We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tapas”
Review of El Rincon de Pepe

El Rincon de Pepe
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Tapas”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stumbled across this restaurant when walking around Santa Eulalia. Wanting to find an authentic tapas restaurant and not your typical tourist tapas type place. It was packed when we found it which of course gave us a good sign, full of locals and holidaying Spanish, so we stayed.
So pleased we did, it was the best tapas we have had and we have been to Spain countless times and been to countless tapas restaurants all over the place. The calamari was incredible, it's making me hungry thinking about it. The service was great, the owner was very friendly and over all we throughly enjoyed it. Reasonably priced, we had 2 alcoholic drinks 4 plates of tapas, with service it came to 27EUR which is very good value for such a wonderful meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CSomersetBrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    81
    24
    18
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ignored”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Went there last night of our holiday & sat ourselves at an unbelievable wobbly table so after a couple of minutes moved to another table.A waitress gave us menus after a minute or two,& then we proceeded to be ignored for the next 10..Gave it another 90 secs & decided to go elsewhere(it wasn't even that busy)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SnowyWrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A Busy Tapas Restaurant Worth A Try”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We decided to have an evening Tapas meal at the Rincon de Pepe during our visit to Santa Eulalia in July on family recommendation. It was a very busy restaurant and seemed extremely popular. The location is in a street just off the tobacconist in the main square near the town hall. We were lucky to get a seat outside as there were a lot of tables reserved. We eventually were located a table and watched the world go by as we sipped our drinks. The service was a bit slow and hectic but it was a very busy night. When the food came we obviously ordered too much (single tapas) and had to have a small side table brought. It was one of the best Tapas we have had and after the initial disappointment with the slow service we were looked after and had a very enjoyable evening. We were All Inclusive in our hotel but it was lovely sitting outside in the hub of activity. Worth a try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rudchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disgusting food... avoid.”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Ate here with a group of friends - the menu looked OK and the restaurant itself looks inviting enough inside and out, so we proceeded to order plates of tapas. As soon as the first dish came out (luke warm, literally seconds after ordering), we knew the meal was going to be a disaster. Food was just awful... bitter and burnt aubergine, burnt calamari, cold kidneys in a murky sherry sauce. I could go on but my stomach is turning thinking about it. Far from cheap either. Avoid... 'Ca Na Ribes' opposite was pleasant enough, although to be honest all of the 'restaurant road' looked poor and our experiences were not good. Pop round the corner to 'Sa Carboneria' and see how it should be done.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmyunison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
106 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Disappointing Service”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Having eaten here in years gone by we decided to give it another go for some tapas. The special offers displayed in pictures are just that - needless to say pick something from the menu and it is not included in the offers. Although they were not busy the service was appaling . Food was fine but beware they are the only restaurant that added IVA extra to the bill . Would we go back - No

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank A&JEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Rincon de Pepe also viewed

Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 

Been to El Rincon de Pepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing