We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very comfortable apartments in good location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos Royal Life

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos Royal Life
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Mahon
Certificate of Excellence
Leamington Spa, UK
Level Contributor
101 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Very comfortable apartments in good location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed here for a week in apartment 33 which was very spacious with separate bedroom and bathroom, sitting area, kitchen and good sized balcony overlooking the garden. Although basically furnished the apartment was kept scrupulously clean and was excellent value for the price. We enjoyed being in a quiet part of the resort but were only a 10 minute walk from the harbour and the town centre. The pool was very quiet and we used this on a number of afternoons and were often the only people there. Mahon itself is a lovely town with some excellent facilities and good shopping, particulary the permanent cloisters market. As we were self-catering it was also very useful having a number of supermarkets very close to the accommodation. We had little to do with the hotel staff but found them helpful when we needed anything. Overall a good stay which we would recommend to other couples seeking a quiet and affordable holiday.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony overlooking the garden rather than the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kenfaisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    37
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
56
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stourport-On-Severn
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Very clean, spacious apartments with friendly staff and excellent value. In addition the restaurant menu of the day was superb. We'll be back;

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TheMatthewsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2010

Booked this as a late holiday and was pleasantly surprised. For the cost of our flights and hotel didn't expect too much, but the room was clean and tidy, cleaned each day. Cafeteria food was OK, we had half board. Breakfast was basic, croissant, pastry or toast, juice and tea / coffee. Dinner was OK, although not much choice, but well cooked, tasty and enough. With only a 10 minute walk into the centre of Mahon, and the excellent market Mercat, 10 minutes to the port or 15-20 stroll to the bus station (buses run dead on time).

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulHatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2010

At the time of booking our holiday, I was trying to read more reviews for Royal Apartments, Mahon, I did not find many but the ones that were there, had positive feedback.
Officially the hotel is rated as 2 star property and I was a bit worried about what to expect as this was our anniversary and first holiday with my husband.
I booked one bedroom superior flat, breakfast included. Our flat was wonderful-clean, comfortable, excellent value...I would rate it as 4*. Everyone was very friendly, polite and helpful. The hotel is 10minutes walk from the center, 15 min from the bus station, 10 minutes from the port...

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MsNuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2010

Our team took part in the Menorca Rugby Sevens tournament and this place was a perfect place for us.
The staff were really nice people and very helpful. The rooms were finished to a high standard and the maid service excellent.
The pool was great with plenty of sun loungers, the cafeteria served good food and the bar staff were brilliant.
The Apartmentos Royal is perfectly situated for easy access to the Marina and all the markets, shops and bars.
We would not hesitate to stay there in the future.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank meehol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahon
0.8 mi away
Catalonia Mirador d'es Port
0.9 mi away
Hotel Artiem Capri Menorca
0.1 mi away
Hotel Port Mahon
Hotel Port Mahon
#1 of 8 in Mahon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Miguel
Hotel San Miguel
#3 of 8 in Mahon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boutique Hotel Jardi de ses Bruixes
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Hamilton Menorca
Barcelo Hamilton Menorca
#3 of 6 in Es Castell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Royal Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Royal Life

Property: Apartamentos Royal Life
Address: Calle Carme 131, 07701 Mahon, Minorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Mahon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Mahon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Royal Life 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New Royal Life Apartments offer to you a space of relax, comfort and quality in the magical environment of the Mahon Port, in Menorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and TravelUp so you can book your Apartamentos Royal Life reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Royal Hotel Mahon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing