We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mmmm chilled”
Review of Xarc Agroturisme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Xarc Agroturisme
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“mmmm chilled”
Reviewed 20 October 2012

5 mins drive up the back roads from Sant Eularia .This is a perfect place for relaxing .We Loved our room and the grounds were beautiful. The only tiny gripe I had was not being able to get tea or Cofffee apart from breakfast times 9-11...other wise 10/10

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilygiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    21
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
32
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford,UK
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We had a very relaxing 4 nights at Xarc - having visited some very bustling places during the day, we were pleased to return to the peace and quiet, and to relax by the pool in the late afternoon. Our room was of a reasonable size, with a small sitting area, though we hardly used that as we had a nice little patio outside. Some of the wall lights didn't work, and we did find it a bit odd just having a curtain instead of a door between the bedroom & the bathroom. We liked the fact that the room had a full sized fridge Breakfast is good and is served until 11am, and the free wi-fi worked well on the terrace where breakfast was served, sometimes as far as the swimming pool and our patio, which was next to the main house. Follow the directions given on the website to find it, as it is quite hidden away, but is well signposted as you get near, the last part of the journey being on dirt roads. Santa Eularia is about 5km away, with plenty of restaurants along the seafront & harbour front, and there is an excellent (but expensive) restaurant 1.5km away at Agroturismo Atzaro.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We (unfortunately) only stayed 3 nights at Xarc.

We can definitely recommend this charming little hotel.

It is the second agroturisme that we tried in Ibiza.
Xarc was less luxiurious than the first one but it is difficult to say which one we prefered.
The garden is beautiful. The location is ver quiet (you need a car).
The breakfest simple but of great quality: freshly pessed orange juice, spanish ham (pretty good), pan con tomaca, cheese, etc ...
They weren't busy to "close" the breakfast at 11h00 as it is sometimes the case in other places, they let us enjoyed our "morning".
Our room was also simple or rustic but the bathroom for instance was really nice.

The staff was very nice as well in this family owned business.

We really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephane f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Xarc Agroturisme was one of the 3 accommodations where we stayed during an Ibiza autumn trip. Giving credit where credit is due: Xarc outranked the other 2 if it comes to comfort and size of the room and bed, tranquility, heartfelt service, cleanliness and value for money overall. True, you need a car to reach the place and for getting to a restaurant. But that's actually a calculated risk; one needs a vehicle for all nice and tranquile accommodations on Ibiza. Santa Eulalia is a 10 minute drive away, Ibiza-city 25 minutes, all sight-seeings, nature resorts and beaches in the north 25 minutes max. Breakfast is also very good and the coffee machine is at your service all day. You can go for a walk on the landed property where Juan raises his vegetables and fruit. The place has a children's playground and is ideal for families as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A-mystery-guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Staying with Juan was a great experience. The location is top! Very quiet and remote but still only 10 minutes from the village. Nice swimming pool and beautiful grounds. Breakfast can use some upgrading (coffee!) but all in all a very positieve experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank White-House-Algarve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

We loved our stay in Ibiza and we were very happy that we found Xarc Agroturisme! Juan and his staff were very welcoming and accommodating. The location worked well for us, as we wanted a relaxing vacation spot and a base to tour the island. The Xarc grounds are beautiful in the spring, well-maintained with lots of flowers. Our rustic-style room was very nice and very clean. There may be other places that are more gourmet or more upscale for higher prices but overall we were very happy with our experience at Xarc.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miviva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark / Copenhagen
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2009

I have been to Ibiza many times now, first with my wife and now later with our daugther (3½ years) and friends. We have stayed in many different places: hotels, villa's etc - and each form and place has its own advantages on Ibiza - the island that has it all.

This year - after a week of sharing a great villa with some friends and their kids - we had 5 days on our own and we wanted to try something else and most of all - we wanted peace and quietness.

So we came across this new thing on Ibiza: "Agroturismo" - where the places are small and in the country and they grow their own vegetables. And we chose "Xarc". And it was just perfect.

It is located as far as you can get out in the country - without being too far away for daily trips to beaches (i strongly recommend the beach: Agua Blancas - stay on south side of beach - ask for pollo sandwiches at very small beach bar.).

Xarc is run by Juan and his family and this makes it very personal and nice. (Juan is from Ibiza and has worked in turisme industry all his life - with Xarc he started his own) They really care for you and for the place. When we got there - I went for a walk with Juan in his big garden where he grows green peppers, tomatos, water melons, apples, peaches and more. We tasted the fresh strawberrys and plums- right off the plants.

The breakfast is not what you will find at very luxery places - but there is what you need including fresh made orange juice from nearby orange trees and the coffee machine is yours all day/evening. The fresh yogurt is from the island too.

They have setup a small playground for children if you bring any. But as my wife puts it: " it is the first time ever where we experience a place that supports that you bring children - but is not dominated "by children" ". The place only has 9 rooms - so it will never be too crowded with children.

The place is perfect for families with children or if you are a couple who wants quite and peace. The kids will not bother you - you will get your peace and quite.

We rate this place 5 out of 5 - but not as in it is high luxury (as you can find with nearby Atzáro) - but it is really good value for money and most of all - you feel very welcome and extremly comfortable just being there. It was more than we had hoped for.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ThorAngelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
2.7 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
891 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hotel Rural Can Pujolet
Hotel Rural Can Pujolet
#1 of 2 in Santa Agnes de Corona
306 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
905 reviews
10.3 mi away
Es Cucons Hotel Rural
Es Cucons Hotel Rural
#2 of 2 in Santa Agnes de Corona
132 reviews
5.2 mi away
Agroturismo Can Planells
Agroturismo Can Planells
#1 of 3 in Sant Miquel De Balansat
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xarc Agroturisme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xarc Agroturisme

Property: Xarc Agroturisme
Address: 7840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Xarc Agroturisme 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Agroturisme Xarc has 9 Double rooms and a Suite, also one of the rooms is adapted for disabled people. All rooms have a complete bathroom with a hair dryier, bathrobes, hydromassage bath or shower, air conditioning for heating and cooling, digital TV, mini bar, individual safe, telephone, and internet access. We also have some common areas: swimmingpool, garden, terraces, and a lounge, which serves as a sitting/dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Xarc Agroturisme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xarc Agroturisme Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing