We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Facilities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Facilities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Lovely intimate hotel. Quiet. Very good food. Great facilities. Staff very accommodating. There is only one drawback if you are having lunch at the hotel and that is there is a very long wait because of few staff on duty. Short walk into Santa Eulalia. 2014 was our third visit. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: High floor best with view of swimming pool or sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    265
    80
    11
    5
See reviews for
117
479
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

just arrived back this week we had early morning flight arriving at eleven thirty at hotel when we checked in were told room was ready after doing paperwork and getting towels we were in room for before twelve which was great way to start holiday no hanging about,reception staff were excelent very quick on booking us in.room was big enough for us with plenty of storage,nice bathroom beds were good, big balcony outside overlooking another pool and garden, emailed hotel to ask for quiet room on top floor which is what we had,so all ok there.the resteraunt was quite large no one was crowded which was good,food loads of choice some thing for all tastes and very good quality, maybe grilled food a bit slow sometimes better that than warmed up food. deserts great what a selection.staffs were brilliant worked very hard and always happy. bar staffs also excelent did not watch much enterainment like to have a walk after meal. bus stop at most 10 minutes away with shortcut ,marina 15 minutes slow walk away first time back in santa eulia for years some nice changes,really enjoyed this hotel nobody pestering you to join in pool games and such which is ok if thats what you want but not for me .everthing low key just to my liking, will be a few years till come back to santa eualia but this hotel will be top of list.

Room Tip: ask for top floor on quiet side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank petebogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

My wife and I returned yesterday from a week's stay at the Grupotel Santa Eularia.

First of all we can report that the work being carried out on the new sun terrace is almost complete. We didn't hear any noise problem from this area.

Unfortunately -

On arrival we were allocated room 2107 on the second (top) floor. Unfortunately, we have to agree with the review of Chrissy213. Our room was directly above the service/delivery entrance and we also were woken around 4 am with the refuse collection.
I spoke with Vidal at reception and he arranged a change of room. We moved to a room on the floor below that overlooked the pool.

There have been a number of reviews that mention the food in the dining room. We usually dined about 8:00pm each night and our experience was - if you ordered directly from the grill the food was hot. Unfortunately the food from the rest of the buffet tended to be lukewarm unless it had just been replenished. Also, if you like fish you are well served in this restaurant.
We agree with some other reviewers about the clearing of dirty dishes as sometimes this was quick but other times was very slow. It appeared that the staff seemed to be more occupied with setting up the tables for the morning than clearing dishes.

We found the pool area pleasant although not the biggest (as one reviewer stated). What we did find was that we could get loungers throughout the day. This is possibly due to the notices the hotel have put on the loungers reminding guests that they could not reserve the beds.

Finally, all the hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant. Also we liked the way the Thomson rep at this hotel called our room on the day we arrived and again the day before we left to make sure everything was OK. Nice little touch that was appreciated.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side of the building (overlooking gardens of adjacent flats) can have noise proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GHKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have just got back from a week in Ibiza. The hotel was just as we expected from the description and the reviews. The reception area is spotless and very spacious with high quality furnishings. The welcome from the man on reception was very warm. He was very polite and friendly and gave us all the information we needed along with our room key. When we got to our room we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and the large amount of wardrobe and drawer space we had. (more than most hotels) The restaurant staff were also very pleasant and looked very happy in their work. The food variety and quality were very good at breakfast and dinner with lots of choice. The hotel is approx 20mins walk along a coastal path to the main shops and bars. If you go out of the back of the hotel to the pool area you can get on to the coastal path. If you turn left you can walk to Es Cana via a few beaches and a hippy camp. It took us approx 1 1/2 hours to walk there but we like a good walk. We got the ferry back for 6 euros each which was lovely. If you prefer not to walk you can do the round trip from the marina for 12 euros. There is a land train which goes from the marina ferry area at 10.30am every day and it takes you through the countryside to little hidden beaches and villages. It lasts 3 hours and costs 16 euros, well worth the money. We also did an excursion around the island called The Spirit of Ibiza which included a visit to caves and lunch. We also did an excursion to the island of Formentera which was absolutely stunning. All in all a beautiful holiday on a beautiful island.

Room Tip: This hotel is only two storey so all rooms are good really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cath336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We chose this hotel on the basis of a good quality hotel with a relaxing feel to it.

First the good points.
Good quality hotel and the food was excellent.
Nice pool/sunbathing area and good spa area,
Spacious room.
pleasant staff throughout hotel.

Bad points
(I would like to stress this is the first time i have ever had cause to give negative feed back
on trip advisor.)
The hotel appeared to have a disproportionate number of grumpy unsociable people,
with one old man telling us to shut up while we chatted on the sun beds, completely embarrasing his wife whom he then told to shut up also.

The hotel was completely lacking any holiday atmosphere and pleasantness.
with smiles in very short supply.
(Maybe it was just the wrong week to take a holiday in this hotel.)

Also the hotel is too isolated from the beach resort, costing min 6 euros taxi fare each way and
public transport bus stops are approx 300+ metres from hotel.

I having previously stayed in various grupotel`s chain of hotels and been very satisfied,

Overall we were very dissapointed with the hotel and pleased to leave.

After leaving we spent 3 days in "Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa" in playa d`en bossa,
where we actualy felt on holiday and completely enjoyed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REVIEW-TRUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed with my mother for a week in the third week of May.

Wonderful staff, very clean, lovely food, lovely pool area.

The dining room staff were lovely but we felt there weren't enough staff to go around. In other Grupotel and Riu hotels we have stayed in, tables are cleared as soon as you get up to go back to the buffet. Here we were often having to move used plates aside (not the end of the world but not what should happen).

I was charged 15 Euros for WiFi and then told that I would only be able to use it in communal areas and not my bedroom as it only reached one side of the hotel - not mine! This was very inconvenient and I felt our side of the hotel should be paying a reduced price. An engineer was apparently called on our first night but did not rectify the problem.

Comfy beds, thin walls - we had two very loud German women next to us who talked until midnight! Good UK TV selection of channels for when we had lunch in our room.

There is a very convenient large supermarket five minutes from the hotel where we got bread and cheese for a light cheap lunch. The hotel will not empty the mini bar unlike the Grupotel Parc Natural we stayed at in Majorca but we crammed it all in anyway!

Beach is around a 25 minute walk away - too far for us. Lovely cliff top walk at the back of the hotel. The hotel is the furthest away from the harbour which is 15/20 minute walk. Go to the Liquido Bar for great cocktails in a fantastic location in the harbour.

We'd go back to Santa Eulalia but maybe not to that hotel.

Room Tip: Room 2002 - twin room, good shower, great sea view but no WiFi in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We visited this hotel early May when the season was basically starting. Our room was well situated overlooking the pool which was very fortunate. The hotel was nice and quiet, food was good although less selection when the hotel has less guests. Although advertised as a feature, I was not keen on having to wait for meat/fish to be cooked in front of you. if the restaurant is busy, a queue can form and Germans do not believe in queueing. All staff are very obliging, nothing is too much trouble. The hotel can be very echoey at night, especially when people come back late at night (3.30am) Rooms very clean and tidy. Entertainment is sparse and as the hotel is quite a way from the town centre, it would be good to have something to do at night. All in all, enjoyed our stay here, but probably wouldn't stay here again mainly because of the location, it is slightly too far out of town for us although Santa Eulalia is a good location. We liked Ibiza, quite unspoilt and a beautiful coastline. Would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 686Maria567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
1.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#9 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#1 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
0.6 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#11 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#3 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel

Property: Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Address: Calle Pare Vicent Costa 16 | Illes Balears, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the sea and 800 m away from the beach. Rooms and Suites: Heating/ air-conditioning. Satellite TV. Minibar. Terrace. Suites have in addition living room. Spa & wellness center. Sport & Leisure: Swimming pool, children's pool. Table tennis. Billiard. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Generous breakfast and dinner buffet. Show cooking. Lounge bar with terrace and snack service. Services: Luggage storage. Swimming pool towels. Rental of bathrobes. Shop with handicrafts products. Medical service. Foreign exchange. Car rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grupotel Santa Eularia
Grupotel Santa Eulalia
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing