We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Berkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Cannot fault this hotel hence the very good but just off excellent. Hotels public areas and grounds were all kept very clean. Maids were thorough everyday in the cleaning of rooms. Other guests had mentioned this was a dated hotel but it has refurbished recently. Chill out area upstairs way too hot for us during the day but nice in the evening to take your drinks up to. Wouldn't have wanted a room here though as basically you are looking at a roof terrace. The food in the restaurant was hot, plentiful and there was a varied choice over our 11 night stay. Guests were asked not to reserve sunbeds and on the whole this was adhered to which made life a lot easier, no getting up at the crack of dawn and found beds at all times of day! Lovely area with tree shade to. Our first room was over the delivery area but this was soon change to a garden view which was very peaceful. Didn't feel the extra 14 euros a night for the sea view room was worth it as most have a car park between them and the sea so there was some noise particularly at night for the Babylon Bar nearby. Entertainment was not always to our choice but the acts were up against it due to the lack of audience on most nights - Four Tops were a great evening. This is a very quiet hotel and we found it to be mostly couples. Age group during our stay mainly 45+. A few children arrived in our last few days as school was almost out but again was mainly primary age and younger. The walk into Santa Eularia was an easy, flat stroll of about 15 minutes but did get tiresome towards the end of our stay. Bus stop just round the corner, we went to Ibiza Town (2 euros) and Es Canar (1.55 euros). Catamaran day trip recommended. Supermarket to the right just a few minutes walk away and one to the left, a little further, which makes up baguettes at lunch time. Fridge in room with space for our own items but was never that cold. English TV channels. Some nice walks along the coastline. Would recommend a cocktail at the roof top bar of the Aguas de Ibiza, drinks cost 10, 11 and 12 euros each but such a great view. If it is a relaxing, peaceful time you are after this is the place!

Room Tip: Garden rooms peacefull but if you like to watch the world go by take a pool room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2014sunfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    265
    80
    11
    5
See reviews for
117
481
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Didn't come away from my stay at this hotel disappointed,it served the purpose well.Like the town, it was quiet and pleasant , may of needed a "pinch" of atmosphere?Good things were the supermarket up the road,being able to walk into town,bus stop also up the road but most of all the nice little beaches located within a nice walkable stretch of coast line.One slight negative is the rooms above restaurant suffer noise from chairs being pushed on polished floors during meal times!Felt coasters needed ! Oh, must mention how good the maids kept rooms clean.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank first r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
96 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

After reading some of the reviews on here I was a bit worried I would be arriving at a hotel for the elderly. Thankfully not so. Average age was between 35-50 with a few older people and some families with (small) children. Overall a good mix. However, I wouldn't recommend this hotel for families with small or young children.

As other reviewers have pointed out, the decor is a little bit dated but the hotel is kept spotlessly clean.

Pool area was nice but sunloungers were always taken. Luckily we had a room on the second floor with a view onto the newly built "chill out area". This area seemed a total contrast to the rest of the hotel, with modern furniture and design lighting features. There were always loungers available here in case none are available poolside.

Room wasn't huge, with two twin beds which I tended to roll into the middle of. The airconditioning worked fine, TV had some UK channels and there was a very small minibar fridge which could fit a couple of drinks in. Ample storage space for luggage and clothes

Food was great, no negatives there at all. Varied and tasty.

There is a Eroski supermarket five minutes walk from the hotel, keep right when you come out of the hotel then turn left at the end of the road, you can't miss it. There is also a Spar if you turn left but it is pricier.

The downsides - this hotel is in a nice quiet location but it is a good 15-20 minutes walk into the centre of Santa Eularia, which can be a bit of a pain in the heat.

Rooms aren't well soundproofed, we got woken each morning by the cleaning team or other guests chatting in the hall on their way to breakfast.

Rooms have a safe but we were charged for the use of this plus a deposit. I've never experienced this in a hotel, ever. Also the safe was not digital, it is operated by a lock which you are given by reception.

Although the hotel has "and Spa" in it's title, I didn't find it in any way comparable to other spa hotels I've stayed at, to be honest a misnomer. It has a small indoor pool and sauna and steam rooms in the basement but nothing special. The "Spa" closes at 8pm.

My partner had also booked a massage here but felt it didn't live up to expectation given the EUR 59 price tag.

Hotel charges a deposit of EUR 10 per piece for your beach towels. You can change these 3 times a week on Mon/Wed/Fri.

Check your bill very carefully, someone put their bar bill on our room which we only noticed once we got home, as we had an early checkout and I wasn't as thorough as I should have been. Not the fault of the hotel, true, but watch out.

I really missed having a kettle for making tea or coffee in the room.

Overall I liked this hotel and spent a nice relaxing week here. Would I come back here? Not sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adieuwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The resort
First of all I want to share how much we loved Santa Eulalia. As a couple in our mid twenties we found it the perfect location for us: just a 30 minute taxi ride (40 euros) from San Antonio and enough bars and restaurants in Santa Eulalia to keep us occupied there. On that note, if I was coming here again i would 100% go Bed and Breakfast or self catering (not sure if the Grupotel offer this) so I could sample more of the restaurants. So 100% recommend Santa Eulalia- we will be coming back next year (to a villa).

The hotel.
I've been umming an ahhing about what star to give this hotel. It's above average but it's not quite very good. In all honesty I can't put my finger on why it doesn't quite hit that "very good" status. The staff there are wonderful; fantastic service throughout the hotel. The hotel is spotlessly clean. There was always room around the pool for us no matter what time we rocked up there at. The chill out zone is a really nice touch for the hotel. The room was spacious. We asked for a sea view (after reading reviews on here) we were facing towards Babylon Beach- it was an OK view. But I think at this hotel all the views are just OK. Unless, you get one facing the delivery entrance which would be less than OK! The hotel is surrounded by a metal fence, which just brings down the otherwise good aesthetics of the hotel (I'm being picky now, but it was an eye sore).
My sister and brother in law stayed at the Aguas de Ibiza, granted they paid £1500 more than we did for just B&B alone, but when you enter somewhere like you begin to realise what 5* is (although it was a bit snooty!).

Location
When we first strolled to the marina area, we couldn't work out what all the fuss was about on here about the hotel being too far out. It was a 15 minute walk, flat. 7 days of walking back and forth to the marina and we started to wish the hotel was that little bit closer. I can definitely see how those a little less mobile would struggle with the walk. Having said that, it's the best located hotel for getting to the beach in between Santa Eulalia and Es Canar (no idea what it's called!). It was lovely there and much more peaceful than Santa Eulalia.

Would we stay here again? If we were coming half board again yes (mainly because we couldn't afford the Aguas!) But I wouldn't come to Santa Eulalia again on a HB board basis, and so next year we will be renting a villa.

Room Tip: I'd ask for a pool view room, furthest away from the reception and closest to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A8812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just returned from Gruphotel in Santa Eulalia- couldn't have been better. Accommodation very good -first floor sea view and also a partial view over the pool area. Food was wonderful. Half board basis and there was a vast choice at both breakfast and dinner. All the staff were very helpful. Entertainment several nights during our 10 night stay. We were there when the World Cup Final was taking place and the hotel showed this on a big screen. It was a good atmosphere as there were several Germans staying at the hotel. You are a good 15 minute walk out of the town which is a pleasant walk along the sea front or through the streets into the town. Drinks in the hotel were reasonable which is not always the case. Would recommend this hotel without reservation. At the evening meal men were expected to wear long trousers however there were a couple of instances where this was not upheld. My husband had a birthday whilst we were there and a bottle of sparkling wine was delivered to our room on the evening of his birthday which was a very nice touch.Rooms were cleaned daily. We sometimes put the 'Do not disturb' sign on the door until after we'd gone to the pool and the maid may have passed our room but it was cleaned when we returned later in the day. I cannot praise the hotel and it's staff enough

Room Tip: Could only say that our room that overlooked the sea on first floor was a very good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UUE514S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Having just returned from a wonderful week at Grupotel Santa Eularia, we have nothing but praise for this hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, they were friendly and courteous and always happy to help. My daughter celebrated her 19th birthday whilst we were there and she received a complimentary bottle of champagne to her room! A very nice touch. The hotel was situated in a very quiet area which suited us perfectly and is what we requested when we booked. It was only a short walk into town (15-20 minutes) where you could walk leisurely along the quayside, browse the shops or sit and sip a cooling drink in one of the many restaurants. I would definitely recommend taking the train ride which leaves from the top of the market square, if only for the marvellous driver who was extremely funny and entertaining.
The food at the hotel was plentiful and varied, catering for several nationalities. Our rooms were spotless and well situated facing the pool. Having previously stayed at the Crete Sensatori hotel we were worried that we had set our expectations high, however I would say this hotel was on a par with a five star hotel. the only slight negative being that the beds were a little on the hard side. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a restful relaxing holiday of a very high standard.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juju472014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and i have just got back from a weeks holiday at this hotel and i must say it was much better than i expected.Food was absolutly lovely all cooked fresh for breakfast and dinner and so much choice, staff really friendly and nothing was too much trouble same for reception staff.rooms were clean and sheets and towels changed daily,the hotel is in a good spot so not near all the noise but a 10-15 min walk to the harbour which has everything you need,from the hotel if you turn left walk down the road till you come to james taylor road turn right down there come to the end of the turning go straight across the road at the bottom and you come to an open space (orange dirt) if you walk across this not in your best shoes you come to the harbour (just carry on walking) its much quicker than walking right round.The only bad thing i'd say about this hotel is that its not really ideal for kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank terriann9667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,535 reviews
1.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#9 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
153 reviews
0.4 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#16 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,699 reviews
0.6 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#10 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
861 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel

Property: Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Address: Calle Pare Vicent Costa 16 | Illes Balears, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#9 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the sea and 800 m away from the beach. Rooms and Suites: Heating/ air-conditioning. Satellite TV. Minibar. Terrace. Suites have in addition living room. Spa & wellness center. Sport & Leisure: Swimming pool, children's pool. Table tennis. Billiard. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Generous breakfast and dinner buffet. Show cooking. Lounge bar with terrace and snack service. Services: Luggage storage. Swimming pool towels. Rental of bathrobes. Shop with handicrafts products. Medical service. Foreign exchange. Car rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grupotel Santa Eularia
Grupotel Santa Eulalia
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing