We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding apartments”
Review of Apartamentos Ros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Ros
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding apartments”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

First time staying at Apartmentos Ros but we have stayed in Santa Eulalia previously and decided to have a look around these. Decided we liked them an booked for 2014. We were not disappointed. Very clean and spacious, lovely and quiet and in a fantastic position. The only negative is the lack of air conditioning although the owners do provide fans.

Would recommend.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best sea view. All one bedroomed apartments though are on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank janluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    43
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
80
39
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights in late June and absolutely loved our stay at Apartamentos Ros.

The location is perfect, right by the sea and within easy walking distance of the bars and restaurants and the view from our balcony was just amazing. I loved the fact that the beach was on the doorstep but there was also the option of the pool which was very quiet when we were there so we almost had it to ourselves at times which was really great for doing laps in!

The apartments are very spacious, clean and traditional. It is rated as 2 star but it is way better than what I would imagine that to be! Most of the people we spoke to around the pool returned to Apartamentos Ros every year which speaks volumes really.

We had a very late flight back to Dublin and had to vacate our apartment at midday but we were able to store our luggage in a safe locked room, stay around the pool and resort and then take showers to freshen up before heading off to the airport, all free of charge.

This is our second year holidaying in Santa Eulalia and first staying in Apartamentos Ros and we would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend them.

Room Tip: Request a 2nd or 3rd floor room to enjoy the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was our first trip to Ibiza and it never failed to amaze stayed in the apartmentos ros the rooms were very clean and the cleaners came in very other day the staff were more than willing to oblige, some early morning noise but you got used to that, and the view from our apartment was amazing!! The apartments were literally 50 yards walk to the beach and then you could walk down towards the shops and restaurants. We have booked again to go next year and cannot wait so we thank all the staff for making our holiday an enjoyable one and look forward to seeing you all next year.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a second or third floor apartment the views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here for 9 days in May, had a great holiday, Apartments were huge and very clean, great loacation 200 meters from the lovely beach , the staff were very helpful and friendly , especially Roman ( the football expert!) We will be back!

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We (man and wife)spent 11 nights at the end of May in these apartments and just gotta say how clean, well kept the apartments are and the service of the staff was first class, as some others have stated the rooms are a tad dated,however I would quite happily forgive that as the view from our apartment was just stunning. The apartments are serviced every other day with fresh bedding and towels every 4 days.The kitchens have all the facilities. ie toaster, kettle and microwave oven.
Will deffo be back again next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor apartment to get the most of the fantastic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbyt55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here for a week 21-28 may 14.
I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and size of the 2 bedroom apartment (103) there was 7 of us. 3 adults 3 children and a baby.

Unlike other self catering apartments that we're used to, we found the facilities and equipment available allowed us to self cater more than we're used to.
The evening barman roman was very friendly and was willing to allow us to watch what we wanted on tv as they have all the English channels and full sky tv.
2 pool tables, pinball and air hockey, and a little play area suitable for younger ones, my 3 year old could play safely in there.

Unfortunately the weather wasn't great, very cloudy and windy at times, so the pool and beach was mostly out of the question, so we did get a bit bored at times.

There's some really nice shops in the town but remember they all close for siesta and on Sundays.

We went out for evening meals and loved four pinos (opposite) the service and food quality was exceptional and were great with the kids, the bar lady gave my son her ipad to play on.

The English beach bar does a lovely Sunday roast beef.

We got the taxi boat over to Ibiza town which is 19 euros for an adult return, it takes an hour and for me it was torture, it was very choppy and a lady on the top deck was sick over the side of the boat so I'll drive it a miss unless you've got sea legs.

Overall this is a lovely place to visit and the ros apartamentos was really nice and in the perfect location, but the beds were so hard and the plastic sheet made every movement squeaky and uncomfortable.

Won't be going back because there just isn't enough to do for kids and it's very pricey compared to Turkey, which is where we will be going back to.

Room Tip: Stayed in 103 right above the lobby and next to the stairwell, did hear a bit of noise about midnigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We have just returned from a great holiday in the Ros Apartments in Santa Eulalia in Ibiza. As per the other recent reviews we were pleased with the location and cleanliness of these dated but spotless apartments. Really great views of the beach and the promenade and you get the sun in the morning on your balcony. There is no television but we did not require one. The kitchen cooker has two rings but no oven, and there is also a microwave, kettle and toaster.

There is a good bar and television lounge and a limited snack menu. A special mention for our barman/manager Ramon who was excellent. Always friendly and jovial he made our stay very enjoyable. I would recommend a stay at the Ros Apartments and the resort of Santa Eulalia!!

Room Tip: For better views try for the second or third floor apartments which are 2 bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jm001m3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#11 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
284 reviews
0.7 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#6 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,687 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,732 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riomar
Hotel Riomar
#33 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#3 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Ros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Ros

Property: Apartamentos Ros
Address: Carrer des Riu 37 | (Carrer des Riu), 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Ros 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family apartments situated in the ideal Ibiza Island and located in Santa Eulalia del Río, which is a calm and family village. We are situated 1 minute away from the beach of Santa Eulalia and less than 5 minutes from the town centre. All our apartments are fully equiped, with terraces. Some apartments have sea view. Free Wifi connection available for all our guests and breakfast buffet until 12:00 pm We have the one bedroom apartment and two bedrooms apartments. All Ros apartments feature tiled floors, satellite TV and air conditioning. They include a living-dining area with sofa bed and a separate kitchen with a fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster. Two bedrooms apartments. This apartment features 2 twin bedrooms and a private terrace with sea views. There is also living space with a sofa bed and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and Air conditioning. The kitchen is fully equipped. Free Wifi. One bedroom apartment. Set on the ground floor, this apartment offers views of the garden or the street from the terrace. It has a twin bedroom and a lounge with a sofa bed and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and Air conditioning . The kitchen is fully equipped.Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Ros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Ros Hotel
Ros Apartments Hotel
Apartamentos Ros Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing