mains seemed to lack variety and some things were poorly executed (grilled meat tended to be cut very thinly so it would cook quickly but this meant it was often overdone and a bit dry). I never felt that I was looking forward to dinner which was disappointing.

All the staff we encountered (with the possible exception of one of the bar waiters) were friendly and attentive.

The pool area was very nice. There's a large main pool and a smaller kiddies paddling pool. Even when there was an ad hoc game of water polo going on there was always space to have a dip without getting in the way. There was always a nice feeling around the pool - apart from the time that a German girl pinched another German's sunbed causing him to blame the English family next to them resulting in an amusing argument! Sun beds were often a problem to be honest. The hotel was full quite a lot of the time we were there and for a few days at the beginning of our holiday you'd have to have reserved a bed well before 9 if you wanted one.

There is a nice spa area with a small indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna etc as well as a small but well equipped gym. I can unreservedly recommend the massages!

Not many options for a drink near the hotel - the Babylon Beach bar next door is aiming for the white linen market with prices (and an attitude) to match: avoid unless you are a poseur!

There are some nice places around the marina - some of them may not give you a table if you just want a drink when they start getting busy for dinner after 10pm though.

Room Tip: Sea or pool view rooms look better than ones that look over the car park entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mostly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We have just returned home from a fantastic holiday. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday, this is the hotel for you. The staff were amazing, they could not do enough to ensure we had a great holiday. The hotel is spotless, the food is very good. Other reviewers have had concerns about the location. The location is what make this hotel so tranquil. Even though this hotel is surrounded by sea, there is no beach. You have to walk about 15 minutes to a beach. If this hotel was on a beach there would be lots of people visiting the beach, so the lack of outsiders to the hotel, gives the surrounding its tranquillity. I have never been to the same hotel twice, as I have a belief that there is a big world out there, however for the short flight and this great hotel. I most certainly will return.

Room Tip: For a great sea view, book rooms 1010 to 1025 or 2010 to 2025, this comes with an extra charge, that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank juno2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
1.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#16 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,857 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel

Property: Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Address: Calle Pare Vicent Costa 16 | Illes Balears, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the sea and 800 m away from the beach. Rooms and Suites: Heating/ air-conditioning. Satellite TV. Minibar. Terrace. Suites have in addition living room. Spa & wellness center. Sport & Leisure: Swimming pool, children's pool. Table tennis. Billiard. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Generous breakfast and dinner buffet. Show cooking. Lounge bar with terrace and snack service. Services: Luggage storage. Swimming pool towels. Rental of bathrobes. Shop with handicrafts products. Medical service. Foreign exchange. Car rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grupotel Santa Eularia
Grupotel Santa Eulalia
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing