We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reymar is a good 3*hotel to choose..... Great Value for Money”
Review of Reymar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Reymar Hotel
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Malgrat de Mar
Reviewed 22 May 2011

We have just got back home from a great 4 night stay at the Reymar Hotel in Malgrat De Mar......Again this was thanks to Travel Rebublic Great Hotel Rates...This was a nice clean 3 star hotel. I wonder how some people have done such a bad reviews on this Hotel.... I am sure that those who done these bad reviews are people that go for a cheap 3 star hotels and still pretend to get a 5 star service... Some said food was bad.Why food was bad...the fact that one dont like food it doe'nt mean food is bad... I suggest to these type of born complainers people to book a 5 star hotel for their next holiday and it will be better for them to eat out in an Ala Cart Restaurants..... I booked two rooms on full board basis,we was given 2 rooms next to each other, room 415 and room 416 on the 4th floor,both was with a balcony and both sea front rooms. Well done to all the staff of the Reymar Hotel and again a big thanks to Travel Republic....Few said Hotel bit noisy... think all the area is a bit noisy exp in weekend due to night life places nearby... And stll many hotels like Reymar have their own evening entertainment. But room are with double glassed so noises are not as laud..In my opinion all the costa resorts are a bit noisy.When i need serenety i book hotels in the country side not in resorts like these. Sure i will book my next hotel again with Travelrepublic....... Anthony-Malta

Room Tip: Reymar Hotel value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thesegmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2011

We spent one week half board there with my friends in September 2010.Hotel is nice outside, pool is great but the room was very small and beds were uncomfortable.If you don't leave the balcony window open, no air, if you open it couldn't sleep due to noise.Parties until late night and garbage truck early morning...we had to buy ear plugs.
Food is not as bad, yes very similar every day, but tasty and honestly, what do you expect for this price???Definitely visit Marineland and Barcelona!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sifi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Having read some reviews I was a bit worried, but overall I was impressed with the hotel.
The room was a bit small, but it was cleaned daily, with beds being made, clean towels and toilet rolls replenished.
The staff were friendly enough.
The food was a bit repetitive, and not exactly kept hot, but for what we paid I wasn't expecting it to be as good as it was.
There was nightly entertainment, and the location is good, right on the seafront near shops, and not too far from Santa Susanna, and within walking distance of 2 train stations.
All in all, it was a good stay, I would recommend it, and I would definitely consider going back.
It's not the best hotel, but you get what you pay for, and if you're on a budget, this hotel is a good choice in my opinion.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank superwizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

my daughter and myself stayed here on half board, the food was not good at all, ive stayed in other hotels and never had bad food like this. the staff are lovely the pool is great rooms very basic just a shame the food lets it down.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenys32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

a brill hotel, i travelled with my husband and two children. we were a little dubious having read some reviews but was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was excellent value for money. We were full board guests which meant breakfast, lunch and evening meal. Food was a little repetative but always edible! reception staff are excellent, we were allowed to book in on arrival but you cant have your room till half one.

No set meal times suited us brilliantly, dinning room opened one til four for lunch and from 7ish till nine for evening meal. there were some queing on occassions but nothing too bad. Dining room staff and maitre d were friendly and spoke excellent english.

our room for four was really spacious but the balcony was a little small.the downside to our room was that it overlooked the road which was a little noisy in the early hours, but nothing too disruptive, we simply closed balcony doors and used the air con to stay cool.

Own drinks are not allowed around the pool, but drinks from the hotel bar are reasonably priced. Waiters take your orders and bring your drinks but are not at all pushy. If you say no they dont bother you again unless you ask them for something. Pool is a fair size and in the sun, get up early if you want a lounger otherwise it's tables and chairs.
there is some form of enteratainment every night from magic shows, to disco's or live entertainer from England singing hit's from Queen, Robbie, Tom Jones etc. Lot's of English Bars down the road (try Legends in malgrat) , or drink at the other hotels nearby and watch their entertainment
all in all the Reymar is a fab hotel and great value for money, we will definatly go back again next year if they offer the same deals. we paid less than guests staying half board.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank withnail1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

I have been there with my child.There is only one thing that is fine ,restorant and day shift receptionist,nothing else!The staf in a bar is very rude ,unhelp,unfriendly and they don't speak any languadge exept Spanish!The Hotel is noisiest plase that I ever been before espesialy ground floor reception area.In the Bar ,there is no any price in menu about the drinks!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theman14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

The hotel is a decent size, very clean and very helpful and friendly staff.
The rooms are a decent size, but abit cramped if there are three beds in them.
You can not take your own drinks to the pool, but the bar men are very polite about this and just tell you to go to your room if you do not want to buy a drink from the bar.
My friend and I chose half board because of the poor euro.
There was plenty of food, but you could not be a fussy eater beacuse half the time you did not know what it was and it could be cold. You need to like jelly and instant whip as there was plenty of it.
Breakfast was ok, but there was only one small toaster, and the bread could be dry/ maybe stale.
The location is good. The land train is very handy and will take you to the market in Malgret.
The train is brilliant value for money. Aprox 7 euro for a return to Barcelona.
If you want to go to the beach, maybe try buying a matt and umbrella or just lay out by the pool as it was 5 euro for a sun bed and another 5 euro for an umbrella on the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karen17Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malgrat de Mar
0.3 mi away
Reymar Playa
Reymar Playa
#11 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
478 reviews
0.6 mi away
H.TOP Planamar
H.TOP Planamar
#17 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
927 reviews
0.5 mi away
ALEGRIA Maripins
ALEGRIA Maripins
#4 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Papi
Hotel Papi
#10 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
325 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash
Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash
#13 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#16 of 21 in Santa Susanna
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reymar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reymar Hotel

Address: Paseo Maritimo 96, 08380 Malgrat de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Malgrat de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Malgrat de Mar
Price Range: £29 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Reymar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Reymar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing