We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great basic apartments, wonderful location, highly recommended”
Review of Apartamentos Ros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Ros
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Our family of 4 stayed at the Apartamentos Ros last week and absolutely loved it. They are clean, spacious, well furnished with a beautiful balcony that overlooks the sea. You really can't ask for much more. We paid 45 euros a night and it was SUCH a good deal. (It was beginning of their season so maybe that's why it was so cheap.) We'd love to go back every year. Santa Eulalia del Riu is a gorgeous little town with two wonderful beaches, lots of restaurants and a very authentic, Spanish feel. It is a great town for families.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 3rd floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twnewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

What a fantastic holiday. Family of four (2 boys aged 11 and 8) spent a week in a 1 bedroom apartment. Lovely and clean and plenty of room for the four of us. Apartments are so close to the beach and a very short walk to bars. Will definately go again.

Room Tip: Room 98 is idea for a family of 4 in a 1 bedroom apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Good:
- we got a 2 bedroom with one bathroom apartment which had a nice kitchen, a spacious living-dining room and a nice terrace with views to the sea.
- it is very close to the sea.
- it is clean.
- the swimming pool was wonderful, because the water was around 32ºC. Could be there for hours!

Not so good:
- the apartments are a little old, and old fashion.
- one of the bedrooms looked to the hallway (no direct window)
- the toaster was broken.
- there was no TV in the apartment.
- Ibiza has wonderful beaches and Santa Eulalia's beach is nothing special. It has rocks and seaweed.
- There was loud music until 11pm.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrisMadrid(Spain)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

we are 6 ladies who stayed here for one week in september, a lovely location and great apartment. the staff were excellent and were very helpful when we asked for directions and general holiday questions. the pool was lovely and never too busy, no need to rush for sunbeds as theres plenty for everyone. we were happy with the apartment and the balcony was huge so lots of room for us all. the noise from bin lorry and dogs barking and the noisy parrots across the road did keep you awake but hey your on your holiday and can cat nap at the pool anytime in the day. lots of places to eat close by, we ate at Mels cafe. the English beach cafe, and indian restaurant up the small side street which was excellent and we would highly reccomend it to everyone. all in all we wish we were back there, the temps were in the 27 to 29 most days.

Room Tip: we had room 106 this slept 6, 2 adults in the living area but one was a camp bed. looking towards th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bell868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Couldn't ask for more location great staff friendly and helpful Monica roman Diego can't wait to book for next year kids had a fab time in the pool everyday made some great friends my boy enjoyed his birthday out there taking the eldest and his girlfriend out next year

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Just got back from 2wks at The Ros, we had a brilliant 2 bed apartment on the 2nd floor(203) which was so spacious for my family of 4 including one teenager and a pre-teen! The kitchen was fine for us as we only needed a kettle, toaster and fridge but it also had a microwave which would be very handy for anyone travelling with a baby. We had a lovely view from our balcony of the beach which was so nice to wake up to every morning. The pool area is also very nice and plenty big enough for the amount of apartments, this is the first place we have been too that we haven't had to rush down at 9am to reserve our sunbeds some days we would wander down at midday and still get 4 and an umbrella which 2 brand new ones appeared one day while we were there and they were fab for someone like me who likes the shade! There is an Eroski a short walk away and a Spar almost opposite it so if you can't find what you need there you will find it in the Spar. Monica who runs the bar during the day is lovely she took a shine to my son who was always pestering her for change for the pool table and Roman who ran the bar in the evening was always very friendly and helpful. There are a few down points to the Ros which is a shame as we would have already booked for next year if they had these things! The no air con really wouldn't be a problem if the road wasn't so noisy at night, there was no entertainment at night which made it a bit boring for my 2 kids before they made friends with other children and i know you don't go on holiday to watch TV but sometimes when you go back to your apartment at night and the kids are in bed its nice to have a telly to put on. More good points though, the apartments are always cleaned every 2 days with clean towels left and they are spotlessly clean and also they don't come too early so you can have a lie in. We found the whole of this area of Ibiza to be very laid back which made it a lovely relaxing holiday!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and 2 bedroomed apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Apartment was very spacious, two good size bedrooms, large dining/ lounging area and a useful kitchen. Balcony was a good size.
The whole place was clean and well kept. It is not the height of luxury, but was comfortable.
The pool was always cleaned in the morning, empty of people in the early part of the morning, so was great to have the pool to ourselves. Plenty of sunbeds, so no fighting there.
Ideal position at the end of the promenade, only 50 yds from a lovely sandy beach.
Plenty of restaurants along the promenade to choose from.
Great street of restaurants in town.
We did favour the Marsol beach bar, only about 100 yds away. We had several good meals there and a fare few sangrias and a good evening of shots.
Would go back there.

Room Tip: Keep away from rooms next to stairwells if there are noisy neighbours!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NigelC466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
365 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,881 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tres Torres
Hotel Tres Torres
#21 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#7 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,846 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
963 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riomar
Hotel Riomar
#34 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Ros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Ros

Address: Carrer des Riu 37 | (Carrer des Riu), 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: £154 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Ros 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family apartments situated in the ideal Ibiza Island and located in Santa Eulalia del Río, which is a calm and family village. We are situated 1 minute away from the beach of Santa Eulalia and less than 5 minutes from the town centre. All our apartments are fully equiped, with terraces. Some apartments have sea view. Free Wifi connection available for all our guests and breakfast buffet until 12:00 pm We have the one bedroom apartment and two bedrooms apartments. All Ros apartments feature tiled floors, satellite TV and air conditioning. They include a living-dining area with sofa bed and a separate kitchen with a fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster. Two bedrooms apartments. This apartment features 2 twin bedrooms and a private terrace with sea views. There is also living space with a sofa bed and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and Air conditioning. The kitchen is fully equipped. Free Wifi. One bedroom apartment. Set on the ground floor, this apartment offers views of the garden or the street from the terrace. It has a twin bedroom and a lounge with a sofa bed and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and Air conditioning . The kitchen is fully equipped.Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Ros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Ros Hotel
Ros Apartments Hotel
Apartamentos Ros Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing