We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Port Mahon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eurohotel(Mahon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Agamenon(Es Castell)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
420
254
77
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
254
77
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalcony roomoverlooking the harbourtown centreevening buffetlovely hotelupgraded to a suitewalking holidaybuffet styleplenty of choicehot and cold foodes castellbed and breakfast basispool areatea and coffeeenjoyable staytapasout of season
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights at the start of our holiday. Only a short drive from the airport. Lovely hotel within short walk of beautiful Mahon harbour. Staff were so friendly, hotel was just gorgeous and the breakfasts were amazing. Such a lovely spot and so quiet, Will definitely stay again. They also arranged a hire car for us which was delivered to the hotel and much cheaper than pre-booking. Lovely start to a 12 day holiday on the beautiful island.

Room Tip: If possible try and book a room with a balcony overlooking the harbour - nice with a G&T in the evening.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneyCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had the most wonderful ten days in June in this well situated and elegant hotel. Everything was just perfect, bright, clean and incredibly friendly, you couldn’t pass a member of staff without receiving a smile and a cheery ‘Ola!’ Our room was spotless and obviously cleaned thoroughly each day.
The hotel is definitely not family friendly as the age of the clientele ranged between late forties to early seventies and the arrival of a young couple with a small child brought many sighs and tuts of displeasure at the young one’s cheerful though noisy antics and we were pleased to see them depart after a couple of days – and I’m sure they were equally pleased to go.
The breakfast buffet was varied and plentiful, everything that should be hot was, and that which should be chilled was done so, including the sparkling Cava in an ice bucket for that early morning Bucks Fizz!
A descent down the steps opposite the hotel to the marina led to a mile long riviera of café’s bars and restaurants fronting the most picturesque of harbours full of sailing boats and luxury motor yachts and the choice of places to eat was stunning, from typical Spanish Tapa’s bars, steak houses, Chinese and Japanese cuisine, full English breakfasts or simple baguettes and sandwiches A lift is available to take you back up to the hotel level and a must after a full stomach and a bottle (or two) of wine.
We ate there for the first three days before deciding to try the hotel’s own buffet style dinner ... and never looked back! The choice was amazing and changed daily, with fresh fish served in a variety of ways, steaks, chops, stews, salads, curries, local and English food, lovely desserts, local cheeses and the most delicious bread all washed down with very reasonably priced local wines. A discount could also be had by buying tokens for a minimum of three nights dining, though after the first night we didn’t need much convincing.
20th June was my birthday and on arriving back in our room after a day out we discovered a chilled bottle of Cava and two glasses on the table with a small card reading ‘Happy Birthday’. I began to tell my wife off for informing them but she assured me that she hadn’t said a word and they must have gleaned the information from our passports – an indication of the quality of service in this lovely hotel.
Menorca is an ideal holiday destination for those ‘of a certain age’ and Mahon the Jewel in the Crown, only a short, pleasant and scenic ten minute walk from the hotel. English papers are in the shops at about 9am and there can’t be a more pleasant way to spend a morning than sitting in an outdoor café with the daily papers and just watching the World go by.

Room Tip: A front facing balcony is a must to enjoy the stunning views
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Kevin6892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We've just returned from our first visit to Menorca and, obviously, our first time at this hotel.
We used a Thomson package and took a room with a sea view.
From our arrival at Reception, through to experiences of the dinner buffet, breakfast buffet, lunch, bar and our room, we couldn't have asked for more from attentive, helpful staff.
The location is excellent, close by the lift down to the harbourside, and gives access to any number of good restaurants the whole length of the quay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Upton72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed for the third year running in early June and enjoyed lovely sunny, warm days with no rain at all. Again this hotel suited us perfectly, great location for harbour and town centre, peacefull and relaxing, clean and tidy and friendly staff. We booked before March and were given a free upgrade to evening meals-saving us over £200. Although both only in our mid fifties we found the new lift welcoming! Although we didn't get the room we requested we have no complaints over the one given, top floor overlooking the harbour which gives a special morning wake-up. As usual enjoyed great banter with Martin the barman who is due to retire this year. We found the one beer on tap a bit tiresome and would have loved a real Ale similar to what we have at home! The Gin measures were anything upto a triple in one drink, be warned if you only like a little tipple. We ambled along the coast path to Es Castell which took about 20mins, not a great deal there for us but different to the centre of Mahon. We will certainly return and enjoy the comforts of The Port Mahon.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 186414Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel has a wonderful setting looking over the inlet and islands.
Room we had was very comfortable and immaculately clean.
Breakfast was excellent with an attentive a friendly staff. We ate dinner thewre only once, and are not fans of buffet dinners, but this one was very good with a varied selection of dishes.
The staff are all very helpful and friendly and the ones on reception, excellent.
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Romms at the front have varandasand terraces and staggering views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elvas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews