We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and picturesque but very expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agroturismo Can Domo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Can Domo is a lovely old farmhouse that has been converted to an agroturismo by Alexandra and her partner. The setting is beautiful with stunning views across the hills and the atmosphere is very relaxed - we loved the fact that the delicious breakfast (croissants, ham, eggs. museli and cheese) was served from 9am-12pm which is perfect after a late/early morning finish. The decoration is very stylish and the pool area with big umbrellas for shade is charming. We found it very peaceful. However we did feel that the prices were slightly on the exorbitant side. In high season the room price is 250 euros a night (more for a suite), a glass of wine is about 6-9 euros and a very simple lunch of tomatoes, cheese and ham cost 47 euros (perhaps rather foolishly we did not enquire how much it would be beforehand - I just asked for a simple lunch of bread and cheese!). Ibiza is an expensive place to visit, but we felt that this was taking advantage. Our room (an old grain store with outside bathroom and private living area) was fantastic, but if I had been staying in the main house (with no air conditioning) I would not have been so pleased. You do need a car to access the bumpy track up the hill, otherwise a taxi into Ibiza town costs about 20-25 euros. It's also a real shame the pool is so small - in that setting (with seven rooms also) you want a large swimming area - you can only manage about three strokes from end to end.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank champagnetraveller90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandra v, Gérant at Agroturismo Can Domo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Good afternoon,

First of all, we want to thank you for all the kind things you said about Can Domo and your stay.

But we have a response to give regarding the rates. A glass of wine is not between 6 to 9 € but is at between 3 and 4 € depending on the wine, as well as a salad the first rate is at 10€ for a simple one and it could be 16€ depending on the products (french cheese, burratina, serrano ham, salmon...). For your information our first room category is at 190€ in high season.

Hoping to welcome you some other times !

Best sunny regards.

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2011

On the top of the Hill ... the perfect place to stay .. sleeping between old stones and classed DOMO ... I wish we could stay longer and found the place before ... Go for it go ... And on top of that you will be welcome by a charming and smling blonde lady ... the owner ! Nicolas and Anne-Claire

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellesess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed in can domo for a couple of nights last June and we've really enjoyed it!

We've been visiting a lot of agroturismo's and it's pretty sure that Can Domo is one of the most beautiful and pleasant places to stay!

Ignore negative reports about bad, unfriendly management. This girl is not working there anymore and we couldn't think of a more friendly place, the owner Alexandra is now working there herself and she is very much into giving you a great time.

Great place!

Mirjam & Meggy

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meggy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

We were a little bit afraid by the reviews mentioning problems with the management (Laurence in particular) but yet, we booked 3 nights in Can Domo, and it was simply perfect! An important thing to know is that they changed the management. We didn't know how it was with Laurence, but we have been warmly welcomed by the new hostess (Alexandra).
Another change is the possibility to eat at the hotel (lunch and dinner). We had a few meals there (asparaguses risotto, gambas salad with mango...) and it was delicious, not to mention easy before you go out and so pleasant to chill around the pool all afternoon with a drink after a savoury lunch.
The decoration and the views are amazing. We definitely recommend this place, and we can't wait to be back to Can Domo next Easter!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peradvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Can Domo is a really beautiful place to stay. The views from the pool are amazing and the rest of the grounds are very tranquil and relaxing. The decor in the rooms and the main house is lovely, there is excellent attention to detail and it is very easy to get into the chilled Ibiza mode here. However be warned - your experience could be slightly tainted by the hotel manager Laurence. At times she could be very sweet and helpful however catch her at the wrong time and she can be very abrupt bordering on rude - to the point of actually telling a member of our party to speak quieter during one breakfast - even though it was 11am and most of the other guests had already had breakfast! She has a funny attitude to certain things and you definitely need to have a sense of humour and not be too sensitive in order to handle her personality. Thankfully all of our party were very laid back and found her quite amusing however we definitely found ourselves discussing her around the pool - as previous reviewers have done also! Overall though this is a wonderful place and I would recommend it if you are looking to stay somewhere beautiful and peaceful but aren't too fussed about great levels of service.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lozzas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2009

This was our 2nd visit to Can Domo. Reading other reviews, I have to agree, if you need 'looking after' don't go to Can Domo. It is certainly not the place if you want to be fussed over or waited on hand and foot.

However, we still found Laurence and Yves extremely friendly people and we got on with them really well.

Although we will visit Ibiza many more times, we have decided not to return to Can Domo as we too found the price of drinks and lack of food available a bit off putting.

Our favourite part of our holiday was the quiet location away from the hectic family resorts, so we've opted for a secluded villa this year - at least the drinks will be cheap and there will be food in the fridge!

We fell in love with Can Domo on our first visit and a note to whoever owns Can Domo - if you are ever looking for a new management team - give us a shout, we'd be over there in shot!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BunnyandClaude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2008

We arrived at Can Domo with our family and friends ready for our yearly retreat to Ibiza. To begin with everthing was perfect the rooms are clean and rustic the views are breathtaking and Can domo delivered on every level, that is until you get to know Laurence (the manager). We soon realised approaching Laurence for anything other than breakfast was a problem. She made us feel at times unwelcome and uncomfortable and that could be from just coming into contact with her.

Sitting around the pool we would find ourselves discussing how rude Laurence was when all we should have beeen discussing was how wonderful everthing was. It really is a shame because we will be going back to Ibiza next year but most definitely not to Can Domo.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kitty035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
2.9 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
956 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,859 reviews
4.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
814 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Rural Can Pujolet
Hotel Rural Can Pujolet
#1 of 2 in Santa Agnes de Corona
334 reviews
4.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agroturismo Can Domo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agroturismo Can Domo

Address: Carretera Cala Llonga Km. 7,6, 07849, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: £115 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Agroturismo Can Domo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agroturismo Can Domo Hotel
Agroturismo Can Domo Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing