We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Plugs you straight in to relaxed and happy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agroturismo Can Domo
Certificate of Excellence
Tetbury
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Plugs you straight in to relaxed and happy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We love the agroturismo experience and the opportunity to relax with nature and Can Domo has all the ingredients so you can instantly plug your head in to a relaxed and happy mode. So it's great for a couple also working in hospitality who can really appreciate being given a lovely level of service that is attentive while relaxed. Alexandra and her team are happy, friendly and make a real effort to make you welcome from arrival. Nothing is too much trouble. Our garden suite was charming. Under a bourganvillea bower enter this old outhouse of the stone finca. It's cool, rendered in white with quirky stone art and we were as happy as hobbits in this monastic and stylish simplicity. The outside kitchen restaurant pool side is sweet and harmonious and you can while the hours away enjoying the views, the gentle breezes, the tinkling of wind chimes, the floral scents. The setting of the scene for lunch and dinner was a delight to watch and great care is taken to create table settings with a rustic wow, laid with flowers, whiter than white napkins, glasses polished to perfection and gorgeous turquoise crockery. The pool is small but it's just right for a dip. You can book a massage treatment and the quality was fantastic. Cala Llongha is just a short drive away for some fun bars and shopping and as Jesus is just 20 minutes from the airport then this stylish haven is soon reached. Will hope to return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RoyalOakTetbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    20
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
22
47
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We came to Ibiza for a friends wedding, the wedding venue recommended Can Domo. This place is full of charm and character, 15 minutes up from Eivissa town. Very quiet and relaxing place, the rooms are absolutely charming and have a really rustic feel to them. the best part is the food! By far the best we had in Ibiza! the food is to die for, especially the burratina salad! Hosting was done by Alexandra who was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend getting a hire car as taxis are not too cheap! Would definitely love to come back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rudybier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

This was the wife & I's 4th visit to Can Domo and the first with our 3 year old daughter. You are met & looked after by; Alexandra, Peggy, Raul & Juan - who are on an apparent quest to ensure your stay at Can Domo and in Ibiza delivers on every level (which they successfully achieve). The setting of Can Domo is tranquil bliss, tucked a sufficient distance away from the rest of civilisation for you to completely unwind as you prepare to embark in the delights of the White Isle. The recent enhancements to the hotel are a real success, particularly the addition of a bathroom that guests can use on arrival (prior to their room being ready) or any other fitting reason. Can Domo is not about exuberant luxury, it is more about the personal touch and the exclusivity of seclusion - we adore it and can't wait to return.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed at Can Domo 7 days in August and we had an excellent time. Alexandra and Peggy were very good hosts, giving a lot of advices on beaches and restaurants.
The atmosphear at Can Domo is friendly and relaxing. This is definitely a place to go !

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andalucia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

This is a classic seventeenth century farmhouse with one of the island's oldest granary stores, known as a Domo.
The rooms are individual and well appointed, yet offer an elegant and rustic charm that is the perfect complement to Ibiza. The owner, Alexandra hails from Belgium and has brought over a wonderful homely selection of vintage cabinets, wardrobes and chairs that add immense personality and style to each space.

Breakfast is served on the terrace from an open air kitchen - very tasty!

A prolific rose garden runs to a peaceful courtyard, shaded by an aged palm: whilst the pool looks out over rolling countryside towards the hills and the sea beyond

Magical!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

People were not very friendly neather helpful. They overcharged us for everything and the rooms where uncomfortable. Food was poor (except for the salad at lunch time) , swimming pool and outside space was small and with not nice views. You basically sleep in and old pigsty but pay as if you were in a mansion. And the worst thing was that people make you feel unwelcome. Can Pere is more confortable and welcoming.

Decoration was very good but I do not think that it compensate for the bad service and the uncomfort.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jorge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

We spent a full week at Can Domo and we loved it. We used it as a base to explore the island.

What did we like? A 5 star breakfast (we are very demanding with breakfast) from 9 AM to noon, Alexandra loves the island and comes up with great ideas as to which beaches or villages to go to (with regards to beaches, we loved – we are more authentic than beach clubs - cala salada, agua blanca – go to the Argentinian counter, delicious food, not the other one - cala conta to take pictures, cala bassa – go in the morning...), Alexandra loves to take care of her guests and for example will make reservations for you in restaurants that will best suit your taste, the place is beautiful and still looks local, the atmosphere is very relax.

Even though it is quite a pricey trip, going to Formentera is really worth every penny.

Ignore previous comments about awful management. To the contrary, the management has become one of the best assets of the place.

Room Tip: if you do not like the room, Alexandra will find a room that you like (you won't have to insist)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mobida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
2.9 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
4.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Rural Can Pujolet
Hotel Rural Can Pujolet
#1 of 2 in Santa Agnes de Corona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
5.9 mi away
Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas
6.5 mi away
Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Sp...
#1 of 2 in Sant Miquel De Balansat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agroturismo Can Domo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agroturismo Can Domo

Property: Agroturismo Can Domo
Address: Carretera Cala Llonga Km. 7,6, 07849, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Agroturismo Can Domo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agroturismo Can Domo Hotel
Agroturismo Can Domo Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing