We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reymar Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
ALEGRIA Maripins(Malgrat de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Luna Park Hotel(Malgrat de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reymar Playa(Malgrat de Mar)
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Papi(Malgrat de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Camping Resort Els Pins(Malgrat de Mar)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aqua Hotel Silhouette & Spa - Adults Only(Malgrat de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Luna Club(Malgrat de Mar)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rosa Nautica(Malgrat de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
39
68
66
40
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
68
66
40
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsline dancingfootball tournamentbar managerevening mealpool areasanta suzannarooms cleaned every dayfull board basissun loungersfamily roomplenty of choicestaff were lovelylots of shopschickenfishreception staffplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed at the hotel reymar for 1 week.we stayed at the hotel from the 31 August for 1 week all I can say is the hotel was clean but room very small,good location right in the middle of all the bars , clubs, etc but the food is very poor as it was the same everyday and most of the time very cold.there is very few English in costa brave mainly rude Germans or Russians,the pool is very cold well freezing so we could not go for a swim even Thoe the weather was nice about 28-30 most days,we only had one day were it was very cloudy.
But for what we paid it was good value for money just to get away in the sun for a break,I would recommend champions the English bar and also the litre house opposite.
But good location as beach is just over the road,the sea is very nice but gritty sand which was not a problem,
Would recommend the area but prob not return to this hotel but the staff are very nice and polite.
The aqua hotel looks very impressive but the price may be allot more expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon-Taylor1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

My family of four stayed at the Hotel Reymar from 22.8.12 for a week. We booked this as a cheap getaway and after reading some of the previous reviews, we were slightly worried. But we had a lovely time. The hotel is positioned just across the road/train-track from the beach and right on the main "strip" of shops and hotels.The staff were all very polite and helpful and the waiters worked so hard day and night serving you drinks around the pool in the day and while we watched the entertainment in the evening. The entertainment was the same in most of the hotels on the "strip". The room wasn't huge but it met our needs. The food was ok, We had booked full board but chose to eat out for one of our meals a day. The Drunken Duck, which is just around the corner was lovely for your English food fix and the Maui Beach Restaurant, which was right on the beach front was nice for something a bit different.. All in all I would recommend this hotel. For the price we paid, we were pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SarahBaynton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Recently stayed for 2 weeks. The most worrying aspect of this hotel was the lack of security.Members of the public could come in all the time. There were several thefts whilst we were there. Food was good in the first week then the staff must have been on holiday as it got steadily worse in the second week. Varied selection of dishes, some of them very strange; eggs floating in different sauces. They could not do desserts, nor decent coffee/tea for breakfast. Beware the drinks machine at breakfast! Cups and towels, in the rooms, smelled of bleach! Overcooked vegetables all the time and quite tough meat dishes. Hotel was very clean and the staff were polite and hard working. Pool was great for all ages. Entertainment could have been much better. Dated X Factor rejects singing the same songs, pre recorded.The room was fine for the 2 of us. However, if you were a family of 4, you got the same room with 4 beds in it. The whole hotel could definately do with updating.I would not stay there again, nor would I recommend it.

Room Tip: Not a room overlooking the pool, if you need to be quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandidaSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This was one of the worst hotels I've ever experienced. The staff was unpleasant at best, rude and grumpy at worst. The food was inedible, and gave no sense of the fact that you were in Spain. It was mass-produced bad cafeteria food. They cater to a more European market, and breakfast was nothing but breads, baked beans and boiled eggs, along with fatty meats glistening with oil. There was no fruit available at breakfast. They included water, "juice" that was powdered and mixed with water I think, and bitter coffee.at lunch or dinner you had to buy drinks, and were quickly scolded for bringing in even a bottle of water purchased (for far less money) at the market.
We felt completely nickel and dimmed here. You had to pay 10 euro if you wanted to use the tv in your room, 30 euro if you wanted to use the safe, as mentioned even water with meals was extra.
The rooms had a terrible smell - seeming to emanate from the shower, and we'd been told we couldn't drink the tap water as we were "too close to the beach."
There was "entertainment" each night by the pool, from about 8-11:30 pm. They were bad karaoke quality singers. In the 7 nights we were there, one night had someone performing who didn't make me think my ears were bleeding.
Finally, most of the guests were smokers, and although there was no smoking in the hotel, they were able to smoke on the patio around the pool and all the doors were open into the lobby and bar, so it was very smoky.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, unless you are a smoker who has no taste in food, and don't mind a grumpy staff.

Room Tip: My tip is that you look elsewhere. If you must stay here, look for an upper level room, not overlooking the pool (it will be quieter).
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cubfancolleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

After spending just few days of our two week stay in Reymar me and my spouse were wondering how come pighole like Reymar be awarded 3 stars. I would bet my life on this, eiter there's some kind of shady business going on in Costa Brava, or maybe all hotels there have low standards, and one should take away two stars to see whats the real value. I would never ever award the holiday-trashing moloch that Reymar is more than 1 star.

Or maybe they award the stars backwards in Costa Brava, that would explain a lot:

1st star for junk, undigestable food they serve at Reymar. This star alone can guarantee a long period of recovery after you come back from this place. The food in Reymar is the worst I've ever eaten in my life, and I'm a simple guy with simple taste. I always stay at 2 or 3 stars hotel, nothing fancy.

2nd star for ants coming out of the walls in our room (think about 'hygiene'; I bet the staff dont even know what the word means) and for leaking cooling system (on the fifth day of our stay water started leaking from the ventilator on the ceiling to the floor).

3rd star for incompetent and rude service, who pretends to be nice, but when you say about loudness and ants, and changing rooms, they suddenly stop pretending and show they real, blunt and uncivilized faces. Also for annoying cleaning ladies, who interrupt you every day and pretend to 'clean', while in fact they only do a kind of 'brushing the floor once and changing the towels' routine.

4th - for the awful noise, and so-called "attractions" Reymar unleashes on ALL of his visitors you cant avoid it, unless you stay out untill 11.30-12 PM). But if you like some Spanish/German voiceless, wannabe singers howling to the microphone EVERY DAY (and Hotel manager's 'favorites' perform 2-3 times in the same week, WITH EXACTLY THE SAME SET of songs and talks in between them!) till midnight, and preventing you from sleep after a day's trip to Barcelona, Girona or Figueras, you couldnt find a better place! Yes, if you love butchering of classic pop and rock standards, like Dire Straits or Elvis or Queen, prepare yourself for a treat!

5th star for poor drinks, and almost non-functioning WiFi, they so brag about. You have to sit near the bar to have the slightest chance to connect, and while you do, barmen annoy you proposing their 'mixtures' (calling them drinks is a misundersanding).

Wow, I bet this is the first and the last time in history pighole like this gets so many stars!
Punchline:
At the end of our stay we stopped calling it Reymar - it became Nightmar.

Room Tip: You cant choose a good room in Reymar. There is none. You'd rather sleep in a self-made tent on the beach, trust me.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarrambaPorcaMiseria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews