We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great holiday”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

just arrived back this week we had early morning flight arriving at eleven thirty at hotel when we checked in were told room was ready after doing paperwork and getting towels we were in room for before twelve which was great way to start holiday no hanging about,reception staff were excelent very quick on booking us in.room was big enough for us with plenty of storage,nice bathroom beds were good, big balcony outside overlooking another pool and garden, emailed hotel to ask for quiet room on top floor which is what we had,so all ok there.the resteraunt was quite large no one was crowded which was good,food loads of choice some thing for all tastes and very good quality, maybe grilled food a bit slow sometimes better that than warmed up food. deserts great what a selection.staffs were brilliant worked very hard and always happy. bar staffs also excelent did not watch much enterainment like to have a walk after meal. bus stop at most 10 minutes away with shortcut ,marina 15 minutes slow walk away first time back in santa eulia for years some nice changes,really enjoyed this hotel nobody pestering you to join in pool games and such which is ok if thats what you want but not for me .everthing low key just to my liking, will be a few years till come back to santa eualia but this hotel will be top of list.

Room Tip: ask for top floor on quiet side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank petebogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    275
    84
    11
    5
See reviews for
119
507
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My wife and I returned yesterday from a week's stay at the Grupotel Santa Eularia.

First of all we can report that the work being carried out on the new sun terrace is almost complete. We didn't hear any noise problem from this area.

Unfortunately -

On arrival we were allocated room 2107 on the second (top) floor. Unfortunately, we have to agree with the review of Chrissy213. Our room was directly above the service/delivery entrance and we also were woken around 4 am with the refuse collection.
I spoke with Vidal at reception and he arranged a change of room. We moved to a room on the floor below that overlooked the pool.

There have been a number of reviews that mention the food in the dining room. We usually dined about 8:00pm each night and our experience was - if you ordered directly from the grill the food was hot. Unfortunately the food from the rest of the buffet tended to be lukewarm unless it had just been replenished. Also, if you like fish you are well served in this restaurant.
We agree with some other reviewers about the clearing of dirty dishes as sometimes this was quick but other times was very slow. It appeared that the staff seemed to be more occupied with setting up the tables for the morning than clearing dishes.

We found the pool area pleasant although not the biggest (as one reviewer stated). What we did find was that we could get loungers throughout the day. This is possibly due to the notices the hotel have put on the loungers reminding guests that they could not reserve the beds.

Finally, all the hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant. Also we liked the way the Thomson rep at this hotel called our room on the day we arrived and again the day before we left to make sure everything was OK. Nice little touch that was appreciated.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side of the building (overlooking gardens of adjacent flats) can have noise proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GHKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have just got back from a week in Ibiza. The hotel was just as we expected from the description and the reviews. The reception area is spotless and very spacious with high quality furnishings. The welcome from the man on reception was very warm. He was very polite and friendly and gave us all the information we needed along with our room key. When we got to our room we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and the large amount of wardrobe and drawer space we had. (more than most hotels) The restaurant staff were also very pleasant and looked very happy in their work. The food variety and quality were very good at breakfast and dinner with lots of choice. The hotel is approx 20mins walk along a coastal path to the main shops and bars. If you go out of the back of the hotel to the pool area you can get on to the coastal path. If you turn left you can walk to Es Cana via a few beaches and a hippy camp. It took us approx 1 1/2 hours to walk there but we like a good walk. We got the ferry back for 6 euros each which was lovely. If you prefer not to walk you can do the round trip from the marina for 12 euros. There is a land train which goes from the marina ferry area at 10.30am every day and it takes you through the countryside to little hidden beaches and villages. It lasts 3 hours and costs 16 euros, well worth the money. We also did an excursion around the island called The Spirit of Ibiza which included a visit to caves and lunch. We also did an excursion to the island of Formentera which was absolutely stunning. All in all a beautiful holiday on a beautiful island.

Room Tip: This hotel is only two storey so all rooms are good really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cath336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We chose this hotel on the basis of a good quality hotel with a relaxing feel to it.

First the good points.
Good quality hotel and the food was excellent.
Nice pool/sunbathing area and good spa area,
Spacious room.
pleasant staff throughout hotel.

Bad points
(I would like to stress this is the first time i have ever had cause to give negative feed back
on trip advisor.)
The hotel appeared to have a disproportionate number of grumpy unsociable people,
with one old man telling us to shut up while we chatted on the sun beds, completely embarrasing his wife whom he then told to shut up also.

The hotel was completely lacking any holiday atmosphere and pleasantness.
with smiles in very short supply.
(Maybe it was just the wrong week to take a holiday in this hotel.)

Also the hotel is too isolated from the beach resort, costing min 6 euros taxi fare each way and
public transport bus stops are approx 300+ metres from hotel.

I having previously stayed in various grupotel`s chain of hotels and been very satisfied,

Overall we were very dissapointed with the hotel and pleased to leave.

After leaving we spent 3 days in "Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa" in playa d`en bossa,
where we actualy felt on holiday and completely enjoyed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REVIEW-TRUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed with my mother for a week in the third week of May.

Wonderful staff, very clean, lovely food, lovely pool area.

The dining room staff were lovely but we felt there weren't enough staff to go around. In other Grupotel and Riu hotels we have stayed in, tables are cleared as soon as you get up to go back to the buffet. Here we were often having to move used plates aside (not the end of the world but not what should happen).

I was charged 15 Euros for WiFi and then told that I would only be able to use it in communal areas and not my bedroom as it only reached one side of the hotel - not mine! This was very inconvenient and I felt our side of the hotel should be paying a reduced price. An engineer was apparently called on our first night but did not rectify the problem.

Comfy beds, thin walls - we had two very loud German women next to us who talked until midnight! Good UK TV selection of channels for when we had lunch in our room.

There is a very convenient large supermarket five minutes from the hotel where we got bread and cheese for a light cheap lunch. The hotel will not empty the mini bar unlike the Grupotel Parc Natural we stayed at in Majorca but we crammed it all in anyway!

Beach is around a 25 minute walk away - too far for us. Lovely cliff top walk at the back of the hotel. The hotel is the furthest away from the harbour which is 15/20 minute walk. Go to the Liquido Bar for great cocktails in a fantastic location in the harbour.

We'd go back to Santa Eulalia but maybe not to that hotel.

Room Tip: Room 2002 - twin room, good shower, great sea view but no WiFi in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We visited this hotel early May when the season was basically starting. Our room was well situated overlooking the pool which was very fortunate. The hotel was nice and quiet, food was good although less selection when the hotel has less guests. Although advertised as a feature, I was not keen on having to wait for meat/fish to be cooked in front of you. if the restaurant is busy, a queue can form and Germans do not believe in queueing. All staff are very obliging, nothing is too much trouble. The hotel can be very echoey at night, especially when people come back late at night (3.30am) Rooms very clean and tidy. Entertainment is sparse and as the hotel is quite a way from the town centre, it would be good to have something to do at night. All in all, enjoyed our stay here, but probably wouldn't stay here again mainly because of the location, it is slightly too far out of town for us although Santa Eulalia is a good location. We liked Ibiza, quite unspoilt and a beautiful coastline. Would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 686Maria567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

From the first day this Hotel was so relaxing and enjoyable.
This was more appreciated as we had a couple of days of poor weather where you could not sunbath round the pool due to the rain and thunder.

The rooms are spacious, towels replaced and rooms cleaned daily.
A great balcony overlooking the pool with a slight view of the sea through the trees.
The balcony got sun in the afternoon which was brilliant for a relax, room 2047.

The breakfasts were great, with plenty of choices of english and continental style.
The only Hotel I have been to, where I enjoyed the bacon and it was well done rather than just fatty. The fried egg done in oil was lovely and nice to be able to have it served fresh while you wait, rather than left on heat for several minutes.
If you wanted, you could have prosecco, fruit juices, tea and coffee to drink.

The evening meals I can give 10 out of 10, so much choice and even swordfish which I have only ever experienced one other time as nice as this.
The restaurant staff were the best and give you the impression they really enjoy working here.
You can buy a bottle of wine which is dearer than in a shop due to their mark up but you can have a drink then save the rest for the following evening.

Swimming pool is as large as I have seen.
If the weather is cool and rainy as it was for us a couple of times, please try the turkish bath and spa, brilliant.
The only thing for us British, is getting used to our European neighbours attitude to living close to nature (uncomfortable, but live and let live, except I was banned from going again by my wife ha).

The people were mainly elderly and middle aged which allowed us to experience the peace and quiet which is what this place is perfect for.

We didn't try the entertainment so cannot review this, there were only 4 shows in 1 week.

The only downside of our holiday is the distance to Santa Eulalia makes it difficult to do something other than stay around the Hotel most of the time, at least it was a lovely and restful place.

You can walk along to other small bays and beaches which are not of the golden sand or clear blue sea which I prefer.

If you want to act like an older hippy, there are a couple of bars along the bays which in season will have a chilled music atmosphere. They were not fully open while we were there in mid May.
These are Babylon Beach bar just outside the Hotel, lovely chilled outside sunbeds.
Nikki Beach bar (Near S'Argamassa beach) definitely for the young at heart.

The coast walk from Niu Blau to Cala Pada beaches is very risky on the cliff edges it was closed off at Niu Blau but people were walking through the thin fencing.

All in all, the Hotel is brilliant 10/10, the area not to our liking.

Room Tip: Upper floor to avoid any noise from above. Room 2047 overlooks the pool with great sun on it in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ImBurntAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,672 reviews
1.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#6 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#15 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
918 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
892 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#16 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
2,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel

Property: Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Address: Calle Pare Vicent Costa 16 | Illes Balears, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#9 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the sea and 800 m away from the beach. Rooms and Suites: Heating/ air-conditioning. Satellite TV. Minibar. Terrace. Suites have in addition living room. Spa & wellness center. Sport & Leisure: Swimming pool, children's pool. Table tennis. Billiard. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Generous breakfast and dinner buffet. Show cooking. Lounge bar with terrace and snack service. Services: Luggage storage. Swimming pool towels. Rental of bathrobes. Shop with handicrafts products. Medical service. Foreign exchange. Car rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grupotel Santa Eularia
Grupotel Santa Eulalia
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing