We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just returned from Gruphotel in Santa Eulalia- couldn't have been better. Accommodation very good -first floor sea view and also a partial view over the pool area. Food was wonderful. Half board basis and there was a vast choice at both breakfast and dinner. All the staff were very helpful. Entertainment several nights during our 10 night stay. We were there when the World Cup Final was taking place and the hotel showed this on a big screen. It was a good atmosphere as there were several Germans staying at the hotel. You are a good 15 minute walk out of the town which is a pleasant walk along the sea front or through the streets into the town. Drinks in the hotel were reasonable which is not always the case. Would recommend this hotel without reservation. At the evening meal men were expected to wear long trousers however there were a couple of instances where this was not upheld. My husband had a birthday whilst we were there and a bottle of sparkling wine was delivered to our room on the evening of his birthday which was a very nice touch.Rooms were cleaned daily. We sometimes put the 'Do not disturb' sign on the door until after we'd gone to the pool and the maid may have passed our room but it was cleaned when we returned later in the day. I cannot praise the hotel and it's staff enough

Room Tip: Could only say that our room that overlooked the sea on first floor was a very good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UUE514S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    265
    80
    11
    5
See reviews for
117
481
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Having just returned from a wonderful week at Grupotel Santa Eularia, we have nothing but praise for this hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, they were friendly and courteous and always happy to help. My daughter celebrated her 19th birthday whilst we were there and she received a complimentary bottle of champagne to her room! A very nice touch. The hotel was situated in a very quiet area which suited us perfectly and is what we requested when we booked. It was only a short walk into town (15-20 minutes) where you could walk leisurely along the quayside, browse the shops or sit and sip a cooling drink in one of the many restaurants. I would definitely recommend taking the train ride which leaves from the top of the market square, if only for the marvellous driver who was extremely funny and entertaining.
The food at the hotel was plentiful and varied, catering for several nationalities. Our rooms were spotless and well situated facing the pool. Having previously stayed at the Crete Sensatori hotel we were worried that we had set our expectations high, however I would say this hotel was on a par with a five star hotel. the only slight negative being that the beds were a little on the hard side. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a restful relaxing holiday of a very high standard.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juju472014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and i have just got back from a weeks holiday at this hotel and i must say it was much better than i expected.Food was absolutly lovely all cooked fresh for breakfast and dinner and so much choice, staff really friendly and nothing was too much trouble same for reception staff.rooms were clean and sheets and towels changed daily,the hotel is in a good spot so not near all the noise but a 10-15 min walk to the harbour which has everything you need,from the hotel if you turn left walk down the road till you come to james taylor road turn right down there come to the end of the turning go straight across the road at the bottom and you come to an open space (orange dirt) if you walk across this not in your best shoes you come to the harbour (just carry on walking) its much quicker than walking right round.The only bad thing i'd say about this hotel is that its not really ideal for kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank terriann9667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Thompson should not be selling this as a Platinum hotel, and neither should it be a 4* hotel.
Unfortunately, the hotel has made cuts and services are suffering as a consequence. In my opinion the hotel is run by an accountant rather than a Hotel Manager as it is so evident that cutbacks have taken place i.e.
Housekeeping – The cleaning standards have dropped with mould evident in the shower, towels which are so hard they scrape off your delicately tanned skin and furniture that is falling apart. Restaurant – There is no host here and you have to find a table yourself as the Restaurant Manager is being used as a waiter and clearing tables and setting up for the next service. The restaurant staffs are extremely hard working if not preoccupied with setting up the tables and not conversing with guests due to being short staffed.
Maintenance – 3 out of 7 showers do not work in the Spa, the steam room door lock had been taken off and the cover where the steam comes out off was hanging off (very dangerous). A Fire Exit door handle had been taken off and locked which meant no means of escape in a fire! You were locked in the compound waiting for somebody to open the doors in the morning which made me feel like a locked up animal!
Reception – even though I had pre-paid for a sea view room and contacted the Reception Manager to request a particular room 9 months prior to my holiday, upon check-in I was told that my requested room was not available – this is totally unacceptable from a 4* hotel, should this have happened in a real 4* hotel you would have been upgraded to a suite! Bar – Asking for ice is like pulling teeth, the staff begrudgingly give in and hand you a few in a plastic cup!
Having said all the above, I did have a fantastic holiday in Santa Eularia, it’s just that this hotel should only be a 3* and certainly not a Thompson Platinum. The prices should reflect this as it no longer provides the services and standards due to its cost cutting. If you are a discerning traveller looking for quality this is not the place for you!

Room Tip: The sea-view rooms are truly magnificent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lothian, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here for 11 nights on 21 June. Weather was lovely. Hotel was lovely. Only downside is that this hotel is clased as a Thomson Platinum Hotel but there could have been a few improvements. The entertainment was not very good and there wasn't much atmostphere in the bar in the evening. There could be improvement with the waiters and waitresses. In other Platinum Hotels the bar staff are always on the spot to make sure you have a drink/are seated at a table in the dining room. Here you could wait 15 or 20 mins before anyone approached you. If the dining room was busy - you had to walk round and round until you found a table. One day for lunch we waited 90 minutes. We did complain but they said that they had only one chef available. We felt we should have been told of this. Just wee things but it would have made it so much better. When we were there a party of about 40 Scottish and Irish people arrived for a wedding which livened up the hotel a lot!!! Apart from that, the hotel is spotless, the pool and scenery is lovely and its only a 20/30 min walk into town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LindaMcC1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

This second visit if possible was better than the first. We stayed in room 2004, spectacular views over the ocean and Babylon Beach Bar (great Sangria, little pricy) The music that drifted up to our balcony from the bar is cool house/chill out, so an added bonus. The hotel and rooms are spotlessly clean, the housekeeping staff work extremely hard as do all the staff we encountered, and with a cheerful disposition. The rooms are nice and tick all the boxes but are not luxe, which is reflected in the price.
The pool area is nice and plenty of sun beds on two levels.
The hotel is on the edge of Santa Eulalia and indeed the walk into town takes about 15 to 20 minutes at a stroll along the flat road.
There is no beach directly outside the hotel but there is a family friendly one in the town or a quieter one just a five minute walk away that we went to most days. There's a cool beach bar/restaurant there called Pura Vido which we loved!
The restaurant food at the hotel is of a very high standard and excellent value for money. The grill which is operated both morning and evening will always dish up fantastic hot food including fabulous fish and seafood in the evening and made to order omelettes in the morning.
The entertainment on site is a bit lacking so we chose to either go into the harbour area (10-15 min stroll) where there is a good selection of bars, or across the road to Beach Babylon. There is also a fantastic hippy market on Monday evenings at Las Dalias (€10 taxi ride) which goes on until 3.00am, lots of bands playing and two bars serving fab cheap sangria, as well as stalls offering unique artisan pieces.
The hotel is also well situated for a short taxi ride to Es Canar famous hippy market on a Wednesday, or the international uber cool Nikki Beach Bar.
To sum up my review, this hotel is perfect and in a good location for a more laid back Ibiza experience and although the clientele is visibly older, there is plenty to do for hip 20-50 year olds looking for that.
We went with our daughters in their early 20s and all agreed that once again Grupotel ticked all the boxes and some...thank you to all the hard working staff, we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Try and avoid the rooms that face the service drive, all the others should be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank susanna19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This Hotel was perfect for the money and good location.
The hotel was clean and spacious, our room was spacious and clean with uk tv channels and we upgraded to sea view with balcony which was 12euro per night. the area was pieceful and clean with towels available with a deposit. mainly adult friendly not much for children to do.
breakfast was great with lots of choice and eggs cooked to order depending on how you like them. Dinner was buffet stule but we te out every nigh, as the Harbor area 15min walk is superb with lots of bars and restaurants and the town area is so pretty.

Room Tip: we paid for sea view and balcony good call but pool rooms look lovly view to
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LoveToTravelCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
1.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#8 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.4 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,724 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel

Property: Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Address: Calle Pare Vicent Costa 16 | Illes Balears, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the sea and 800 m away from the beach. Rooms and Suites: Heating/ air-conditioning. Satellite TV. Minibar. Terrace. Suites have in addition living room. Spa & wellness center. Sport & Leisure: Swimming pool, children's pool. Table tennis. Billiard. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Generous breakfast and dinner buffet. Show cooking. Lounge bar with terrace and snack service. Services: Luggage storage. Swimming pool towels. Rental of bathrobes. Shop with handicrafts products. Medical service. Foreign exchange. Car rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grupotel Santa Eularia
Grupotel Santa Eulalia
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing