We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centro Cancajos Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Centrocancajos
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Brena Baja
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Centro Cancajos Apartments”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Just returned from this place, 21/3/2014..As a single traveller, I was not that impressed, the only conversation on checking in was... `Ola, followed by, here`s your key and the remote for the TV, I was not asked at any other point, how I was ? or is my room okay ? nothing... there is no cleaning on a Sunday or a Wednesday, bit odd !! and because I was leaving on Friday the place wasn`t cleaned on the thurs either, had to steal a loo roll !! I asked for a sea view which I got, but, alas, I had no sunshine at all on the balcony, the best rooms are towards the front / sea view and there are about 6 rooms with terraces, although I did not get to see inside. There are a few restaurants downstairs and a few bars, I ate out every night, it would appear that they cater more for the Germans, I would spend around 15-20 euros on a single meal ,with a beer. There is absolutely nothing to do in the evenings, unless you want to sit in your apartment and watch TV, which is only in Spanish, only 1 bar has live music on a Friday and a Sunday, which is average, you can walk to the Taburent (2 mins) they have a couple in there most nights keyboards and a singer, okay if you like 40 year old songs sung not that well.. Good Thai restaurant at Los Olas about 12 mins walk, beaches are okay, with lifeguards and loos, be careful the currents are very strong. Under the apartments there are loads of shops...closed... looks very tatty. To summarise, would I go back, definitely not, would I recommend this place, definitely not. Car hire is a complete rip off, will try to find somewhere else to put my views in, or I might come back here..

Room Tip: Go for top floor rooms, 6 have terraces, closest to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Areviewer136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    19
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
17
26
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muenster, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I have been to La Palma for the eighth time and this place located above a ghost shopping mall always seemed a little shabby, caused by the downfall of that shopping mall beneath. However, the inside is entirely different. Clean floors, comfortable beds and the usual furniture were what we had been hoping for and what we got. Very friendly staff and good cleaning rounded everything off regarding the place itself. It is very quiet and has a great location; we had a miraculous view from the balcony over the ocean and it is just a two minute walk from the beach and a little more to a small supermarket. I cannot wait to be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sebastian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Close to the capital of the island and to the airport (5-10 min by bus), friendly staff, nice beach, very calm place. Bus stop is in front of hotel's doors. Minus - there is only one small supermarket (SPAR) in all Cancajos, it means queue in the morning and you can't buy anything on Sunday.
Wi-Fi is free, but only on reception and in hall, not in rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank imappendix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2006

we have been to la palma 3 times staying at centro can carcajos apartments always found them to be very good value for money we go in the low season so could not comment on the night life as some places are closed when we go but there are always a good selection of places to eat within a ten minute walk and the beach is one of the best

  • Liked — central location near beach
  • Disliked — clean comfy good value
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warwick_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2006

We have just returned form our Stay in la Palma, a magnificient Island, very different from the other Canary Island, less tourism, a place for nature lovers, families and couples.

Centro Cancajos are apartments just a few meters form Cancajos Beach, the location is absolutely excellent. We were lucky to get a room on the last floor with a marvellous sea view. The apartments a very simple: bed room, bathroom, small kitchen living room and all have a balcony. We had half board, breakfast and dinner were absolutly unforgetable, not only because of the poor varity but also because of the lack of quality.

Breakfast Buffet consisted in Müsli and Cornflakes, two different types of bread, marmelate and honey, ham and cheese and some terrible buns you can buy in every supermarket. that was it! nothing to do with other buffets where you usualy have a bigger variety and quality
The same for the dinner, we haven't really eaten so bad for years.
If you want to spend less you can also just take breakfast and cook yourself in the apartment

I would suggest to spend a bit more at Hotel H10 or AppartmentsTaburiente, it is more distante from the beach, but it is a well know Hotel chain in Spain and I am sure there ist nothing worser than Buffet Cancajos!

  • Liked — Hotel Situation-Price
  • Disliked — Buffet/ hotel decoration
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Patty-0529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brena Baja hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brena Baja
0.2 mi away
H10 Taburiente Playa
H10 Taburiente Playa
#2 of 3 in Playa De Los Cancajos
956 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Cerrito Apartamentos
El Cerrito Apartamentos
#3 of 13 in Brena Baja
130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hacienda San Jorge
Hacienda San Jorge
#1 of 13 in Brena Baja
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oasis San Antonio
Oasis San Antonio
#2 of 13 in Brena Baja
113 reviews
12.3 mi away
La Palma Princess & Teneguia Princess
La Palma Princess & Teneguia Pri...
#1 of 6 in Fuencaliente de la Palma
4,568 reviews
10.2 mi away
Sol La Palma Hotel
Sol La Palma Hotel
#1 of 6 in Puerto Naos
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Centrocancajos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Centrocancajos

Property: Apartamentos Centrocancajos
Address: Calle Cancajos n 34, 38712 Brena Baja, La Palma, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > La Palma > Brena Baja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Brena Baja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Centrocancajos 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays and Expedia so you can book your Apartamentos Centrocancajos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Centrocancajos Brena Baja
Apartamentos Centrocancajos La Palma/Brena Baja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing