We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Apartamentos Ros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Ros
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at Ros Apartments as a family. This time with my youg daughter. Once againt impressed with the apartments, cleanliness and overall value for money. Location is excellent and the view over the beach and out to sea is amazing.
Also as an additional note, on the journey there my daughters buggy was damaged and unusable after the flight to Ibiza. I asked staff if they had any ideas to help and the Manager of the Ros lent us his old buggy for the week to help out. We were so grateful and another example of the type of thing why people return here time and time again.
Will be definately visiting again.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor to make the most of the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteB2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Only a 2 star complex, but unsure why, apartments cleaned every 2 days, all floors washed etc, fresh towels, bed linen every 4 days. Decor is bit 80's, but so are most spanish apartments!! Comfortable with everything you need, toaster, microwave, kettle etc. ideal location and nice going to sleep listening to the waves at the beach. Recommend top floor, as had no noise of other guests. Would highly recommend it and I'm choosy !!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 16juicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The ros apartments are good value for money (2 star ) very clean and well looked after rooms ,downside is noise in the rooms from other holiday makers rooms .very close to the beach where you would pay about £13.50 for sun bed s and a brolly ,its about £16 .00 for 2 sandwhiches and 2 drinks upwards , at night its £35 and upwards for 2 main meals and a bottle of wine . We had some really bad meals and paid a lot more money . we travelled here 5 years ago and loved the place now i wouldnt go back as things have changed and not for the better . reps(thomas cook ) you dont have one in resort and you have to email , facetime them , text or phone just to get your pick up time for your return home .we stayed on the 3rd of may 2014 for 1 week had lovely weather

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordonh66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Our family of 4 stayed at the Apartamentos Ros last week and absolutely loved it. They are clean, spacious, well furnished with a beautiful balcony that overlooks the sea. You really can't ask for much more. We paid 45 euros a night and it was SUCH a good deal. (It was beginning of their season so maybe that's why it was so cheap.) We'd love to go back every year. Santa Eulalia del Riu is a gorgeous little town with two wonderful beaches, lots of restaurants and a very authentic, Spanish feel. It is a great town for families.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 3rd floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twnewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

What a fantastic holiday. Family of four (2 boys aged 11 and 8) spent a week in a 1 bedroom apartment. Lovely and clean and plenty of room for the four of us. Apartments are so close to the beach and a very short walk to bars. Will definately go again.

Room Tip: Room 98 is idea for a family of 4 in a 1 bedroom apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Good:
- we got a 2 bedroom with one bathroom apartment which had a nice kitchen, a spacious living-dining room and a nice terrace with views to the sea.
- it is very close to the sea.
- it is clean.
- the swimming pool was wonderful, because the water was around 32ºC. Could be there for hours!

Not so good:
- the apartments are a little old, and old fashion.
- one of the bedrooms looked to the hallway (no direct window)
- the toaster was broken.
- there was no TV in the apartment.
- Ibiza has wonderful beaches and Santa Eulalia's beach is nothing special. It has rocks and seaweed.
- There was loud music until 11pm.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrisMadrid(Spain)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

we are 6 ladies who stayed here for one week in september, a lovely location and great apartment. the staff were excellent and were very helpful when we asked for directions and general holiday questions. the pool was lovely and never too busy, no need to rush for sunbeds as theres plenty for everyone. we were happy with the apartment and the balcony was huge so lots of room for us all. the noise from bin lorry and dogs barking and the noisy parrots across the road did keep you awake but hey your on your holiday and can cat nap at the pool anytime in the day. lots of places to eat close by, we ate at Mels cafe. the English beach cafe, and indian restaurant up the small side street which was excellent and we would highly reccomend it to everyone. all in all we wish we were back there, the temps were in the 27 to 29 most days.

Room Tip: we had room 106 this slept 6, 2 adults in the living area but one was a camp bed. looking towards th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bell868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
344 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,855 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tres Torres
Hotel Tres Torres
#22 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
956 reviews
0.7 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#7 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,799 reviews
0.2 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Ros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Ros

Address: Carrer des Riu 37 | (Carrer des Riu), 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: £93 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Ros 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family apartments situated in the ideal Ibiza Island and located in Santa Eulalia del Río, which is a calm and family village. We are situated 1 minute away from the beach of Santa Eulalia and less than 5 minutes from the town centre. All our apartments are fully equiped, with terraces. Some apartments have sea view. Free Wifi connection available for all our guests and breakfast buffet until 12:00 pm We have the one bedroom apartment and two bedrooms apartments. All Ros apartments feature tiled floors, satellite TV and air conditioning. They include a living-dining area with sofa bed and a separate kitchen with a fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster. Two bedrooms apartments. This apartment features 2 twin bedrooms and a private terrace with sea views. There is also living space with a sofa bed and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and Air conditioning. The kitchen is fully equipped. Free Wifi. One bedroom apartment. Set on the ground floor, this apartment offers views of the garden or the street from the terrace. It has a twin bedroom and a lounge with a sofa bed and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and Air conditioning . The kitchen is fully equipped.Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos Ros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Ros Hotel
Ros Apartments Hotel
Apartamentos Ros Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing