We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sophisticated tapas in a very fun environment”
Review of Ses Forquilles

Ses Forquilles
Ranked #5 of 218 Restaurants in Mahon
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Sophisticated tapas in a very fun environment”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The owners of this place make an amazing effort to serve tapas like you never had before. Very tasty and beautiful to look at. The place is cosy and decorated with funky objects, like a yellow painted bike on the wall.
The service is very pleasant, and discrete.
They have a great wine list with a nice selection of Spanish and Mallorcan&Menorcan wines.
They only thing is that the place was a bit noisy, so we had to shout at each other.
The price is very reasonable.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Henridevos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    160
    39
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Tapas”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Different Tapas and worth a visit. Odd and annoying opening hours, but pleasant staff and reasonable foo.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dante L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Fabulous tapas”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Called in for lunch while in Mahon. Took a while to find but if you come from bus station walk down past the square and just before the first totally pedestrian street Santander bank on corner turn left by it and about 20 yards on the right. We were the only non locals and the staff spoke good English and were very friendly and helpful. We tried a number of dishes - all great especially the black pudding! Just one let down,I ordered the skate (raya). When it came there were three pieces one much thicker and unfortunately under cooked and pink. Sent it back and was quite happy these things can happen especially when in a sauce/gravy. Maybe a language thing but the waitress seemed to be telling me that it was cooked but they would cook it some more for me. All unnecessary and if not a language problem pretty silly. Anyhow apart from that the Skate wing was good as was all the rest of the meal. Certainly worth a visit if in Mahon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jodian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angers
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurant we had ever!”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We are a french younge couple, and we spent one of the best evening ever in this restaurant. It was 2 summer ago, but It was so excellent that they really deserve an advise. The food(AND we are very difficullt) is excellent, you can taste so many différent little meal for so little money! We really remerber the red tuna carpacio AND the chupa chups as Well as mini burger! The service was perfect. Gentle but no too much. We had a really romantic room for us because It was my bitthday. Wine was geat. AND the Bill incredible. 50€ for one of the best evening ever! You know how french people are tight ha. We left 20€ for tips

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vcherruau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicioso!”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This place is fantastic. We had several dishes and a desert, everything was wonderful, presentation and taste. We had the patatas bravas, spicy potato bomb, steak with cafe de paris sauce, cod fritters, the seven layers of vegetables (my personal favorite) and the pork. I highly recommend every single dish. The staff were super friendly and spoke English well. They were attentive and professional. There appeared to be a special floor for groups upstairs. We will definitely be going back again before we leave Mahon!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ses Forquilles also viewed

 
 

Been to Ses Forquilles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing