We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location very relaxing environment family friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Beautiful location very relaxing environment family friendly.”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel is very clean and in a great location. We stayed in a prestige suite so we had a private deck and hot tub which was great but the hot tub never stayed hot so we had to have the maintenance guy back time and time again to heat it up. The TV was very limited it would be ideal to have more channels maybe films or sky etc, when children come back from dinner they sometimes like to watch a film to relax. Also the rooms would benefit from having a clock. We enjoyed the food at the hotel there was a lot of choice for both breakfast and dinner the drinks were expensive. We did visit the spa which we found very friendly and once again very clean. I would recommend this hotel and I would return. The only negative was the outside pool was freezing so maybe we would go back later in the year next time. There was always sun loungers available and towels provided by the hotel. We found the hotel staff helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spreadthelove2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Fenicia for your holidays and for writing your report about your stay. Your comments help us to improve the services in the hotel.
I assure I take a good note about your comments and we will work on them.

Also thank you for sharing your oppinion with other guests on Tripadvisor. I´m sure that is useful for choosing hotel for their´s future vacations.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Szilárd Kováts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    178
    62
    23
    15
See reviews for
174
404
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 wonderful days. The hotel service was amazing. The spa was beautiful. If you are looking for a really good value for money stay in a relaxing beatiful part of Ibiza. Stay here !! They were very accommodating when we had to change our travle plans and were so helpful. The breakfast buffet is the best I have ever seen before. Such a good selection. Overall would most deffinately go back to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blanche C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy for reach our goal: to offer to you an excellent stay and an unforgottable experience at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & SPA.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Szilárd Kováts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is very nicely located and is close to the sea. Hotel is well furnished, the facilities are great but the service is just not a 100 procent one. Business Services were always fastest and most reliable. The customer services was good but not excellent.
On the other hand the view from the room was beautiful, there are not many ditracting features in the town and the breakfast was just amazing. I loved the bar by the pool.

Room Tip: I guess all are grea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Petr,

Thank you for take time to write your review and for sharing your experience with other customers on this website.

I take note about your comments to check the points you comment to improve the services.

We hope to see you again soon in Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & SPA.

Warm regards,

Szilárd Kováts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powys
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

In more than 80 reviews, I think I've only awarded a handful of 5 stars.
This review is based on a two week stay in May when the hotel is quiet on the holidaymaker front, so they actively promote themselves to corporate and other groups at this time. This does change the ambience of the hotel somewhat, although these groups generally don't have dinner in the hotel (just breakfast) We were however joined by the 100 or so delegates from a major outdoor leisurewear company for dinner on our first night and that certainly wasn't what we expected from a 5 star dining experience - we could hardly hear ourselves talk. Having said that - we had several other groups come and go during our stay and if anything, it was interesting to watch the various activities and itineraries that they came up with. No other large group dined in the restaurant during our stay so we had no repeat of our first night experience. The plus side of this is that the hotel gets the business it needs, and there is no pressure on sunbeds as the group is tied up in meetings or other activities during the day so holidaymakers have the place to themselves !
Addressing a couple of points raised previously by others : the hotel has now provided nice comfy cushions on the sunbeds so there is no issue there now. A pianist plays in the lounge bar on Thursday and Sunday evenings, and on those evenings he is well supported with guests having a drink or after dinner coffees ... so maybe the hotel will indeed extend their evening entertainment programme. The drinks are undoubtedly more expensive than elsewhere in Santa Eulalia but I think I'm right in saying this is the only 5 star hotel in the resort and the service here is excellent throughout and the surroundings very comfortable - so you would expect to pay more.
That's the slightly negative side of things dealt with.
On the positive side, this is a beautiful hotel with extensive garden and seating areas which are kept in pristine condition. Managers are to be seen around the hotel every day, and they do speak to the guests, so standards are very high here. The location is gorgeous - just on the side of the river where it goes out into the sea, with a little bridge that you walk over to get into the resort proper. The staff without fail, are engaging, pleasant and eager to please. They are one of the biggest assets that the hotel has - they not only deal with customer expectations, they anticipate them. A rare thing in the holiday hotel industry in our experience.
The rooms are extremely spacious and seem to come with luxury bathrooms, very large beds, sitting areas in rooms, and lots of storage all as standard.
The food in the buffet restaurant is of excellent quality and offers a huge choice both at breakfast and dinner. We also tried the oriental restaurant 'Monsoon' for a change of scene, where you have waiter service to your table, which made for a change one evening. Again, another beautiful meal If you are on half board, then you pay a 20 euro supplement to eat in either the oriental or the Mediterranean restaurant on site. Well worth it for a change one evening.
If you are keen on walking then the riverside walk beside the hotel will take you up to the church giving panoramic views over the resort. You then walk down into the resort - following the interpretation boards all the way, and loop back to the hotel. Around 3km in total. There is also a longer walk along the coast all the way to Es Cana. You pass several beach bars en.route, and the views are lovely. It takes just over 2 hours to walk it and we usually return to Santa Eulalia by the 3pm boat after lunch in Es Cana. There is also a walk around the headland on forest tracks to Cala Llonga but be careful which track you take or gets a bit of a scramble. Nice views of the sea though even if you don't make it the whole way.
I've yet to discover the perfect hotel in all respects but this one tries very hard to please and I'm happy to give it 5 stars. I think there are sufficient holidaymakers around from early June onwards so the group issue won't arise. Personally it didn't inconvenience us at all and we would be happy to return in the month of May before the island gets too busy.

Room Tip: As usual, higher rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NettePowys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Nette,

I´m really surprised after reading your super complete report about your stay. I want to thank you for it. Thank you for being so extensive in your description and for taking time to share your experience with other guests on Tripadvisor.

I assure to you that a report like yours, makes absolutely happy to all staff and motivates them to keep working hard, providing an excellent service every single day to ecah costumer.
By the other hand, I´m glad to see how guest´s reports are helping us to improve services (for example the new cushions on the sunbeds).

Once again, thank you for you comments.

We hope to see you again soon in Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & SPA.

On behalf of all staff, warm regards,

Szilárd Kováts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have just returned from our stay at the Insotel Fenicia and I make the following comments -
On arrival we were greeted by very pleasant reception staff however, we had struggled with our luggage once we had got out of the taxi - I have mentioned this to the staff who apologised. The junior suite was very good, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Because of the lack of anything to do in the evenings I would suggest the television could have more English speaking programmes it was a bit boring watching the news all the time !!! The restaurant was very good and Omar and Marisa were extremely courteous and made us feel very welcome. I mentioned the lack of any entertainment but this may possilbly been because it was quite early on in the season - My husband and I were a little bored though just sitting in the bar with very few other people around and no atmosphere at all. Everywhere was beatutifully appointed with lovely outside furniture and during the day it was very relaxing just sitting by the pool. - Very enjoyable few days break. .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Anne,

Many thanks for your report about your stay at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & SPA and for choosing our property for your short break.

I take note abour your comments to improve the details you mentioned.
Right now we are contracting musicians for more nights in the bar to assure more atmosphere, as you told. AlsoI´m looking for the solution to offer some more british channels on TV.
I assure we will take all steps to improve this issues you mentioned.

Once again, thank you for your comments and for sharing your experience with other guests on Tripadvisor.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Szilárd Kováts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My sister and I visited the Hotel for the second time at the beginning of May and stayed four nights and were warmly welcomed as returning guests. The hotel and surrounding gardens are superb and staff provide a level of service which is second to none - our Junior Suite room was huge and spotlessly clean, with views over the river and gardens. We chose to eat at the Hotel each evening as the Buffet selection catered for every possible taste. The breakfast buffet was also impressive and varied. We did not have time to use the Spa as we had some excursions planned, but we were offered a discount if we chose to make use of the facilities.
We cannot wait to return for a third visit!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Pat,

Thank you for coming back to Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & SPA this year too.
We appreciate your review and for sharing your experience with other guests on Tripadvisor.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,

Szilárd Kováts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
0.9 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
891 reviews
2.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
905 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,671 reviews
2.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
237 reviews
0.9 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#6 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa

Property: Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Address: C/ Narcisos s/n | Urbanización Siesta, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#3 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#18 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa enjoys a privileged setting in Ibiza’s most prestigious touristic area. Ideal getaway for those who are looking for peace and quiet. Luxury cuisine at the Fenicia Buffet Restaurant and 3 à la carte restaurants: Gourmet Restaurant La Vinoteca, Monsoon Oriental Restaurant, Tanit Bistro & Bar. Exclusive bars and lounges: Tanit Pool Bar and Ibosim Bistro & Bar. Magnificient outdoor pool with a dynamic area. Fabulous 1200m² Prestige Spa. Fitness centre +16.Conference rooms. Spacious terraces and lush gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Thalasso Hotel
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing