We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent hotel, not a seamless five* service though all round much better than any 4* you'll find” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, not a seamless five* service though all round much better than any 4* you'll find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

The hotel is out of this world, granted, lovely. However it almost felt as if a group of friend’s party was not as welcome or the norm, as they must be used to couples and families. As we were mostly out in the evenings and sleeping in or by the pool during the day, housekeeping wasn't clever about when our room could be cleaned so just didn’t bother. In general staff were on the cold side of friendly and not very intuitive, although again this could be used to the fact we where a group of friends not (couples/family). The hotel restaurants are amazing and the service there was so so much better. We had a suite with a sundeck and Jacuzzi on the second floor which was lovely but I would have expected speakers or a stereo to run up there, also I would have expected a music (CD/Radio) system in the room, plus a digital on demand TV service with pay per view, an array of international channels and personal information like bill update etc. All in all we had a brilliant time however considering the hotel was our most expensive part of the holiday it would have been the part we could have done without. Also the gym equipment were not five star at all I’ve seen better treadmills at a Travelodge.

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing the stream it can pong
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalGlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    163
    61
    20
    14
See reviews for
163
373
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

The hotel is nicely located on the edge of the promenade and the hotel aspect is towards a central part where the swimming pool and restaurants are located.
Whilst potentially a pleasing space and mostly kept clean, during our stay small children paddled in the water features devaluing their aesthetic appeal and a plastic bag floated around the water features for 2 days before being removed – a real pity.
The sea view junior suite room we occupied was quietly located a few floors up and was well appointed. Offering good space, a comfortable large bed and TV, a good bathroom but a rather disappointing balcony being fairly closed in because it occupied a corner location, nevertheless it did offer a good view of the sea and hotel grounds.
The breakfasts were really good offering an expansive buffet and a range of cooked eggs and associated hot food, served in a partially open air dining area at the end of the swimming pool – a pleasant part of the day when there were fewer families around. We dined twice in the The Oriental Monsoon which was quite good, but on the expensive side as everything was in the hotel. The pool bar and restaurant offered little appeal apart from a cold beer and a salad. However, there were plenty of local cafes, bars and restaurants in walking distance along the promenade to suit most people.
The Spa was a separate endeavour located next to the hotel which we used and enjoyed, but had to pay for separately as it was not part of the hotel - rather confusing when you consider the name of the hotel.
The service in this hotel was simply shocking. From arrival to departure the staff did not smile and genuinely looked unhappy. Any request for assistance was responded to in a monotone way, not a shred of friendliness. The room service was very hit and miss and one day was not cleaned at all until we brought it to the attention of reception in the evening. It was difficult to get attention around the pool so we ended up going to the pool bar ourselves if there was anything we needed.
The worst part of this holiday was when I had my handbag stolen whist bathing by the pool. I naturally felt safe in the grounds as it had a fence and lockable gate. However, I did not realise that the gates to the pool located restaurant were open at lunch and dinner to attract customers from outside the hotel, so obviously anyone could (and did) wonder into the hotel and its grounds. On the last day, whilst having a quick swim at lunchtime my bag was taken from under my sunbed table. What proved more shocking than the event was the complete lack of interest by the staff, and especially the manager, who simply told me to go the local police, and didn't even offer any assistance in this. Not once did he, or any staff, express an apology or sympathy to my plight. Worse still was that when I wanted to use the guest Internet to disable my phone account with some immediacy I was nearly charged the hotel going rate of 7 euros (even the Internet wasn't free) - to boot the printer didn't work when I wanted to print my boarding cards.
As many residents were using their laptops, iPads and eBookreaders around the pool I would warn any future visitors to this hotel to take great care and not leave anything personally unattended.
I would never return to this hotel because of the seurity issues, but even without that the service was the worst I have ever experiencd in the world - so this place is not for me.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dick_Lizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2010

One of the two 5 star Hotels on Ibiza. Rooms are ok, service is good but the whole place is very dull, very German, formal and absolutely lesser quality than Ibiza's Gran Hotel or Barceona's W.
In our opinion St. Eulalia is not the best part of Ibiza, it's very touristic and if we have a choice we prefer to stay in Ibiza town or in a finca like Es Cucons.
However if you're looking for a good but dull hotel this is it.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamSteveHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baroda
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

This hotel was of ultimate luxury. The whole feel was elegant and all the staff were so well mannered and helpful it was great. The rooms were modern and had a very cozy feel about them. For me, the best feature of the property was the pool area. With cozy sun canopys to chill in after a cool swim in the sun, made afternoons so relaxing and we totally unwound our stress away. The salty water of the swimming pool was the only thing that I didn't like too much, but apart from that the hotel is awesome. We arrived in the middle of the night and although check in was not until 12pm the next day, they were very kind to give us the library to rest in as we had young children. At 5am they served us with hot coffee and crossaints on the house which was a very nice gesture. Breakfast was also great with the option of outdoor pool side or indoor airconditioned seating. As the restaurants of the hotel served gourmet food rather than basic child friendly cuisine, we requested the manager to prepare special dishes for our children which they done happily. Another aspect which was perfect was its location. Just 10 mins walking distance from the promenade full of restaurants was really convenient. We walked there daily with our children who looked forward to the stroll as it was so pleasant. I would highly recommend this hotel to my family and friends

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AvniBaroda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

Beautiful hotel that's always pleasant to arrive at and quickly relax in. The breakfast is the most comprehensive you'll ever experience and the large long pool is great for those who like to keep active. The spa is a must do whilst there. My only critism lies with the typically Spanish service...not once was I asked if I wanted tea or coffee at breakfast at my table (in the past they did but the staff seemed too busy or preocuppied this time). It's not ideal for business because the wifi is an outrageous 21 euros per 24hrs via different code you have to ask for each day...and even then the signal is patchy...there's no practical desk / socket if you want to work on your laptop. Also 3 out 4 times I called reception it rang off with no one answering...this sadly is Spanish 5*. It's about 22-35 euros to Ibiza town by taxi so best to hire a car or stick to mid island destinations like Atzaro nearby. It's much more relaxing and tranquil than the IbizaGran 5* but is more out the way....which could be a good thing if you like to dip in and out of the nightlife.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2010

The hotel is a 5* and so we expected complete luxury. The hotel is nice looking and the pool area is very pretty. They have 'sofa sun loungers' for two to sit on with a shade 'roof' you can pull on and off which are very comfortable. The other sun loungers don't have any cushioning though.

I felt that for a 5* hotel, there were touches missing, nobody to take your drink orders around the pool, having to pay 21Euro for 24hr internet access, no evening entertainment such as jazz or a piano player. Other 5* hotels we have stayed in have umbrellas to take you to a waiting cab when it rains, and others to bring you cold towels around the pool when it is hot.

The area in general is rather quiet, and I wouldn't recommend it to a young couple (or anyone under 60), unless you are after karaoke, Elvis tribute nights and chips, pizza and a beer for ten Euros (this is the surrounding area, not the hotel).

There is a bar just by the hotel if you cross the bridge and walk to the bar, Mariners. It is quite lively in the evening and the perfect place for a lazy lunch watching the world go by.

I feel the service leaves a lot to be desired in the hotel, especially at the hotel restaurants. For the price, I'd expect great service and good food. The food was average and the service on our first night was so appalling that we were offered the meal for free (Pork came instead of cod after a long wait, we had to get up and fill our own empty glasses and our dirty plates were left in front of us for half an hour, once cleared we were not asked if we wanted desert or coffee and it took another half an hour to get someone’s attention!) That was the first and last time we ate an evening meal at the hotel so it may have just been one off day.

The breakfasts at the hotel are really amazing, the food is fresh and plentiful, everything you'd expect and much more. The first morning we had salmon, cream cheese, caviar and cava, one day melon, grapes, pancakes and ice cream!! You can choose a cooked breakfast, breakfast made on the spot or select from their wide buffet.

We didn't get a chance to go to the spa, but it looks very beautiful and treatments are surprisingly reasonably priced - the gym was good.

I would recommend the hotel to an older couple, or perhaps a (very rich) family.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bali_Dreamer05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

We stayed for 4 nights and paid 1875 euro that is euro 468 per night (x 2 rooms) and than to feel the outside pool not heated and for the inside pool they charge per day euro 20 owise not allowed to use i find not correct and complained to manager. also only spanish TV no foreign channels. too less staff in breakfastroom resulting in dirty tables

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 130757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
0.9 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#3 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
2.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#7 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
2.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#4 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#1 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,885 reviews
12.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa

Property: Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Address: Calle Narcisos s/n | Urbanización Siesta, 07849, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#1 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#18 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Thalasso Hotel
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing