We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic time”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and I just returned from a two week stay in the Fenicia Prestige and we had a fantastic time.

We already knew what a pleasant resort Santa Eulalia was, having stayed elsewhere in the town several times in the early 2000’s before the Fenicia Prestige opened in its current form. As we were returning to Santa Eulalia for the first time as a couple without having to cater for other family members we were pleased to discover that there was now a 5 star hotel in the town which according to the reviews here on Trip Advisor sounded like it could offer luxurious and peaceful accommodation while giving direct access to the beach and facilities of this excellent resort.

We were certainly not disappointed. We booked one of the Prestige Junior Suites which in our case was located on the 4th floor of the main building and as well as having its own balcony also includes its own private rooftop terrace with hot tub, outside shower, parasol and loungers. These rooms are undoubtedly expensive but for the money you get total privacy plus all the perks of turndown service, hydromassage bath, 32” flatscreen TV and more.

One of the things we like to do while on holiday is to go for an early morning run followed by a few laps of the pool and this worked perfectly here. If it’s of interest to anybody else, If you leave from the front of the hotel reception, go over the bridge and round the beach corner, if you follow the promenade all the way to the very end of the marina and come back the same way it’s almost exactly 5K. We found you could leave your swimming gear and bathrobes on a sunbed by the pool on your way out and you were all set for a dip on your return. Incidentally there were no silly rules about when you could use the pool either so that made a pleasant change.

The food here is excellent - half board was included for us and it really was all you could want. We tried both the restaurants (Monsoon and Vinoteca) and although they were perfectly OK the regular buffet is so good that for us there really didn’t seem much point in paying the 20€ per person supplement for just slightly different food and waiter service. For both breakfast and dinner you have the option of sitting inside the air-conditioned restaurant or outside in the terrace area and we always chose the latter but that does lead me to my only big complaint which is probably more about some other guests rather than the hotel. Why, oh why do some people feel the need to smoke in outside eating areas? It’s bad enough when people light up at breakfast when they themselves have finished but we even saw one pair of (English) couples finish their meal in the air conditioned section, then come out and occupy a vacant table on the dining terrace, then all light up oblivious to the families eating with young children next to them. So if I have one suggestion for the hotel management it would be ideally to ban smoking throughout the hotel but if that is impossible at least please stop guests smoking in the eating areas.

One of the highlights of our stay was definitely pre-dinner cocktails on the terrace each evening. The lady in charge of the bar most evenings was the charming Eva Lopez and she really is a star gin and tonic mixologist. The hotel has a long list of different gins (no Gin Mare for some reason) and each evening Eva would suggest a new variant of gin, tonic and garnishing which she then served up in style in classic Spanish copas. Terrific service and a great way to start the evening

We’re already looking forward to our next visit and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a little luxury in Ibiza.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hastalavista(UK)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & SPA for your holidays.
A big thanks for such a complete report about your stay. It will be really useful for other guests to choose their next destination.
Also, it´s important for us to improve our services. So I take a good note about the issue of the smoking/non smoking matter on the breakfast terrace. We will think about some solution.

Thank you also for the mention of some of the staff. I will transmit your comments to them, becaus it´s the nicest form to motivate them to keep working hard to offer the best service possible.

Thank you again for taking time to write your report about your stay and for sharing your experience with other guests on Tripadvisor.

We hope to see you again soon in our property. For the next time, if you wrote me before your stay, I would assure some bottles of Gin Mare :)

Warm regards,

Szilárd Kováts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    172
    62
    22
    14
See reviews for
167
393
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Staff were friendly, hotel was clean. We stayed in a Junior Suite, was a nice size room with very comfy beds. We went for Bed and Breakfast, so glad we did as there are so many good restaurants to choose from in Santa Eulalia. Would go back to the hotel but next time avoiding the school holidays. The pool was taken over by children screaming and jumping in and throwing balls! This hotel would be perfect if it was an adults only hotel. Spa was good, just shame you have to pay extra to use it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laumartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & SPA for your holidays and for writing ouy oppinion about your stay.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I assure to you that we make all to keep the really relaxed ambience in the hotel and so we do in the pool area, even if some children could play around the pool. The lifeguard is on duty from 9:30 to 19h to make respect the pool area rules.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Szilárd Kováts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

pros:
room is very spacious, nice bathroom & tub, overall the hotel is nice, near shopping and short walk to the ocean.

cons:
on site dining--takes forever for staff to bring you water or a menu. You basically end up asking for it several times or getting it yourself. Not enough beds around the pool..the families come in packs and literally take up all the beds and their kids are screaming..if you are looking for relaxing..book else where. Staff could be nicer and more helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandapanda319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your oppinion about your stay at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & SPA and for sharing your experience with other guests on Tripadvisor.

I take a good note about the issues you comment, to improve our services.

We hope to see you again in our property.

Warm regards,

Szilárd Kováts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I had originally booked another hotel through my travel agent but was moved to the Fenicia when my travel agent stopped working with the other hotel. Based on the mixed reviews of the hotel on TripAdvisor I was a little unsure what to expect. However, I was extremely happy with my stay and I did not experience any of the negative points people have pointed out.


Hotel and location

The hotel is situated in Siesta which is the southern part of Santa Eulalia. Even Though it is a big hotel it is a very nice hotel to look at and it has a cozy feel. There are a lot of parking spaces outside the hotel and we had no trouble finding a parking space for our rental car. The hotel is situated at the end of the promenade just by the river. It´s an easy 3 minutes walk to the beach and about 5 minutes to the Santa Eulalia rambla. Santa Eulalia is a very nice town. There is not a lot of partying going on and I would definately recommend this area for families and couples seeking a more quiet holiday. There are a great many shops and restaurants and a very nice beach.


Room and cleaning

I was booked into the cheapest and smallest room in the hotel but upon arrival we were upgraded to a junior suite which was a nice welcome. The junior suite was really amazing. It was at the base floor from the lobby but on the first floor when you were at the pool. It was very spacious and beautifully decorated in subtle colours. It had a HUGE bathroom with both shower and tub. There was a very comfortable bed, a sofa and a spacious balcony. The room looked brand new and it was cleaned thoroughly every day. The maid was a cleaning tornado and even though we dragged a lot of sand and dust into the room every day there were no traces of that when the maid had been through the room. We were very happy with the cleaning.


Restaurant

Dinner was a part of our package and we ate at the buffet restaurant every morning and every evening. I have had dinner included before in other hotels which is usually just “ok”. This however, was fabulous. The restaurant has a very nice outside area which overlooks the pool. All the tables were set with white tablecloths, cloth napkins and candles creating a very cozy atmosphere. The buffet was huge and my favourite part was the “cooking station” where a chef prepared fresh fish and meat at your choice. There were a lot of choices every day and for the 7 days we were there, the buffet was never the same. The food was high quality and I especially enjoyed the fresh fish.


Staff

Some of the negative reviews of this hotel has pointed to the staff as a serious disappointment. I disagree with that - to me the staff was one of the most amazing things about this hotel. Bellboy, reception, concierge, maid, waiters in the restaurant - everybody were always extremely polite and helpful, always smiling and very eager to care to our every needs. They were really nice! In the restaurant the staff was efficient and attentive but still had time to share laugh or inquire about our day. The management have done a great job of selecting and training their staff who always made me feel welcome and comfortable.


Other details

Upon arrival we were immediately gives a password to the WiFi. It was free and unlike most hotels I've stayed in, it actually worked really well.

I did not try the pool area, as we went either exploring or to the beach but it looked extremely pleasant. A large pool and lots of comfortable sun loungers all set about in the beautiful gardens. Waiters were doing rounds and taking drinks orders and there was also a lifeguard watching out.

On our last day we were not flying out until the evening. Even though we were officially checked out, the hotel provided us with beach towels and we spend a great day at the beach. In the late afternoon they provided fresh towels and access to a bathroom on the ground floor so we could shower before travelling home. All of this was provided free of charge and with huge smiles.


Conclusion

We had an amazing holiday in this hotel and I recommend it highly. My husband and I have a strict “no going back” holiday policy as we like to visit new places but we would definitely consider going back to Ibiza and this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie8800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Marie,

First of all, thank you very much for such a complete report about your stay at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & SPA and for sharing your oppinion with other guests, on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to learn that you and your husband have enjoyed so much your holidays with us.
Special thanks for your comments about the staff. I convey your comments to all of them, because it´s the best "fuel" for them to keep working motivated. Thank you.

Even if you don´t use to repeat hotels, we hope to see you again soon. Maybe for some short escape in the future... :)

On behalf of all staff, warm regards

Szilárd Kováts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is a great property, really relaxed, fantastic pool, big rooms and excellent location. You can stay in the hotel or head out to the beach, which is a 5 min walk, or to the port, slightly further at 10mins, but packed with shops and restaurants. We stayed with the children (12,15) on a half board basis and the buffet offered a fantastic choice for all of us. The children kept themselves amused and even joined us in the water spa....
The real stars here though are the staff, they were absulutley superb. Friendly, always said Hola! and did everything with a smile. It really made a good stay a great one...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Turkeymil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice report and for let us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & SPA.
Also, thank you for sharing your experience with other guests on Tripadvisor. Your oppinion is really important for us.
We are happy to learn that our staff had made your stay relaxing and unforgottable.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Szilárd Kováts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Staying in hotel for 4 weeks on arrival was told room was booked for two adults not my daughter was charged for extra bed have been here a week sleeping in a single bed with her will my partner is in another single bed no extra bed, air con doesn't work children re not allowed swim toys in pool daughter is totally bored got to pay 30 euro a day to go in sauna. Not happy with the service at all from staff we have then been told cant cancel rest of stay as we are not happy they will charge for full 4 weeks we are not satisfied and feel we have not been dealt with in a fair manner. Would not recommend this hotel especially with children

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markanthonyrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your report about your stay at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & SPA.

I recommend to you to write us before your arrival the next time, if you make any change in your reservation, so we will could to you in advance about any extra charge. We will be at your disposal for any matter.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Szilárd Kováts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Spent 5 wonderful days at this hotel. Can't fault a thing. Half board worth it, wide choice of food and well presented. Cleanliness of hotel excellent. Rooms large and bathroom separate bath and shower. Staff more than helpful. Definitely a good 5star hotel. Location within walking distance to everything. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROBElaine829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Wendy,

Thank you for writing your oppinion about your stay at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & SPA.
We are happy that you enjoyed all of our services and you like the property.

We hope to see you again soon.

On behalf of all staff, warm regards,

Szilárd Kováts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
0.9 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
866 reviews
2.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#8 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
881 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#12 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,617 reviews
12.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#4 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,931 reviews
0.9 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#3 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa

Property: Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Address: Calle Narcisos s/n | Urbanización Siesta, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#3 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#18 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa enjoys a privileged setting in Ibiza’s most prestigious touristic area. Ideal getaway for those who are looking for peace and quiet. Luxury cuisine at the Fenicia Buffet Restaurant and 3 à la carte restaurants: Gourmet Restaurant La Vinoteca, Monsoon Oriental Restaurant, Tanit Bistro & Bar. Exclusive bars and lounges: Tanit Pool Bar and Ibosim Bistro & Bar. Magnificient outdoor pool with a dynamic area. Fabulous 1200m² Prestige Spa. Fitness centre +16.Conference rooms. Spacious terraces and lush gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Thalasso Hotel
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing