We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge meals for price”
Review of Es Bruc

Es Bruc
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Migjorn Gran
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Maravillosa terraza sobre la playa de S.Adeodato,Urb.Sto Tomas,donde se ofrece una selección de pescados frescos, carnes a la brasa,variedad de entrantes y ensaladas etc... Desde 1954 se ha convertido en visita obligada para todo visitante que quiera descubrir los mejores lugares con encanto de la isla de Menorca.
1 review
“Huge meals for price”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Visited here for 3 meals very nice food fills you up well, staff friendly views lovley best in santo tomas.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beanyy1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    248
    96
    20
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good location, food and service.”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I visited Es Bruc for lunch 3 times last week. The food is well presented, fresh and plentiful. The staff are friendly and helpful and the sea views are great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KAFFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“views to die for, great food and service.”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

On arrival at this restaurant it can sometimes feel that the service is frenetic and that you may be overlooked but just relax enjoy the view and wait for the waiter to arrive.

The views are breathtaking. Service is friendly and fast once it begins. The food is lovely and I think reasonably priced. Seafood is good as is the meat off the grill. On our last visit we shared a few salads and I had some lamb chops off the grill. Delicious. All washed down with some Binitord blanco. Just perfect.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Sun" beleivable!”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We tried Es Bruc on our September visit to Menorca and had an unforgetable evening. We decided to eat at Es Bruc after a wonderful afternoon on the beach. We chose a table and immediately the waiter asked if we would like to sit near the end of the balcony to get a better view of the sunset, which was very nice. After a look through the menu we chose "T" bone steak for two, £38 euros. We ordered our wine and waited. After a short wait IT! arrived, wow! We were both taken aback by the plate of meat! set in front of us. Then the chips, then the vegetables and bread and garlic mayonaise. OK, the meat was'nt classic "t" bone but it was very tasty and cooked as we had asked. the only problem we had was eating it. There was enough for four people. After doing our best and then watching the sunset, which was beautiful, we surrendered. My wife asked for a doggy bag to take home the remaining mass of meat, which we took back to Es Grau to feed the stray cats. the waiters were great, helpful, friendly and typically laid back, Menorcan style. Food good, location great, would definetly recommend. In fact we have booked a stay in Santo Tomas for 2014 to try more Es Bruc hospitality!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sally b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Top Quality in every way”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Lovely view over the med. Great walk up to it. Me and my wife SHARED a T-bone steak. I have never had a feed like it-it was the highlight of the holiday!!! I would go back to menorca just for that steak!!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank johnboy118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Es Bruc also viewed

 

Been to Es Bruc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing