We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing week.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Las Arenas Hostal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Las Arenas Hostal
Certificate of Excellence
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Relaxing week.”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

This is a really nice little hotel. The staff are friendly and the relaxed atmosphere at breakfast was lovely. No rush. Ham,cheese, tomato,bread,croissants, juice and coffee brought to the table and then left in peace to enjoy. None of the eagle eyed watching I have had at some places, in case you steal the food. I only ate here one night and it was very tasty. The room very clean and although I looked out onto the street and the harbour, the little noise didnt bother me.I had taken a small (computer fan) with me so I didnt need to pay for air conditioning and that was fine.
Lovely views from the roof top terrace and the mini train stops outside. Also there are good boat trips from the harbour just across the road.
So lovely I booked to go back in October.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ladyofthebann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    46
    10
    9
    0
See reviews for
12
78
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2012

This hotel is just lovely. My mum and I found it in June when we stayed at a larger hotel and discovered the bakery within the hotel. As 2 women travelling alone we especially liked the fact there's lots of women(all family we think)working in the hotel who were just so lovely to us. We found everyone to be so welcoming,exceptionally friendly and super professional. The rooms are quite simple but impeccably clean and ours had a balcony overlooking the sea,which I have to say was one of the best views we've had in a hotel. The food is delicious and the bakery has to be visited. We had a different cake each day and still didn't try everything. All in all a lovely hotel where we are already picking out dates for our next visit!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

My partner and I have just got back from a week at Las Arenas and cannot recommend it enough! The staff were great especially the waiters who could not do enough for you and who knew our preferred breakfast drink by day 2. Yes the rooms are not huge and you really do need the aircon but the maid came everyday and the room was cleaned to a high standard. The roof terrace was lovely and if you didn't want to be in the midday sun the balcony on the second floor was warm but shady and gave a beautiful view. We finished up eating in the restaurant almost every night as we found the 3 course set menu very good value at €10.50. We did eat elsewhere one day and whilst the food was ok the service was very pushy almost to the point of obnoxious. Overall we would happily go back to Es Cana but mainly we would go back to Las Arenas.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Norfcorngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2012

My wife and I booked the Las Arenas for a value for money package holiday, we were not disappointed.
Rooms are clean and comfortable with an excellent shower area.
Staff are very pleasant and attentive.
Food is good, and in our opinion, you are better off eating at the Las Arenas restaurant due to the poor quality of other eateries in Es Cana.
The only negative was the noise late at night but that didn't spoil our holiday. Book and enjoy.

Room Tip: Booking independently would allow you to choose one of the few rooms with balconies and would probab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

My partner and I stayed at Las Arenas from 23rd – 30th June of this year two more visits have been booked, one with family members in August and another one with my partner in October; I absolutely love it there. I have stayed in Es Cana on several occasions and in different styles of accommodation including the Panorama and Ereso Hotels, the Zodiac and Es Cana Apartments and even the mobile homes on the outskirts of the resort! However, for value for money, lovely accommodation, fabulous food and perfect location, Las Arenas beats the others hands down.

The hostel has an intimacy about it as there are only 20 rooms, the sisters who run it in two shifts are lovely, friendly and helpful. The bar and restaurant staff are outstanding specially Carlos and Kit who made it their business to ensure that we had everything we could have wanted. We had previously planned to dine at the varies eateries in the resort but the food at Las Arenas is SO good and such excellent value for money at 10.5 euros for three courses, we actually ended up eating there every evening and were never disappointed.

The other reviews cover the rooms, compact yet perfectly adequate, our room was directly facing the entrance to the Jaranda Bar but honestly was no problem in respect of noise; all you have to do is shut the window, simple!!

If you haven’t already booked then do give it a go and if you’re around in the middle of August, we’ll see you there.

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems then do ask for the 1st floor as there are no lifts. Most rooms don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank anniekentuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

My daughter and I have recently returned from a three night stay at the Las Arenas. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there - the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, the rooms were comfortable and clean with very efficient air conditioning, the breakfasts were very good with fresh croissants and the location was excellent being right on the sea front. The hotel was a lovely place to return to at the end of the day and is excellent value for money. Other guests have commented on the loud music from the Jacaranda bar across the road - my room faced the bar but as the music finished at midnight it was never a problem. We would have no hesitation in returning to the Las Arenas.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Libby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coin, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Pepita on reception greeted us warmly but thereafter she was busy in the restaurant of this family run establishment which is well run and the restaurant is popular with plenty of choice and open right up to midnight. Breakfast croissants were beautifully fresh, next to the restaurant is their bakery shop, but would have liked an alternative as we were there six days, it would have been nice to have eggs and toast offered, for instance. The location with sea views is fantastic, but throughout the night we were disturbed by people returning to their hotels and apartments and while the entertainment at nearby bars finished by midnight, the bands were loud. The rooftop terrace is a lovely place to relax and read on comfortable loungers, while enjoying views of the sea, with the beach straight across the road in front of the hotel. You can also get a grandstand view of the Jacaranda Beach Club with its enormous pool and as there is no pool at the hotel it is worth the price of a drink there to be able to use this. Parking on a side street or on either of 2 car parks was free, which was refreshing. Our rooms for the cost were very good, bright and well furnished and with air con, we were on the second floor which is quite modern in style. Shower was good, but toilet seat fell off even though the actual fittings looked new. Very clean and well kept.

Room Tip: We were on 2nd floor and to be honest, this level looked more modern than the floor below and facili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JudiCopycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.1 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#4 of 14 in Es Canar
1,384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Mar y Huerta
Hostal Mar y Huerta
#8 of 14 in Es Canar
531 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#16 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.2 mi away
FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel
2.6 mi away
azuLine Hotel Mediterraneo
azuLine Hotel Mediterraneo
#51 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Arenas Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Arenas Hostal

Property: Las Arenas Hostal
Address: Avenida Es Canar 138, 07849, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#28 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Las Arenas Hostal 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ibiza where present and past join in harmony and where everything is cloaked in mystery and beauty. This cosy hotel, built at the beginning of the fifties, is surrounded by an enviable environment and faces a small fishing port and the beautiful beach of Es Canar. The owners, the family Colomar, run the hotel and still preserve the hospitality with which they welcomed the first travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Las Arenas Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Arenas Hostal Hotel
Las Arenas Hostal Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing