We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartamentos Cancajos
Certificate of Excellence
Vincennes, France
2 reviews
“Peaceful place”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Nice appartementos located next to the famous beach of los cancajos.

Great place, with balcony, separated bedroom, american styke kitchen.
Nice people warmly welcomed us at 10pm!!!

I highlt recommend his accommodation!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cyril y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    12
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
41
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Just returned from a wonderful weeks stay at these brilliant apartments. Anna our host was super efficient .The rooms were cleaned daily and towels also.There was a very good bus service into Santa cruz where you could get other buses so no need for car hire.Supermarket just down the road and good value.The apartments are furnished to a very high standard and are close to all the places to dine.TV has only 2 english channels but thats not a problem it would have been the icing on the cake to have movie channels.Just perfect.

Room Tip: We had room 5 great balcony and very comfotable beds and pillows. Lovely sea veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meeko14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level Contributor
115 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Our apartment had one bedroom, a living room, a bathroom, a fully fitted kitchen and a large, wonderful balcony overlooking the sea and Santa Cruz (the capital). We found the apartment spotless and there was a cleaning service every day. There are 8 apartments located on a hillside. At the bottom there is a small (and lovely) parking area and the upper section leads to a swimming pool, a jacuzzi and a barbecue for guests. Both are in landscaped gardens beautifully designed with volcanic rocks, cactae and local trees. The pool is a bit small but the view and the garden largely compensate for it. Moreover, as there are only 8 apartments, we had the pool almost to ourselves during our stay (and it was in August!). The location is perfect, just a short walk from the beach, restaurants and supermarkets. Expect plenty of peace, quiet and privacy as neither these apartments nor La Palma in general are geared to mass tourism. It should be noted that the apartments are on a hillside, therefore the access is by outdoor stairs that, although beautiful, may be a problem if you are carrying heavy luggage (though this only happens at the beginning and at the end of the stay!). However, we’ve kept the best for the end: the excellent work of Ana, who provides an attentive, efficient, friendly, personal and yet discreet service. All in all, these apartments have been a wonderful surprise that will make our happy memories of La Palma even happier. We will certainly go back. One last recommendation: if shopping malls, megaclubs, Indian restaurants and camel safaris is what you’re looking for, don’t go to La Palma.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vmar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2009

This was definitely the roomiest, nicest en cleanest apartment we ever stayed in, with a nice seaview, and a wonderful host, Ana. Also very quiet (only 8 apartments), yet close to the beach, the supermarket and a variety of restaurants. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WardAalst_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rotterdam
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2009

We spent some lovely days in Apartementos Cancajos! Ana is a perfect host, she made us completely feel at home.
We had demi pension (breakfast and dinner in Hacienda San Jorge), what we can advise everybody, who wants a personal host and no cooking.
The apartment was very well cleaned upon our arrival and was perfectly kept clean during our stay.
We hope to come back here!
Mariette and Alwin Schogt

Stayed February 2009
Helpful?
Thank alwinrotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brena Baja
0.1 mi away
Hacienda San Jorge
Hacienda San Jorge
#1 of 13 in Brena Baja
551 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Taburiente Playa
H10 Taburiente Playa
#2 of 3 in Playa De Los Cancajos
922 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oasis San Antonio
Oasis San Antonio
#2 of 13 in Brena Baja
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Las Olas
Hotel Las Olas
#1 of 3 in Playa De Los Cancajos
562 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hotel Hacienda De Abajo
Hotel Hacienda De Abajo
#1 of 9 in Tazacorte
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Centrocancajos
Apartamentos Centrocancajos
#6 of 13 in Brena Baja
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Cancajos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Cancajos

Property: Apartamentos Cancajos
Address: Carretera de los Cancajos, 38712 Brena Baja, La Palma, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > La Palma > Brena Baja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Brena Baja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Cancajos 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small apartment complex located in the privileged Playa de Los Cancajos resort - an ideal place for a quiet, relaxing holiday. There are 8 apartments altogether, all with private terrace, 7 with one bedroom and a lounge with a convertible couch, and 1 apartment with two bedrooms and a lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Apartamentos Cancajos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Cancajos La Palma/Brena Baja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing