We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wrong location! But the hotel is great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel San Miguel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel San Miguel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Mahon
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
130 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Wrong location! But the hotel is great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

First of all, the location given by Tripadvisor for this hotel is totally incorrect and made us take a long walk in the wrong direction after arriving in Mahon. It is nowhere near Av. de Vives Llull, the correct address is Carrer d'Es Comerç, 26 and it is a small lane off Carrer de l´Infanta in Mahon´s old town.

That said it´s a cute little hotel, comfortable and quiet and just a short walk from the main shopping and historical areas of Mahon. It is listed as 3* but is fully comparable to or even better than most 4* we have stayed at. Service was a bit relaxed but still good and breakfast really nice with good selection. Will definitely stay here agan if/when we return to Mahon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mast01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    65
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
14
100
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent hotel. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Great breakfasts. Centrally located, but very quiet. Really good value for money.
Un sitio estupendo. La gente fueron muy simpaticos y amables - nos ayudaron mucho. Un desayuno genial. Muy centrico, pero muy tranquilo. Excelente relacion precio-calidad.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Calum_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

A hotel with really good facilities, near the port of Mahon and next to the local shops. Also, good service and nice to go with kids. The food very good, very comfortable and well equipped rooms. Very quiet and central.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jameshawtinpersonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

On arrival, our case was carried to reception and then onto our room. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the staff. They are very friendly and before we left on our first outing into Mahon, we were given a map and advice of what to do and see. The room was clean and decorated nicely. A safe was provided FOC. WiFi was quick and also free of charge. Good beds and bathroom was spotless with a whirlpool bath. Two minutes walk from historic center and Mahon port. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimEddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

we stayed in this lovely hotel late June, lovely room, very friendly owners. Delightful breakfast they offered to cook us bacon and eggs, nothing seemed too much trouble. Lovely courtyard to eat in, and bar if you wanted a drink late at night. clean rooms and very nice bathroom, comfy beds and air conditioning, we would recommend this hotel to anyone . very good value for money.

Room Tip: our room was over the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Visited this hotel whilst spending four days decorating a villa nearby without facilities! The room was clean, beautifully decorated and spacious. The staff were great, dealing with my tired and grumpy self on arrival and quickly changed the twin room provided for the expected double (which was enormous) The air con was a bit of an annoyance but that was more of a personal issue and, if I hadn't been so tired, I would have just turned it off and opened a window! Found one hair in the bathroom but everything else was spectacularly clean (I must stop watching Four in a Bed!) Breakfast was tranquil and only niggle was no coffee pot on table but the coffee was replenished on request. Didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: The two rooms we saw were both of the same quality, the halls heavily carpeted so noise not an issue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bettyflibble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Was Their for 2 weeks? In Dec. 2013, and Joanne and husband that oversee motel were Superb!They also had kitchen and ate every mourning the fresh gormet food And cant wait to go back! And she also Joanna has PC capabilties, but I did'nt get her e-mail address if someone knows it can they send it to me at Bigbobo571@yahoo.com

Room Tip: Their all GREAT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mart300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahon
0.6 mi away
Hotel Artiem Capri Menorca
0.5 mi away
Catalonia Mirador d'es Port
0.5 mi away
Hotel Port Mahon
Hotel Port Mahon
#1 of 8 in Mahon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
12.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#1 of 4 in Santo Tomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boutique Hotel Jardi de ses Bruixes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Miguel

Property: Hotel San Miguel
Address: Calle del Comercio 26, 07703 Mahon, Minorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Mahon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Mahon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Miguel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Minorca’s capital, Mahon, is the exclusive Hotel San Miguel, with its combination of elegance, refinement and comfort. As well as a 24-hour concierge and reception, the Hotel San Miguel offers a lounge, where guests can relax in privacy; a central patio, ideal for breakfast or an aperitif in attractive and comfortable surroundings; a well-stocked bar and the intimate, elegant restaurant “La Dolce ita” serving traditional Italian, Spanish and Minorcan cuisine (including the popular Caldereta de Langosta). The Hotel has 16 spacious and luxurious suites, each individually decorated by renowned interior designers, equipped with every comfort the modern traveller requires: air conditioning, a private bathroom with a shower/whirlpool bath, hairdryer, toiletries, satellite plasma television, telephone, minibar, Internet access, safe and laundry service. One of the suites has been adapted for disabled guests. The Hotel San Miguel, with its frescoes and decoration which reflect the island’s history, its combination of furniture and colours, its mix of styles and attention to detail, impeccable service and hospitality, is the perfect destination for the discerning traveller. The most outstanding feature of this Hotel, apart from its unique charm, is the attention to customer service: the staff are always friendly, discrete and willing to help, and every service is provided with meticulous care, to ensure our customers’ total satisfaction. All the attractions of this very beautiful city are within easy reach of the Hotel, including restaurants and entertainment venues (theatre, cinema, bowling alley and nightclubs), as well as the shopping district with its prestigious boutiques. The Hotel San Miguel is a true oasis of calm in the city and a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel San Miguel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing